Transport Minister S Iswaran assisting in CPIB investigation

Volvobrick

On 7/12/2023 at 11:06 PM, Benarsenal said:

Lawrence's comments suggests that there might be actual wrongdoing.

However, I have a cynical theory, that this might be related to the Ridout bungalows. THIS MAY NOT BE TRUE. It's just my own cynical thoughts on what it might possibly be.

You see, although technically (and legally) Shan and Vivian did nothing wrong, PAP knows that the whole saga and allegations did not paint a good picture of them. Therefore, they felt that they needed to do something to 'prove' that they actually will tackle corruption, perceived or otherwise. And Iswaran is just the fall guy.

Iswaran's 'crime' may be very minor. He may even be cleared of any charges in the end. But he could simply be a scapegoat they want to use to make a statement about their so-called incorruptibility. To say that, "See, we dare to investigate and take down a minister. Don't say we never do anything hor"

Why Iswaran though? The reasons could be many, some of which cannot possibly say in public. But my own guess is that he's probably seen as the weakest and most ineffectual minister in the current cabinet (he hasn't came up with any major or significant policies thus far), and therefore the most dispensable.

It may sound a bit far-fetched, but hey, politics is dirty.

Again, this is just my own theory. It may or may not be true.

Like real only😂😂🙏🏻

On 7/12/2023 at 11:33 PM, Freeder said:

Like real only😂😂🙏🏻

PAP pattern more than badminton. They are capable of anything

On 7/12/2023 at 11:41 PM, Freeder said:

Dun know KBW will gift him early Xmas present or not?

00CDA8CE-D996-49BC-851C-A206AA364C86.jpeg

Wrong one lah....

This length one wield it for opponent.

Think KBW recommendation is this type 

images (6).jpeg

Edited by Atonchia
  • Haha! 11

However, I have a cynical theory, that this might be related to the Ridout bungalows. THIS MAY NOT BE TRUE. It's just my own cynical thoughts on what it might possibly be.

You see, although technically (and legally) Shan and Vivian did nothing wrong, PAP knows that the whole saga and allegations did not paint a good picture of them. Therefore, they felt that they needed to do something to 'prove' that they actually will tackle corruption, perceived or otherwise. And Iswaran is just the fall guy.

Iswaran's 'crime' may be very minor. He may even be cleared of any charges in the end. But he could simply be a scapegoat they want to use to make a statement about their so-called incorruptibility. To say that, "See, we dare to investigate and take down a minister. Don't say we never do anything hor"

Why Iswaran though? The reasons could be many, some of which cannot possibly say in public. But my own guess is that he's probably seen as the weakest and most ineffectual minister in the current cabinet (he hasn't came up with any major or significant policies thus far), and therefore the most dispensable.

Wow! 👏😅

Hope your arsenals are bigger...😂

giphy (7).gif

R (17).jpg

Hmmmmm................ can rush to book new cars (6 bits)..... :we-all-gonna-die:

COE coming down.  [sly]

In order to make nitizen happy and MOT to save face, COE might going on a down slide to below $50k for all CAT.  :XD:

My willful wish .... :secret-laugh:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15
  • Haha! 9

On 7/13/2023 at 7:04 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Hmmmmm................ can rush to book new cars (6 bits)..... :we-all-gonna-die:

COE coming down.  [sly]

In order to make nitizen happy and MOT to save face, COE might going on a down slide to below $50k for all CAT.  :XD:

Have a seat while you wait together with Mr Tan...😁

91922311_121022639528531_6293590186429251584_n.jpg

On 7/13/2023 at 7:11 AM, Actan72 said:

time to increase minister salary... probably money not enough... too low will also affect dignity 

Minister said due to Inflation,everything Prices increased.😆

On 7/13/2023 at 12:12 AM, Atonchia said:

Wrong one lah....

This length one wield it for opponent.

Think KBW recommendation is this type 

images (6).jpeg

Alamak.. this one a bit short yah coz must see the victim size and girth..

For Bui Bui size, longer blade will be more versatile..BANZAI..

PSP should smell blood at West Coast GRC. one heavyweight (pun intended) ministar assisting CPIB, another ministar cock up BTO ... 

On 7/13/2023 at 7:04 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

COE coming down.  [sly]

This investigation has NOTHING to do with MoT.

It is related to MTI. He Is Minister in charge of trade relations 

• Sad 1

I will forgive PAP if they instructed LTA to drop COE to $100 for the next bidding. 

Edited by Alg
  • Haha! 9

If that's the case Jo Teo would have been perfect for this.

On 7/12/2023 at 9:38 PM, inlinesix said:

Being a former civil servant, he should be more familiar with the rules than Viv and Shan.

It is surprising that he was asked to Lim kopi

You already said, greed has no boundary. You mean he should know how to 'siam' around to avoid limkopi? Many have through the legal ways 😆

On 7/13/2023 at 7:47 AM, Freeder said:

Alamak.. this one a bit short yah coz must see the victim size and girth..

For Bui Bui size, longer blade will be more versatile..BANZAI..

Dunno why KBW made such recommendations......😅

This practice already abolished in 1873.

https://www.britannica.com/topic/seppuku

Cut or don't cut doesn't matter.

The CNA reports already said no matter what's the outcome of investigation.... his political career already kamikaze.

On 7/13/2023 at 8:23 AM, Victor68 said:

You already said, greed has no boundary. You mean he should know how to 'siam' around to avoid limkopi? Many have through the legal ways 😆

Greed definitely has no boundary.

It is how it is executed.

Black, White or Gray