Parliament 2023

Jellandross

1 hour ago, Mrmilktooth said:

官… 两个口…… 

Did any one question who gave the confirmation/ signed off for the TC to invest the conservancy fees collected into other investments?.. eg. Lehman bonds. 
I remembered clearly millions were lost but don’t recall any one taking responsibility. I don’t think management of TC can do that unless they believe they are GIC or Temasek.. 😡😡

All the more having a strong oppo that is able to review govt budget.

Currently, Jamus is sitting on Estimates Committee.

As an economist, i don't know how much he can review the government budget.

31 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

I guess this is the hard truth. 
the choices are limited and not very attractive. Caught between a rock and a hard place. 

Bro, thats why i say 

Good Luck Singapore Good Luck

yet those who earn $5k to $10k think very highly of themselves and it is this group that overstretches more often than not.  By choice.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Take responsibility? 🤣 What’s the point? 

Remember this guy?

D9F594A3-7DB9-490A-9C72-CC9866EF3482.png

Some of the words that come out of their mouth may sound offensive at times. But in certain situations they may make some sense…

but am not referring to the man who has a girl’s name….

nbzz. Just pay lip service…. Don’t need to be responsible anyways… 

5 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

The Govt has to tackle the situation not me not you.  As the situation is caused and created by them.  

if you really need a place then buy the one you can afford.  If you cant afford then perhaps leave the country and look for your destiny elsewhere.  

Its your choice to pay through your nose in the resale market just as it is a choice not to. 

sorry if it sucks but it is a choice nonetheless.  
Make a good one. 😅😀😁

Unfortunately, move overseas also not easy. Which country will take you, especially if you are poor?

So end up stuck also.

16 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Unfortunately, move overseas also not easy. Which country will take you, especially if you are poor?

So end up stuck also.

I am not talking about easy. I am talking about choices.

Singapore lang everything want easy, so weak.   
Sooner or later get taken over by foreigners,  there will be no Singapore in 20 yrs

GLSGL!

On 2/25/2023 at 9:28 PM, Benarsenal said:

Correct la, monthly instalments are an investment. You see when they can sell their HDB at millions and profits so much. Lol.

Edited by 13177

On 2/26/2023 at 3:18 PM, inlinesix said:

Leong better work hard this term.  He is unlikely to return as NMP

😂

Give chance lah...he's there to rep psp...non natural English speaker trying his best liao...he could have chosen to speak in other more comfortable languages...no diu diu flowery one is allowed tho 😁

😂

At least he didn't hide his head in the sand like the other 70,80 pap MP. 

Yes he might not return but at least he has earned his worth as a non nominated MP, whatever you call it. Questioning topics out of his comfort zone. Topics splashed all over the media but were swiped under the carpet.

Honestly ask oneself how one wishes their incumbent PAP can likewise do the same, representing voter rather than the party.  

The problem isn't about Leong. Is about we have too few of such MP in the parliamentary debate.

Edited by Kopites
  • Praise 10

On 2/25/2023 at 9:28 PM, Benarsenal said:

He wants to profit at the expense of future generations. Probably no kid type. And he has probably not experienced a severe property downturn, thinking there is only up and up. 

Edited by Volvobrick
  • Angry 1

😂

who knows....come back as MP...

But I respect this guy...at least he dare to talk and turn up...unlike a lot of MP which dun even turn up in Parlimen..

On 2/27/2023 at 9:08 AM, Kopites said:

At least he didn't hide his head in the sand like the other 70,80 pap MP. 

Yes he might not return but at least he has earned his worth as a non nominated MP, whatever you call it. Questioning topics out of his comfort zone. Topics splashed all over the media but were swiped under the carpet.

Honestly ask oneself how one wishes their incumbent PAP can likewise do the same, representing voter rather than the party.  

The problem isn't about Leong. Is about we have too few of such MP in the parliamentary debate.

agree..x100

On 2/23/2023 at 6:05 PM, inlinesix said:

All the more having a strong oppo that is able to review govt budget.

Currently, Jamus is sitting on Estimates Committee.

As an economist, i don't know how much he can review the government budget.

It is confidential, what is the point of your question, I don't have the answer. Nothing much he can smell from the committee 😂