Blackaccent 3rd Gear October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 14 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Most likely are poor judgment and complacency. Yes, I agree. I always remind my daughter if cannot see oncoming cars, don't proceed to turn. Wait for the green arrow. Behind cars horn, just ignore and dun get pressurised by them. ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 Driving in Tampines has lots more discretionary right turns. Many more compared to Pasir Ris. So drivers in Pasir Ris become more goodu and need to have the lights regulated rather than using common sense? For all I know, more time is wasted on the road and like many mentioned, if unsure , please just stay put. It's not that difficult to comprehend. 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 19 minutes ago, Blackaccent said: Yes, I agree. I always remind my daughter if cannot see oncoming cars, don't proceed to turn. Wait for the green arrow. Behind cars horn, just ignore and dun get pressurised by them. Yup 👍 If people rushing to be reincarnated, dun join them. Their lives are very cheap too, die early no loss to anyone. Keep calm and ignore the honks. A life vs a minute to wait. Stay safe Cheers 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 GPS say turn right ... 5 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 2 minutes ago, Hamburger said: Driving in Tampines has lots more discretionary right turns. Many more compared to Pasir Ris. So drivers in Pasir Ris become more goodu and need to have the lights regulated rather than using common sense? For all I know, more time is wasted on the road and like many mentioned, if unsure , please just stay put. It's not that difficult to comprehend. Haha... I do miss discretionary turns. The ability to gauge approaching vehicle's speed and making a decision to filter out safely is replaced by a set of traffic lights. Oh well, there are idiots who can't think let alone make safe decisions for others. Heck, if they have a choice, roads must be completely empty just for them. Then these became impatient at regulated right/left turns that they now speed up to beat the red lights instead of waiting. No cure for stupidity. Their entire line needs to stop reproducing to save more precious lives. WAIT a few seconds to a minute will not kill you. You rush about blindly and think so smart to be faster than everyone else, either your parent need to send you off early or you will not get home to see your kids. Or you cause the deaths of others. Happy? 😂 Bro @Hamburgernot talking about you ya, just borrow some good points in your post. Stay safe Cheers 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 6 minutes ago, Blueray said: GPS say turn right ... 😅😂😂😂👍 The white SUV very alert and sharp. Fortunately no bike on his left otherwise may be serious. Thanks for sharing. I could not help laughing at the GPS. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 1 minute ago, PSP415 said: Haha... I do miss discretionary turns. The ability to gauge approaching vehicle's speed and making a decision to filter out safely is replaced by a set of traffic lights. Oh well, there are idiots who can't think let alone make safe decisions for others. Heck, if they have a choice, roads must be completely empty just for them. Then these became impatient at regulated right/left turns that they now speed up to beat the red lights instead of waiting. No cure for stupidity. Their entire line needs to stop reproducing to save more precious lives. WAIT a few seconds to a minute will not kill you. You rush about blindly and think so smart to be faster than everyone else, either your parent need to send you off early or you will not get home to see your kids. Or you cause the deaths of others. Happy? 😂 Bro @Hamburgernot talking about you ya, just borrow some good points in your post. Stay safe Cheers There is a problem with discretionary right turn when go overseas. My friend wanted to turn right at traffic light without right turning arrow in Malaysia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_duku 4th Gear October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Got people say the lorry also another hiong guy When you have 2 a**holes meet each other. But both don’t want to give way. Then is jit bah booms damn unfair is the car passenger The Axio took a risk and dash across, probably gauging traffic speed on the oncoming first 2 lanes. He didn’t anticipate a lorry will come fast on the 3rd lane, shows that we cannot assume . Need to have full visibility of oncoming traffic before doing discretionary right turn 😞 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 48 minutes ago, Blueray said: GPS say turn right ... sibei jialat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Blackaccent said: Yes, I agree. I always remind my daughter if cannot see oncoming cars, don't proceed to turn. Wait for the green arrow. Behind cars horn, just ignore and dun get pressurised by them. That's the best advice for new drivers. I always tell younger drivers that it's ok to take as much time as needed to check for safety. Making other drivers tulan is not a crime so don't worry about it 😂 Edited October 18, 2022 by Jellandross 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 2 hours ago, Blueray said: GPS say turn right ... I see this as a positive outcome. Mersilly driver didn't die and hopefully will learn to drive better for ownself and others. Many others didn't have chance to change bad driving because their first accident could be their last one. 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged October 18, 2022 Author Share October 18, 2022 1 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 4 hours ago, Kxbc said: placing this death under the work place fatality is inappropriate even if he drives for a living. Ya lor. As if his family can claim workman compensation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 2 hours ago, Blueray said: GPS say turn right ... If a Motorcyclist,that Rider sure become "Superman"..if King Kong Lorry..the impact on Merc's Door..Driver sure Injured. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged October 18, 2022 Author Share October 18, 2022 🤥 Steering wheel came off. How could this happened!? 🙆♂️ ... 🤷♂️ Steering Wheel Came Off in Bus.mp4 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 14 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: 🤥 Steering wheel came off. How could this happened!? 🙆♂️ ... 🤷♂️ Steering Wheel Came Off in Bus.mp4 3.16 MB · 0 downloads Chay,this type of 3rd World Country,all the Buses very old,if this happened in Singapore,i think our Transport Minister already went up to that Bus Company "Bang" Tables. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
markw12 3rd Gear October 18, 2022 Share October 18, 2022 I prefer not all places' discretionary right turn be eliminated. I know safety is a concern. but its also frustrating at some junctions there's not many oncoming vehicle, wait and waste petrol. 14 hours ago, dfsgdfsg said: How long will it take for LTA to eliminate all discretionary right turns? Very dangerous! Been talking about doing it for years already! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged October 18, 2022 Author Share October 18, 2022 16 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: Chay,this type of 3rd World Country,all the Buses very old,if this happened in Singapore,i think our Transport Minister already went up to that Bus Company "Bang" Tables. "Bang" tables is 3rd world behaviour. Usually I negotiate by speaking softly. But carry a big stick.😁 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...