Stratovarius Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: It’s many rich foreigners. Read what I posted above. That’s just one family, there’s many others. S'pore will have more millionaires per population v US, China by 2030: HSBC https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-will-have-more-millionaires-per-population-vs-us-and-china-by-2030-hsbc Siao liao. Don't say buy new car. Renew coe also cannot afford liao. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: S'pore will have more millionaires per population v US, China by 2030: HSBC https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-will-have-more-millionaires-per-population-vs-us-and-china-by-2030-hsbc Siao liao. Don't say buy new car. Renew coe also cannot afford liao. need to buy into the BTO national lottery...sure got chance of becoming a millionaire after MOP....😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 4 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: S'pore will have more millionaires per population v US, China by 2030: HSBC https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-will-have-more-millionaires-per-population-vs-us-and-china-by-2030-hsbc Siao liao. Don't say buy new car. Renew coe also cannot afford liao. Don’t worry bro. 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Don’t worry bro. Except during kopi break, lunch break, after office hours, weekends and PH. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) COE will always become an emotion discussion when the price starts sky-rockting. In fact public transport like MRT and bus in SGP is quite efficient with adequate coverage in most locations, the rest of less accessible places can be reached by using grab or taxi, there is less reasons to own a car unlike other countries where the public transport system are so sucks. One more point, i never had problem with public transport with the help of google map, so there is even lesser reasons to own a car, of course it is personal preference, life stye decision. In fact inuse my car less than 50% of my trips. Edited August 17, 2022 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lexiton 2nd Gear August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 50 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: It’s many rich foreigners. Read what I posted above. That’s just one family, there’s many others. they convert to sg already? if not i don't think foreigners can buy local cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 1 minute ago, lexiton said: they convert to sg already? if not i don't think foreigners can buy local cars Why foreigners cannot buy le? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 1 minute ago, lexiton said: they convert to sg already? if not i don't think foreigners can buy local cars hahaha. you living in dreamland ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) 11 minutes ago, lexiton said: they convert to sg already? if not i don't think foreigners can buy local cars Got $$ can but some of them converted to PR. I guess they do create jobs for Singaporean….Chauffeur. One more family I know. My friend’s wife worked as a PA for a China boss. He owned a floor of 4 units above Ion Orchard. Only 1 unit occupied, the other 3 are empty. $100000 to them is probably $10 to you and me. Edited August 17, 2022 by Fcw75 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 4 minutes ago, lexiton said: they convert to sg already? if not i don't think foreigners can buy local cars Just open a private limited......you can have yachts, cars, properties, art pieces and whatever you want all under your control and with liability only to the amount that you want it to be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
emotionalzombie Neutral Newbie August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 It's not just the rich honestly, it's the loopholes that's causing the price to skyrocket. Loans, dealership bidding coe on behalf of customers and etc... If the government truly wants to favour singaporeans, they can easily tighten the loan policy (heck, we still see 100% loans these days) or revolutionize the bidding system. It's not just dealerships that are greedy, banks are greedy too. Every car sale, every loan, they earn a substantial cut. With 100% loans at $1 - $1.3k/mth, even freshgraduates can own a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Maybe they are here spiritually. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 45 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Got $$ can but some of them converted to PR. I guess they do create jobs for Singaporean….Chauffeur. One more family I know. My friend’s wife worked as a PA for a China boss. He owned a floor of 4 units above Ion Orchard. Only 1 unit occupied, the other 3 are empty. $100000 to them is probably $10 to you and me. All the 4 units in level 6 by the pools side ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) 1 minute ago, D3badge said: All the 4 units in level 6 by the pools side ? No idea leh, heard from my friend only. Never even been there. 😅 Edited August 17, 2022 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 3 hours ago, mikk123 said: huge disappointment. where are the rich? aiya not even 90k no 100k for cat A how can? no 100k cat A for rich to holian they wont come out to show face one la wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 2 hours ago, Fcw75 said: My bro friend worked for a very rich China family as a chauffeur. The family have RR, Bentley, Lamborghini and FOUR Alphards to ferry the children, teachers and chefs. That’s the reality here now. Singaporeans…with you, for you? Please la… These are all cat B cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bensky 1st Gear August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 I wonder where is the tipping point for # of COE vs buyers….$150k, $200k, or higher? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 7 minutes ago, Ingenius said: These are all cat B cars. There are chain effect. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...