Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2023 Share March 24, 2023 What mkt forces what demand vs supply what green initiatives blah blah blah...is BS or not BS? Go sgcarmart select used car. Go see how many "almost new" cars with super low mileage just 50km or no more than 100km. Lagi best outta curiosity, search under electric got so many listings. If green so good, got so many "used" listings one ah? Lol... Simple, coe allocations didn't really get to the real consumer who really needs it, it just got circulated over changed hands again and again. Really if none bite bait for these used cars, dereg quickly take back money reduce loss to min. Bid first talk later. Bike worse, bid first dun want, dumped! 🙂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 24, 2023 Share March 24, 2023 On 3/23/2023 at 9:29 AM, Fitmugen said: With so many authorised dealers importing underpowered versions of their cars just to squeeze into Cat A, Cat A will surely rise over $100k. We really need COE banding based on OMV, and ensure tough punishment on under-declaration of OMV. In my opinion, 60% of all passenger car COEs should go to cars with OMV of less than $25k. There is no justification why a Merc/BM/Audi should qualify for Cat A COE. Cat A should be for basic driving needs Pt A to Pt B. Govt loves higher OMVs. The higher the OMV, the higher the excise duties, ARFs and GSTs collected based on the OMV alone 😁 It is not in their interest to force the market to only bring in cars with low OMVs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged March 24, 2023 Share March 24, 2023 On 3/24/2023 at 5:27 PM, Unfazed said: What mkt forces what demand vs supply what green initiatives blah blah blah...is BS or not BS? Go sgcarmart select used car. Go see how many "almost new" cars with super low mileage just 50km or no more than 100km. Lagi best outta curiosity, search under electric got so many listings. If green so good, got so many "used" listings one ah? Lol... Simple, coe allocations didn't really get to the real consumer who really needs it, it just got circulated over changed hands again and again. Really if none bite bait for these used cars, dereg quickly take back money reduce loss to min. Bid first talk later. Bike worse, bid first dun want, dumped! 🙂 Mmmmmm sound like wash trade by BB.. left right pocket churn vol maintain/control price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 On 3/23/2023 at 3:13 PM, Arogab said: You all don't drink 🤣 Ok Loaban ……. I wipe tables 🥹 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 There will only be increasing PHV registered cars as time goes by. Bcos there will be more private ownership under PHV but dun drive PHV, if u guys know what I mean. As time goes by, more and more BnB brands and models will not be privately owned. Lagi best if all private ownership goes under PHV scheme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 On 3/25/2023 at 3:43 PM, Unfazed said: There will only be increasing PHV registered cars as time goes by. Bcos there will be more private ownership under PHV but dun drive PHV, if u guys know what I mean. As time goes by, more and more BnB brands and models will not be privately owned. Lagi best if all private ownership goes under PHV scheme. Does that more will lose their jobs and doing phv is the best way out to make living 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 On 3/25/2023 at 3:55 PM, Ginyu said: Does that more will lose their jobs and doing phv is the best way out to make living 😂 PHV and lalamove no longer that great in term of incentive. Are we at a stage where more and more cases of structural unemployment? Structural => skill don't match job requirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 (edited) On 3/25/2023 at 4:24 PM, inlinesix said: PHV and lalamove no longer that great in term of incentive. Are we at a stage where more and more cases of structural unemployment? Structural => skill don't match job requirement. This is not a question of incentive, they cannot do anything else as they don’t have the required skill set to match the job requirement and that is why they are doing phv which is the last resort 😂 Age is also another factor despite even having the relevant experience and skill set, nobody is interested to hire Edited March 25, 2023 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 25, 2023 Share March 25, 2023 On 3/23/2023 at 10:25 AM, Tianmo said: All sld just listen to gov and go car lite lah. And for that to happen, the gov need to market the plan such that the rich and high SES dont drive anymore, they take high end PHV to commute. Car ownership sld be for the ppl who use it as a survive tool. So if you drive B&B cars, you are providing transport for the mass, you drive big BBA and similar big luxury cars, you are providing transport for those who can afford to pay. So face become what car come fetch you, not what car you drive. Be careful what you wish for.. there was a plan for means testing.. this means effectively if you hit certain income bracket, you can no longer go hospital and take class C wards. And along with that, you pay a premium for medication. and as you age, the need for medical care becomes more and can drain your savings within a matter or weeks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 On 3/25/2023 at 8:54 AM, BanCoe said: Ok Loaban ……. I wipe tables 🥹 You can always have a drink after wiping 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 On 3/27/2023 at 10:00 AM, Arogab said: You can always have a drink after wiping 😂 U R such a gr8 Big Bosch 2 have 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 On 3/27/2023 at 9:04 AM, BanCoe said: U R such a gr8 Big Bosch 2 have 🤣 Wah lao, you come i nbig car wiping table Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 (edited) On 3/27/2023 at 10:08 AM, Arogab said: Wah lao, you come i nbig car wiping table I wipe/wash MIW ministar car oso...... they like it .... ask me go "warm up" the car .... rest is history at your door step OK OK back to COE hot button Topic Edited March 27, 2023 by BanCoe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 On 3/27/2023 at 9:15 AM, BanCoe said: I wipe/wash MIW ministar car oso...... they like it .... ask me go "warm up" the car .... rest is history at your door step People wipe my car with fingerprint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 27, 2023 Share March 27, 2023 Be smart and get a second hand car from jamesc used cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLing 1st Gear April 1, 2023 Share April 1, 2023 Mercedes & BMW boom in Singapore: https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/bmw-mercedes-boom-in-singapore-as-rich-shrug-off-higher-taxes-043112827.html Also reported in Taiwanese and Indian media! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
willim79 Neutral Newbie April 5, 2023 Share April 5, 2023 UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 5, 2023 Share April 5, 2023 (edited) People can afford to eat $608 lobster la mian what is $100,000 COE? https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/woman-charged-608-for-lobster-la-mian-restaurant-apologises-for-any-miscommunication Edited April 5, 2023 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...