Tyre Air

Extremme

tired of going to petrol kiosk when tyres are still cool wanting to pump air only to find pump valve faulty or some idiot park at the air pump for toilet break or mini mart shopping.

so bought a portable pump. now can pump before I start my journey when tyres are cool. 

19 minutes ago, Blueray said:

tired of going to petrol kiosk when tyres are still cool wanting to pump air only to find pump valve faulty or some idiot park at the air pump for toilet break or mini mart shopping.

so bought a portable pump. now can pump before I start my journey when tyres are cool. 

是的亲,我也这样. ^_^

Now is OTOT, just plug and pump. Sibeh song, and the song song. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

4 hours ago, zipping said:

Why not, just tat after u use normal air pumps, it will not b 100% nitrogen....

I just chg tyres too, e tyre shop pump 100% nitrogen also, if i wan maintain 100% nitrogen, will hav to go back 2 e tyre shop for free topups.

Last time I also did that, but after a while going back to the WS every 4-6 weeks became irritating, and I gave up,  back to free universal air ever since. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Tyre pressure will be less fluctuating 

Does Singapore have Freezing & Summer in 1 or 2 days.?Nitrogen is used in Aircraft Tyres because when the Plane is at 10,000M the Teemperature could be -30c,while when landing in Hot Countries,it could hit 50c,so Nitrogen is a must in Aircraft Tyres.

3 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

Does Singapore have Freezing & Summer in 1 or 2 days.?Nitrogen is used in Aircraft Tyres because when the Plane is at 10,000M the Teemperature could be -30c,while when landing in Hot Countries,it could hit 50c,so Nitrogen is a must in Aircraft Tyres.

My tyre pressure will increase up to 4psi after driving for 2 hours

Nitrogen is good in a way that it leaks or disappears slower than free O2...which translate to lesser need to visit petrol station and fight with bicyclist for the same pump kiosk 😁

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Nitrogen is good in a way that it leaks or disappears slower than free O2...which translate to lesser need to visit petrol station and fight with bicyclist for the same pump kiosk 😁

Buy your own pump

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Go buy a pump from taobao lah, not very costly, and beside a little loud and slightly slower, the exclusive feel is priceless. [:p]^_^[laugh]

The petrol  $$$ saved having to drive to the ws to fill up nitrogen every month more than enough to buy one. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Buy your own pump

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Go buy a pump from taobao lah, not very costly, and beside a little loud and slightly slower, the exclusive feel is priceless. [:p]^_^[laugh]

Oredi bought one after my last flat tyre recovery service that cost me 80 dollah when the pump cost only 60 or lesser 😅

8 hours ago, Tianmo said:

The petrol  $$$ saved having to drive to the ws to fill up nitrogen every month more than enough to buy one. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I have a pump but still use petrol station ones. Lazy to unpack and pack after use. It is only for emergencies. Used it only once so far when my TPMS screamed in the morning after leaving my home carpark lot. 

9 hours ago, Tianmo said:

yeah so far no complaints from neighbours about the noise.  early early morning a bit paiseh to pump though.

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

I have a pump but still use petrol station ones. Lazy to unpack and pack after use. It is only for emergencies. Used it only once so far when my TPMS screamed in the morning after leaving my home carpark lot. 

Mine is quite small and is permanently unpacked and left inside a basket in the boot.  Initially it was suppose to be for emergency use, until the air pump at the petrol station broke down and not fix for a long while. I started using it, and now I only use the ones at petrol station when it is totally empty when I arrive, otherwise I just drive back park downstairs open space, take out and pump. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Hearsay this type can explode if exposure to extreme heat one...i mean the portable pump not the tyre hor 😁

Those cheapie ones cannot take long periods of pumping. Will overheat. At most 1 flat tire.
But top up a few psi for each tire should be fine. 

8 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

yeah so far no complaints from neighbours about the noise.  early early morning a bit paiseh to pump though.

Actually I find the noise although not very soft, but it's not exactly very loud also, just that early morning the environment is dead quiet so makes it sound louder. 

And yah. Same here, so far no neighbour throw egg when I use it, but I usually use it on weekday mornings or late nights. Sunday mornings I lazy, unless I wash car. [:p][laugh][laugh]

But even then, it takes less than 10 min, before anyone tio disturb and starts to kpkb, we are done liao. ^_^

2 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Actually I find the noise although not very soft, but it's not exactly very loud also, just that early morning the environment is dead quiet so makes it sound louder. 

And yah. Same here, so far no neighbour throw egg when I use it, but I usually use it on weekday mornings or late nights. Sunday mornings I lazy, unless I wash car. [:p][laugh][laugh]

But even then, it takes less than 10 min, before anyone tio disturb and starts to kpkb, we are done liao. ^_^

quite fast top up 4 tyres including unpacking/packing. overall still save time as the nearby petrol station always quite well patronised.

1 minute ago, TangoCharlie said:

quite fast top up 4 tyres including unpacking/packing. overall still save time as the nearby petrol station always quite well patronised.

Mine is always unpacked. [:p]

Yah, overall still a lot faster. My place nearby petrol stations, the air pumps always got queue when I arrive. Sometimes got cars behind me, pump air also feel like a crime if not done quick enough and FO.  

Own pump just plug and pump, and while waiting can check check tyre and remove stones trap in the treads also. [laugh][laugh][laugh]