iPhone 13 Launch This Week

steveluv

10 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Hehe, It's suppose to be working well with their eco-system. In my position, I cannot tell too much. Currently I got only Iphone 12 Pro. I got it because HW cannot be having Google Play anymore

I also ex-HW, now with OPPO....closest thing i could get to HW....

Just now, Kar_lover said:

I also ex-HW, now with OPPO....closest thing i could get to HW....

Same here, I holding to a Samsung Note 10. I end up holding 2 dual SIM phones also good, cos I got 3 permanent lines. So I actually got the best of both world on both functions. People say the A is secured, not easily broken in. I do agree, but that is not the most important issue. Small potatoes like us got no value to break in. At the same time, if you use Android properly, it is not easily broken in too. 

Anyway, there is no point for me to upgrade. Stay put

18 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Same here, I holding to a Samsung Note 10. I end up holding 2 dual SIM phones also good, cos I got 3 permanent lines. So I actually got the best of both world on both functions. People say the A is secured, not easily broken in. I do agree, but that is not the most important issue. Small potatoes like us got no value to break in. At the same time, if you use Android properly, it is not easily broken in too. 

Still prefer Android phone. And using Samsung since S2. Currently on Note 20.

Got a company issue iphone and it was lock in my office drawer since issued. 

Edited by Tohto

cheapest iphone 13 without subsidy is $1650. xiao pricing. I can afford it but I am not spending this amount on a phone, even if it lasts for 4 years (which a cheaper phone can also do the same).

44 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Still prefer Android phone. And using Samsung since S2. Currently on Note 20.

Got a company issue iphone and it was lock in my office drawer since issued. 

I once have S4 and the battery bloated twice and the phone keep switching off by itself. IT was then I feel angered by Samsung till my buddy tested on one of the Note series. 

But in fact, if you look into Samsung, the quality and built is very obvious not as good. My SIM card holder broke and I was lucky to be able to remove it and buy a new one. Otherwise, it might cost me a lot. Now buttons drop out. Of course I know how to get it done as I am in this kind of engineering

No one product can satisfy all I would say

12 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I once have S4 and the battery bloated twice and the phone keep switching off by itself. IT was then I feel angered by Samsung till my buddy tested on one of the Note series. 

But in fact, if you look into Samsung, the quality and built is very obvious not as good. My SIM card holder broke and I was lucky to be able to remove it and buy a new one. Otherwise, it might cost me a lot. Now buttons drop out. Of course I know how to get it done as I am in this kind of engineering

No one product can satisfy all I would say

I have no problem on my Samsung leh. Other than Note 20, I am still using an old S7 which I only bring for my run. 

Anyway, all the current Apple products high-end model the OLED display are produced by Samsung, lower-end model by LG.

Edited by Tohto

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

I have no problem on my Samsung leh. Other than Note 20, I am still using an old S7 which I only bring for my run. 

Koreans are good at having trouble and correcting it. Haha. Anyway, my phones are for communications only. I pay and use for a long time instead of changing every update. No point. I buy my Iphone 12 Pro cos I got discount specifically for me. My Note 10+ also is contract promotion. I never want to pay more

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Koreans are good at having trouble and correcting it. Haha. Anyway, my phones are for communications only. I pay and use for a long time instead of changing every update. No point. I buy my Iphone 12 Pro cos I got discount specifically for me. My Note 10+ also is contract promotion. I never want to pay more

I never buy phone without contract. My Note 20 plus I paid for $38.

6 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I never buy phone without contract. My Note 20 plus I paid for $38.

I got one JBL smart speaker for free when I got my Note 10+ and I bring to China. My friends come play MJ and love it. As I got other speakers, I sold it for 1200 RMB. Haha

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

I am a A user, I am kinda suck in their ecosystem. But I seldom change phone one. I really bo pian then I will change.

Currently using the iPhone XR, still working fine for me. Most of the features I also never use one. So this phone is still good for me.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

I am a A user, I am kinda suck in their ecosystem. But I seldom change phone one. I really bo pian then I will change.

Currently using the iPhone XR, still working fine for me. Most of the features I also never use one. So this phone is still good for me.

I make a count, at most people have Iphone and Macbook. How many will also have IMac and Ipad all in? I look around me. I only see 2 guys like that. But how much they will interact among all the items they have? I doubt many.

My most other gadgets I have is speakers and my Sony MP3 Walkman only. I don't see much needed for eco-system

In america, the biggest messaging system is actually the apple iMessage.
Not whatsapp like the rest of the english speaking world.

Just like it's FaceTime, not whatsapp video call or zoom. Those are considered secondary apps.

I'm just waiting to see what Google Pixel 6 can do. My phone is 3.5 years liao, about time to change. 

41 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I make a count, at most people have Iphone and Macbook. How many will also have IMac and Ipad all in? I look around me. I only see 2 guys like that. But how much they will interact among all the items they have? I doubt many.

My most other gadgets I have is speakers and my Sony MP3 Walkman only. I don't see much needed for eco-system

not gadget lah. Is my Icloud. hahaha. they priced it cheap and affordable. Easy to use from iPhone to MacBook.

All my precious photo all there leh. 😂

2 hours ago, Kxbc said:

cheapest iphone 13 without subsidy is $1650. xiao pricing. I can afford it but I am not spending this amount on a phone, even if it lasts for 4 years (which a cheaper phone can also do the same).

Got $1650 so ex? I see iphone 13 128GB is $1299 without plan le?!

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

not gadget lah. Is my Icloud. hahaha. they priced it cheap and affordable. Easy to use from iPhone to MacBook.

Haha, Let me share with you my experience from a friend. 

He lost his Iphone in Tianjin in 2014 I think, so he start to track his lost Iphone after buying another Iphone 6 plus. He can see each time, there is information on the location. It changes location from Tianjin to Beijing and then to Shanghai and to Shenzhen. Finally when his phone arrives in Shenzhen after a few days. His new Iphone becomes a brick. and everything in his cloud is gone.

What does it tells you? You cloud is not safe one. I keep my precious things on a hard drive in my brief case. And these info is back up again into my another hard drive which I will keep at home in case of any mishap I have in the hard drive inside my brief case. I do this at least once every six months to prevent any accidents😬

32 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Your precious photo or photo of your precious?[sly]