Installation of new ERP on-board units delayed 2 years till 2023 due to microchips shortage

Mustank

On 5/25/2025 at 10:52 PM, Volvobrick said:

I just tried to connect via Bluetooth. Failed. Can't find the OBU of the POS. Can't turn off the stupid unnecessary alerts.

Really pile of S at LTA to come up with this POS.....

PS. I think I will 3D print a cover at least can eliminate the glare. 

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

You need to register MAC address of your phone with either onemotoring or Breeze app before you can use.

I guess my decision not to install it is correct 

On 5/25/2025 at 3:48 PM, Hubwee said:

Yes , cars without screen , all muted . Just have to keep a cashcard with value near driver side lo . Any issue , get down from car to tap or insert .

Actually , reason why I change the IU for all my cars even though I have not received any notices is that I find the new system a lot more sensitive for all carpark gantry lo … had a good experience with one that come fitted when I collected my new car that I arrange all others cars to be fitted . 

where u get the infor that without screen will be muted. It can be adjusted, but only during the installation. 

I just tried to connect via Bluetooth. Failed. Can't find the OBU of the POS. Can't turn off the stupid unnecessary alerts.

if u have the screen, those alerts cannot be removed. I've the screen and can also link it via bluetooth at the same time. Using 3rd party app like Motorists u can adjust the alert u want. 

On 5/25/2025 at 11:22 PM, Dafansu said:

where u get the infor that without screen will be muted. It can be adjusted, but only during the installation. 

I am replying that all my cars without screen have volume muted during installation. 

On 5/25/2025 at 11:24 PM, Dafansu said:

if u have the screen, those alerts cannot be removed. I've the screen and can also link it via bluetooth at the same time. Using 3rd party app like Motorists u can adjust the alert u want. 

Got to register MAC as mentioned by Inlinesex?

On 5/25/2025 at 11:39 PM, Hubwee said:

I am replying that all my cars without screen have volume muted during installation. 

One phone can connect to multiple OBU when you are in different cars? 

On 5/25/2025 at 11:48 PM, Volvobrick said:

Dun intend to use the app  so I did not download any apps at all so I dun know but nets app can auto top up multiple cards for sure . 

given how back dated the design is , I doubt it will be possible …

Edited by Hubwee

5th Gear

Seems like Wildfaye? and I are the only ones in this thread so far I've read that intend to wait out until mandatory installation...

On 5/25/2025 at 11:40 PM, Volvobrick said:

Got to register MAC as mentioned by Inlinesex?

yes need to do this.. for mine will connect automatically once setup.. basically a mirror of the screen

as for multiple phone at one time yet to try 

Bluetooth take a few ''Mins'' to connect...tried.

On 5/25/2025 at 11:48 PM, Volvobrick said:

I am going to install the OBU in my Camry on Wednesday,will update you,if can used on 2 Cars.

On 5/26/2025 at 8:42 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

A pity the idiots in LTA or MOT isn't reading this thread.

Read also no use.

MoF unlikely going to give them more moolah to screw up until maybe 10 years later

So many complaints yet still got ppl still wait to go install

KPKB also no use, in the End still need to install..

They did Read(There may be People in this Forum),but i don't think they can do anything.

On 5/26/2025 at 8:47 AM, ER-3682 said:

They did Read(There may be People in this Forum),but i don't think they can do anything.

they will be keeping quiet... BBMYOB.

the original LTA lead for ERP2 already tio pok... who now dares to be khay khiang.. 🤣

Edited by Mkl22

Wah if they read they cannot sleep as they are called fertiliser. 

Or they more likely will just laugh and go lim kopi. 

Edited by Volvobrick