Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 20 minutes ago, Civic101 said: I have the understanding that the COP was convened to determine what penalty should be meted out to RK who admitted she had lied in parliament, but it seems to me that the objective of the COP now is something else?🤔 Exactly. she make defamation against SPF. If SPF buay song go shoot her in court . ( unless really Infernal Affairs?) She break any parliament rules etc, then kick her from the parliament, boot her out. Punish her according to parliament rules. Thats it liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 14 minutes ago, Beregond said: Exactly. she make defamation against SPF. If SPF buay song go shoot her in court . ( unless really Infernal Affairs?) She break any parliament rules etc, then kick her from the parliament, boot her out. Punish her according to parliament rules. Thats it liao. Anything said in parliament cannot be sued for defamation. That is one of the parliamentary privilege. That’s why last time JBJ say anything in parliament also cannot be sued but talk at election rally only kenna. Wave police report also kenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 10 minutes ago, Chongster said: Anything said in parliament cannot be sued for defamation. That is one of the parliamentary privilege. That’s why last time JBJ say anything in parliament also cannot be sued but talk at election rally only kenna. Wave police report also kenna. Wow like that lucky best Mean RK didn't break any laws at all. She won't be subject to any punishment. At most she break the heart of WP supporters. Its all WP internal affairs to keep her or boot her. Its even more simple then i initially thought. But look at now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 53 minutes ago, Civic101 said: I have the understanding that the COP was convened to determine what penalty should be meted out to RK who admitted she had lied in parliament, but it seems to me that the objective of the COP now is something else?🤔 It just sounds more like questioning the management style to me. As a (ex) people manager myself, i can understand that, each leader has his own judgement and management style. we may disagree on which is better or worse but unless it is truly illegal, stop harping on it and move on. from the evidence on oath:- Did she lie? Yes Why did she lie in the first place ? This is of utmost importance to me becos it is the root cause. Funny, they not focussed on this Was she instigated to lie to begin with? No. Was she directed to continue the lie? No. Does she have known traumatic experiences that may result in perhaps mental disorders that could have caused all these? Yes Recommendation : Penalty to be meted out accordingly with consideration of offender’s mental state. There. 🤣😂😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 10 minutes ago, Beregond said: Exactly. she make defamation against SPF. If SPF buay song go shoot her in court . ( unless really Infernal Affairs?) She break any parliament rules etc, then kick her from the parliament, boot her out. Punish her according to parliament rules. Thats it liao. The problem here is not so simple. Please stop here cos this long winded post is lightly to cause temporary blindness and headache for the impatient or know-it-all or no-need-to- read oso know type 😂😂 She dragged her boss in then the leadership of the party to lend "credibility" that she acted on PS "advice". This needs to be cleared up. Unfortunately, the stain and smear is permanently splashed because the inaction for 2 months on the part of PS is now admitted by the leader himself. Its already established that RK lied not once but several times. Its still being established whether her statement that PS told her to bring to her grave these lies is true. I am inclined to disbelieve her. Yet, I have to say that the 2 months of silence on the part of PS is too loud. Haiz. In court, lawyers always asked a question in many different ways. The police have same approach. To outsiders watching its time wasting and stupid. Not to the ones directly involved in the process. This method has its basis that if someone lies, the questioning on same topic asked in many different ways, can cause a lie to surface, unconsciously due to the progress of said method. Its not new. One other method we may be familiar with is the good cop bad cop routine. I only want a good and credible opposition in parliament because I believe there are some advantages to the country. But it takes time to test and show up flaws so that such can be made strong. We lose more if we bulldoze the process. We hope no more RKs in whichever party. We hope no PS styled silent handling of "I do not judge you"... It will lead to everyone not wanting to be the "bad" guy and no one gets the chance to change his/her mind. Currently, WP shows it is not ready. Really need time to do internal cleaning up, to be honest with what went wrong. RK is not overnight situation waiting to happen. Focus is and should always be on our country. We do an injustice to ourselves when we let sentiments and personal prejudices blind us. Nip it in the bud. Get stronger and please, no more COPs stemming from all parties. The double edged sword is meant as a deterant to not take parliamentary privileges lightly. It is ours. The citizens right to hear truth at every parliamentary sessions. You deserve a pat on your back for reading till here. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe all. Have a good week. I am so happy and hoping that Omicron will not rob us of Christmas and a brand new year. Cheers 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 6 minutes ago, PSP415 said: The problem here is not so simple. Please stop here cos this long winded post is lightly to cause temporary blindness and headache for the impatient or know-it-all or no-need-to- read oso know type 😂😂 She dragged her boss in then the leadership of the party to lend "credibility" that she acted on PS "advice". This needs to be cleared up. Unfortunately, the stain and smear is permanently splashed because the inaction for 2 months on the part of PS is now admitted by the leader himself. Its already established that RK lied not once but several times. Its still being established whether her statement that PS told her to bring to her grave these lies is true. I am inclined to disbelieve her. Yet, I have to say that the 2 months of silence on the part of PS is too loud. Haiz. In court, lawyers always asked a question in many different ways. The police have same approach. To outsiders watching its time wasting and stupid. Not to the ones directly involved in the process. This method has its basis that if someone lies, the questioning on same topic asked in many different ways, can cause a lie to surface, unconsciously due to the progress of said method. Its not new. One other method we may be familiar with is the good cop bad cop routine. I only want a good and credible opposition in parliament because I believe there are some advantages to the country. But it takes time to test and show up flaws so that such can be made strong. We lose more if we bulldoze the process. We hope no more RKs in whichever party. We hope no PS styled silent handling of "I do not judge you"... It will lead to everyone not wanting to be the "bad" guy and no one gets the chance to change his/her mind. Currently, WP shows it is not ready. Really need time to do internal cleaning up, to be honest with what went wrong. RK is not overnight situation waiting to happen. Focus is and should always be on our country. We do an injustice to ourselves when we let sentiments and personal prejudices blind us. Nip it in the bud. Get stronger and please, no more COPs stemming from all parties. The double edged sword is meant as a deterant to not take parliamentary privileges lightly. It is ours. The citizens right to hear truth at every parliamentary sessions. You deserve a pat on your back for reading till here. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe all. Have a good week. I am so happy and hoping that Omicron will not rob us of Christmas and a brand new year. Cheers apparently it already cause a crack in the party with how the WP management handle this. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 3 hours ago, Rm2s said: IMHO, to prevent similar situation in the future, the law has to be updated. Any MP; when they come to know about lie being told in parliament, the MP must report the lie to parliament immediately. If there no session scheduled, submit a written report. It must not be left to the MP to decide or their senior to give them "space" and be "compassionate". A lie is told, report it. Let the relevant authority to decide when to make that report public, that is not the job of the MP or their party senior's. Yes, the law should cover the TT incident too. No lies spoken but gross misrepresentation that noone corrected for months. Okok... Maybe it is a case of pure incompetence and oversight. I shall give PAP the benefits of doubt. There is after all no agenda at all. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 6 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Yes, the law should cover the TT incident too. No lies spoken but gross misrepresentation that noone corrected for months. Okok... Maybe it is a case of pure incompetence and oversight. I shall give PAP the benefits of doubt. There is after all no agenda at all. bro, let's move on ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 24 minutes ago, PSP415 said: The problem here is not so simple. Please stop here cos this long winded post is lightly to cause temporary blindness and headache for the impatient or know-it-all or no-need-to- read oso know type 😂😂 She dragged her boss in then the leadership of the party to lend "credibility" that she acted on PS "advice". This needs to be cleared up. Unfortunately, the stain and smear is permanently splashed because the inaction for 2 months on the part of PS is now admitted by the leader himself. Its already established that RK lied not once but several times. Its still being established whether her statement that PS told her to bring to her grave these lies is true. I am inclined to disbelieve her. Yet, I have to say that the 2 months of silence on the part of PS is too loud. Haiz. In court, lawyers always asked a question in many different ways. The police have same approach. To outsiders watching its time wasting and stupid. Not to the ones directly involved in the process. This method has its basis that if someone lies, the questioning on same topic asked in many different ways, can cause a lie to surface, unconsciously due to the progress of said method. Its not new. One other method we may be familiar with is the good cop bad cop routine. I only want a good and credible opposition in parliament because I believe there are some advantages to the country. But it takes time to test and show up flaws so that such can be made strong. We lose more if we bulldoze the process. We hope no more RKs in whichever party. We hope no PS styled silent handling of "I do not judge you"... It will lead to everyone not wanting to be the "bad" guy and no one gets the chance to change his/her mind. Currently, WP shows it is not ready. Really need time to do internal cleaning up, to be honest with what went wrong. RK is not overnight situation waiting to happen. Focus is and should always be on our country. We do an injustice to ourselves when we let sentiments and personal prejudices blind us. Nip it in the bud. Get stronger and please, no more COPs stemming from all parties. The double edged sword is meant as a deterant to not take parliamentary privileges lightly. It is ours. The citizens right to hear truth at every parliamentary sessions. You deserve a pat on your back for reading till here. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe all. Have a good week. I am so happy and hoping that Omicron will not rob us of Christmas and a brand new year. Cheers For the complete read...i deserve an invite when your neighbour cooks a few good dishes...while we also share this dramatic comedy 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 56 minutes ago, Rm2s said: I can see your point, the COP does seems unbalance with only 1 opposition MP represented. Having said that, the Singaporean public are generally quite smart and well educated, so for me any illogical conclusion from the COP will not go down well, whether or not it is spoken loudly online. Now that the entire proceeding has been published on YouTube, it is even more critical to conclude this properly. At this point, my personal view is that the whole argument hinges on 1 sentence: "If the case come up, RK is to take ownership and responsibility when parliament sits on 4th October." PS said this means she must come clean. RK seems to think otherwise. Again, so how? COP is so keen to seek the truth yet shot down a suggestion to invite a mental health expert to throw light on RK's dissociation condition. The decision is puzzling to say the least....and made me question its agenda. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 (edited) 14 hours ago, inlinesix said: There is a Global shortage. Don’t argue for the sake of arguing. No different from the person I commented. Please, I am not arguing for the sake of arguing! I was not even arguing in the first place. I was telling a fact! Isn't it a fact that TV showed Minister visiting a warehouse and reported that there were enough mask stock? So what was the message? Edited December 14, 2021 by Fitvip 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 What facts Mr Tong!? https://fb.watch/9TQpKqURGW/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 49 minutes ago, Beregond said: Wow like that lucky best Mean RK didn't break any laws at all. She won't be subject to any punishment. At most she break the heart of WP supporters. Its all WP internal affairs to keep her or boot her. Its even more simple then i initially thought. But look at now? er, that's why need COP what. That's the correct process to inquire into and punish MPs who abuse parliamentary privileges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 29 minutes ago, PSP415 said: The problem here is not so simple. Please stop here cos this long winded post is lightly to cause temporary blindness and headache for the impatient or know-it-all or no-need-to- read oso know type 😂😂 She dragged her boss in then the leadership of the party to lend "credibility" that she acted on PS "advice". This needs to be cleared up. Unfortunately, the stain and smear is permanently splashed because the inaction for 2 months on the part of PS is now admitted by the leader himself. Its already established that RK lied not once but several times. Its still being established whether her statement that PS told her to bring to her grave these lies is true. I am inclined to disbelieve her. Yet, I have to say that the 2 months of silence on the part of PS is too loud. Haiz. In court, lawyers always asked a question in many different ways. The police have same approach. To outsiders watching its time wasting and stupid. Not to the ones directly involved in the process. This method has its basis that if someone lies, the questioning on same topic asked in many different ways, can cause a lie to surface, unconsciously due to the progress of said method. Its not new. One other method we may be familiar with is the good cop bad cop routine. I only want a good and credible opposition in parliament because I believe there are some advantages to the country. But it takes time to test and show up flaws so that such can be made strong. We lose more if we bulldoze the process. We hope no more RKs in whichever party. We hope no PS styled silent handling of "I do not judge you"... It will lead to everyone not wanting to be the "bad" guy and no one gets the chance to change his/her mind. Currently, WP shows it is not ready. Really need time to do internal cleaning up, to be honest with what went wrong. RK is not overnight situation waiting to happen. Focus is and should always be on our country. We do an injustice to ourselves when we let sentiments and personal prejudices blind us. Nip it in the bud. Get stronger and please, no more COPs stemming from all parties. The double edged sword is meant as a deterant to not take parliamentary privileges lightly. It is ours. The citizens right to hear truth at every parliamentary sessions. You deserve a pat on your back for reading till here. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe all. Have a good week. I am so happy and hoping that Omicron will not rob us of Christmas and a brand new year. Cheers i no expert, and i stop following this after 2 weeks. WP was never ready , ( if u mean they ready to lead the country ) I like WP cos of LTK, toward PS my feeling is neutral. Is there a problem with PS action toward this? I think there is, But its for WP themself to sort it out. Am i disappointed , abit, because to me all politician are the same, see how well u cover your backside and track. But i am most disappointed that this become a bullying case in the parliament toward WP. And we waste taxpayers money on it. ( yup , to me this is bullying and nothing else already ) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 13 minutes ago, Wt_know said: bro, let's move on ... Yessi...so long someone takes full responsibility...we have a no blame culture here corright? 😁 We also have yellow ribbon...pink ribbon...cut ribbon...😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 22 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Yes, the law should cover the TT incident too. No lies spoken but gross misrepresentation that noone corrected for months. Okok... Maybe it is a case of pure incompetence and oversight. I shall give PAP the benefits of doubt. There is after all no agenda at all. did something come up along the way after V made his statement to let the police think, eh, actually TT can be used as evidence, then they backtrack? was it the Punggol murder case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 4 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Yessi...so long someone takes full responsibility...we have a no blame culture here corright? 😁 We also have yellow ribbon...pink ribbon...cut ribbon...😂 what the fark is that??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 14, 2021 Share December 14, 2021 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: i no expert, and i stop following this after 2 weeks. WP was never ready , ( if u mean they ready to lead the country ) I like WP cos of LTK, toward PS my feeling is neutral. Is there a problem with PS action toward this? I think there is, But its for WP themself to sort it out. Am i disappointed , abit, because to me all politician are the same, see how well u cover your backside and track. But i am most disappointed that this become a bullying case in the parliament toward WP. And we waste taxpayers money on it. ( yup , to me this is bullying and nothing else already ) It did not look like bullying to me. And getting to the truth is how we dun waste taxpayers money. I disbelieve RK's statement because of her track record. But that's a personal view. If PS proves that he did not say those alleged advice to RK, its a good platform to have himself exonerated. But he needs to go thru this process because RK made such a allegation at the COP. Its not casual statement at a coffee shop. If he successfully defended himself, RK has another problem...she lied, again. If its proven that PS did give such an advice, how? Surely he cannot be let off just like that. His own party will not be happy too. I hope he's innocent. I think he's innocent. I want him to be innocent. But he needs to learn quickly and well so that WP has a fighting chance in days ahead. Stay safe Cheers ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...