Gizmore Supercharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 My personal conclusion. RK is a character of question. She betrayed the people who voted her in and the people (WP) who brought her in to politics. Up till now, I cannot understand her intention at all. To raise her own profile through fictitious story? Any sane person will know, a lie will only continue with more lies. Ok maybe she was overly engross to drive across certain view and hence the error. If so, then just plainly come clean and say I'm gonna end this and admit it's all me. She could have admit to PS this and say I'm gonna admit and right this whole thing in the next parliment. She didn't..... PS and WP as a whole mishandled the thing saga. PS is no political newbie. He should know that when this comes out, even if he was decisive and sacked RK immediately, it will be topic that PAP will attack relentlessly, juicing every single bit of it. It would take a lot from WP to recover the situation. Lack alone let it drag.... The whole saga to me is like a child telling the parent a situation in school. The parent initially believe in it. Days later, the kid comes back and say, it wasn't like what he said previously but in fact should be this. The parent realize it was a lie... What would a reasonable parent do? Tell the kid to go reflect a few days before coming back and tell the parent what he should do? Or immediately right the wrong. PAP has their share of saga. They come clean immediately, brave the storm and it will soon blow over. If PS held a press conference immediately together with RK to come clean with everything, I'm sure they would have been in a much better situation than what it is now. I'm terribly disappointed by a promising opposition to handle this saga in such a naive manner. It is like undoing all the hard work by LTK in the last 10-20 years for WP. Note that I didn't listen to all the videos. Merely ready up fragments here and there which I think is good enough for me to understand what's going on. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Gizmore said: My personal conclusion. RK is a character of question. She betrayed the people who voted her in and the people (WP) who brought her in to politics. Up till now, I cannot understand her intention at all. To raise her own profile through fictitious story? Any sane person will know, a lie will only continue with more lies. Ok maybe she was overly engross to drive across certain view and hence the error. If so, then just plainly come clean and say I'm gonna end this and admit it's all me. She could have admit to PS this and say I'm gonna admit and right this whole thing in the next parliment. She didn't..... even during election she were not steady and "put" the team at risk liao ... i guess PS has no choice (no other candidate) to include her to assemble the SK team ... i recall the decision to hold the election under covid also comes fast and furious right so ... PS gotta do what gotta do ... and now we know who is the "party pooper"? Edited December 13, 2021 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 17 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Still waiting for PAP IB to update us on this. He said it in parliament didn’t he? Here’s Edwin Tong trying too hard. https://fb.watch/9RE9tjCUYb/ While watching the inquiry on the news yesterday with all the drilling on PS, i wonder why Vivi isn't the one sitting there. Asked my father and wife and they both laughed. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: that's human 1st instinct and reaction ... unless ... one has a strong conviction to make wrong to right ... Test your memory a bit. Regarding the AIM case, did the PAP leadership showed strong conviction to make it right before WP raised it in parly? One is pot, one is kettle. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 4 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said: Test your memory a bit. Regarding the AIM case, did the PAP leadership showed strong conviction to make it right before WP raised it in parly? One is pot, one is kettle. They are both political parties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) now at 1hour 30 mins mark... this is pretty funny.. this edwin tong guy is not really good. It is actually worth watching... but not at one sitting... Edited December 13, 2021 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 45 minutes ago, Alg said: I'm only 20mins into Part C after watching Part A & B. All i heard is the same questions being repeated over and over and over again. I got to the ET keep on insisting PS response to RK's lying in parliament was underwhelming, and just simply refuse to accept PS's explaination in a bigger context. PS was having a parliamentary debate then, how immediately respnse? To ET, PS's failure to response immediately when she lied in parliament is underwhelming and insisting PS agree with him with a yes. BTW PS whatsapp to see RK later after parliement to talk on her lying, ET jsut can't accept that.. Later ET goes on this say this is human natural response, which PS disagree, and ET refusing to allow PS to disagree. ET seem to treat his statement of natural behaviour of human as a 'fact'. This whole part last quite long on this point, without PS saying a yes to ET. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 13 minutes ago, Ender said: I got to the ET keep on insisting PS response to RK's lying in parliament was underwhelming, and just simply refuse to accept PS's explaination in a bigger context. PS was having a parliamentary debate then, how immediately respnse? To ET, PS's failure to response immediately when she lied in parliament is underwhelming and insisting PS agree with him with a yes. BTW PS whatsapp to see RK later after parliement to talk on her lying, ET jsut can't accept that.. Later ET goes on this say this is human natural response, which PS disagree, and ET refusing to allow PS to disagree. ET seem to treat his statement of natural behaviour of human as a 'fact'. This whole part last quite long on this point, without PS saying a yes to ET. Need a lawyer to handle a lawyer. ET trying too hard. He just want to hear WP say the things he want to hear. Didn’t know it is a trial. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 36 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: While watching the inquiry on the news yesterday with all the drilling on PS, i wonder why Vivi isn't the one sitting there. Asked my father and wife and they both laughed. When you wear correct colour uniform you're able to take full responsibility without taking any responsibility. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Need a lawyer to handle a lawyer. ET trying too hard. He just want to hear WP say the things he want to hear. Didn’t know it is a trial. Got a few times he tried to intimidate PS, Saying something like PS carry on like this without agreeing with ET, is at his own 'peril'. He really said the word peril to PS.. Damn jialat to resort to this inorder to get PS to agree with him, especially for a lawyer, a senior counsel somemore.. BTW, they disable all comment section the youtube video of COP with PS. The commention section is turbned on for the RK and her two kar kia COP session.,. sibei transparent. Edited December 13, 2021 by Ender 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 31 minutes ago, Wind30 said: now at 1hour 30 mins mark... this is pretty funny.. this edwin tong guy is not really good. It is actually worth watching... but not at one sitting... Edwin Tong does not have the balls to do this man..... Why didn't K Shanmugam? I wonder why... This back and forth.. I wonder how Edwin Tong notes looks like... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) 47 minutes ago, Wind30 said: now at 1hour 30 mins mark... this is pretty funny.. this edwin tong guy is not really good. It is actually worth watching... but not at one sitting... They should Whatsapp each other to clarify things.. no need play until so big.. This Edwin like to suggest things to Pritam but damn tulan.. but he still want to suggest 😂 Edited December 13, 2021 by Freeder 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 5 hours ago, inlinesix said: Someone observed the time of respective interview: RK: 2.5hrs Faisal: 6hrs PS: 9hrs RK: 2.5hrs Faisal: 6hrs PS: 9hrs 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim1969 4th Gear December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 The whole saga about the COP is not about determining if RK lied, that's a foregone conclusion. The COP is trying to exhibit to the nation how creditable WP is as an opposition by the way the entire party handles this case. To me, RK is only the bait, PS, SL and the whole of WP reputation and creditability is the real big fish. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Gizmore said: Edwin Tong does not have the balls to do this man..... Why didn't K Shanmugam? I wonder why... This back and forth.. I wonder how Edwin Tong notes looks like... Really weird... I think Shanmugun to tired lah... sooo many. hours... I really give my hats off to PS. I never watch him talk much until this youtube. Now almost 2 hour mark, funniest thing thing is ET questioning asking why PS DID NOT do something.... why he did not ask RK whether she has told her parents, when PS repeatedly said he already guessed RK has not. ET die die don't want to accept that answer which is ridiculous... Edited December 13, 2021 by Wind30 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Stratovarius said: While watching the inquiry on the news yesterday with all the drilling on PS, i wonder why Vivi isn't the one sitting there. Asked my father and wife and they both laughed. Yep, still waiting for Vivian to take FULL RESPONSIBILITY. Not we asked him to take one, he said so himself in PARLIAMENT. No PAP IB can answer me yet. Edited December 13, 2021 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, Daryllim1969 said: The whole saga about the COP is not about determining if RK lied, that's a foregone conclusion. The COP is trying to exhibit to the nation how creditable WP is as an opposition by the way the entire party handles this case. To me, RK is only the bait, PS, SL and the whole of WP reputation and creditability is the real big fish. I really think the problem with this approach is it cut BOTH ways. If you cannot prove PS is asking RK to lie, all you did will to prove to the nation how trustworthy WP leadership is. I think PAP should nail RK to WP and argue incompentency.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 13, 2021 Share December 13, 2021 15 minutes ago, Wind30 said: I really think the problem with this approach is it cut BOTH ways. If you cannot prove PS is asking RK to lie, all you did will to prove to the nation how trustworthy WP leadership is. I think PAP should nail RK to WP and argue incompentency.... after asking 10 times ...a No is also a Yes ... depend on the listener .... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...