Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 (edited) On 6/8/2023 at 2:19 PM, 13177 said: If he becomes president, so next GE who will lead the Jurong GRC siah? HSK, think he has a West Plan in his sleeve also... Edited June 8, 2023 by Picnic06-Biante15 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 2:57 PM, Tianmo said: Earlier I already mentioned, if anyone pay attention to the environment. Last 6 yrs, malay president is warm up seat, Tharman will sit out the full 12 years as a Indian president, which by then he will be 78. The next one in 12 years will be open for a Chinese president liao. All plan for nong nong time ago lah, not that difficult to understand leh. Thought they planned the current female President to pave the way for HC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 I am really amazed by some of you, who wanted tharman to do all the impossibles... come on, whoever take up this position can only walk around, smile and wave, shake some hands, give a few little speeches, and sign-off whatever gov push to him, that's all, he is powerless to do anything that gov has not advised him to do. I don't mind him or rather anyone to be there, it is just a farce and I just want PH! 4 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 3:23 PM, Stratovarius said: Wah. His resignation letter got 3 pages. Mine only 4 words: 我不干了! So many persons to thank for..... From hairdressers to SG colleagues, and friends from World Bank, IMF, and Financial World. Given air-time to thanks, sure overrun timing. So write 3 pages lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 2:19 PM, 13177 said: If he becomes president, so next GE who will lead the Jurong GRC siah? They might move Desmond Lee over from West Coast. Since West Coast already got Iswaran also. No need two ministers there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 3:40 PM, Scorpiong said: If "walkover" no public holiday Gov Election Dept has to select a PE date and declared it a Public holiday (mostly sat). Once declared, cannot suka suka cancel. Then nomination date and see any nomination to contest the PE. If none, then a walkover (since we know Tharman contesting). If there are many, then subject to the selection committee to check the criteria of each candidate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 4:16 PM, Vidz said: first thing first..... mai walkover!! Mai lar..... Walkover better for me..... I have to work 36hrs if proceed with PE ... 3 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 9:21 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Mai lar..... Walkover better for me..... I have to work 36hrs if proceed with PE ... is ok to sacrifice your time for bigger good for everyone 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 7:18 PM, mersaylee said: Throw the question from there is very safe from any flying file folder...😁 Yam Ah Mee was still the favourite & famous once every 5 years 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 8:48 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Thought they planned the current female President to pave the way for HC. Sekali that's why ah man cums out to stop the buttock...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 9:34 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Yam Ah Mee was still the favourite & famous once every 5 years Persuant to my fading memory...I learned the word not from my many chers but him...😁 1 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 Can Tharman be another OTC? OTC also ex MIW. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 10:22 PM, Daniu82 said: Can Tharman be another OTC? OTC also ex MIW. Then he will be handled like Devan 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 10:22 PM, Daniu82 said: Can Tharman be another OTC? OTC also ex MIW. We shall see. But end of the day PAP will still get their way. We all know the President is ultimately powerless. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 (edited) If Tharman wins by a big margin, will it prove that Singapore is ready for a non Chinese PM? Edited June 8, 2023 by Voodooman 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/8/2023 at 2:26 PM, Lala81 said: Isn't he kinda wasted as a president though? I'd rather he stay on and advise the younger generation on economics. Write MC Count money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 is he a Malay yet ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2023 Share June 8, 2023 On 6/9/2023 at 1:26 AM, Voodooman said: If Tharman wins by a big margin, will it prove that Singapore is ready for a non Chinese PM? I believe Singapore has been ready for a non Chinese PM. I know i am. Race really isnt the issue but heritage and character (in addition of course to brains, vision, etc etc) Tharman is pretty popular with all races and he is a qualified candidate so it should be a “walkover” for him ↡ Advertisement 9 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...