Datsun366 Turbocharged September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 One, my Yokos ee ee or or all the way up 313. Marine Parade mscp by ntuc mart historically having marked walls and broken concrete, the recent repair all gone, back to what it was. 458 martini park there one Hor. It’s the driver, slowly Lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 If your car has good visibility. Singapore roads and spaces aren't that tight lah. Maybe only medium difficulty max. Its not like I don't mount or strike kerb but that's when I usually bit careless or slightly can't be bothered since it's an old car. Model 3 is bit wide for a compact car but still only 1.85m width. My car is 1.86 and lot longer. City Square parking is just a very normal carpark. Like that also strike is quite jialat... Go try the Sheraton hotel ramps between the basement carpark mini levels. That one is got some difficulty... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 10:28 AM, Stratovarius said: i look at the wheel base more than the overall length. i find no difference between my old swift sport and current FXT as they have similar wheel base. in fact forester is easier to drive for me with a longer bonnet and higher ride height. But the model 3 is pretty wide. wider cars are harder to navigate than longer cars, at least for me. Wider cars seem like not easy to drive in those carparks with narrow and tight ramp between level. Although i find longer cars also not that easy to navigate in those narrow and tight ramp. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 1:05 PM, Lala81 said: If your car has good visibility. Singapore roads and spaces aren't that tight lah. Maybe only medium difficulty max. Its not like I don't mount or strike kerb but that's when I usually bit careless or slightly can't be bothered since it's an old car. Model 3 is bit wide for a compact car but still only 1.85m width. My car is 1.86 and lot longer. City Square parking is just a very normal carpark. Like that also strike is quite jialat... Go try the Sheraton hotel ramps between the basement carpark mini levels. That one is got some difficulty... If mount or strike kerb still no damage to the car body. It is when you estimate wrongly during turns and scratch your car body then feel sian, even it is an old car. City square carpark indeed normal carpark, chances to scratch your car not high. I find some MSCP the ramp in between level is tight and narrow, like the ramp is design in such a way for the car to turn just nice, anything that you turn too fast or too slow, your car would scratch the wall. This type of carpark would feel stress but sometimes no choice but still need to drive in to park. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 1:05 PM, Lala81 said: If your car has good visibility. Singapore roads and spaces aren't that tight lah. Maybe only medium difficulty max. Its not like I don't mount or strike kerb but that's when I usually bit careless or slightly can't be bothered since it's an old car. Model 3 is bit wide for a compact car but still only 1.85m width. My car is 1.86 and lot longer. City Square parking is just a very normal carpark. Like that also strike is quite jialat... Go try the Sheraton hotel ramps between the basement carpark mini levels. That one is got some difficulty... Changi village hotel.. tight on the ramp between level. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 12:51 PM, Datsun366 said: One, my Yokos ee ee or or all the way up 313. Marine Parade mscp by ntuc mart historically having marked walls and broken concrete, the recent repair all gone, back to what it was. 458 martini park there one Hor. It’s the driver, slowly Lor. Agreed...drove my big fat elephant to wisma atrium twice before...sibeh tight but managed to clear all the sharp turns...why twice...? Forgotten about the first time lor...no more third...😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 1:05 PM, Lala81 said: If your car has good visibility. Singapore roads and spaces aren't that tight lah. Maybe only medium difficulty max. Its not like I don't mount or strike kerb but that's when I usually bit careless or slightly can't be bothered since it's an old car. Model 3 is bit wide for a compact car but still only 1.85m width. My car is 1.86 and lot longer. City Square parking is just a very normal carpark. Like that also strike is quite jialat... Go try the Sheraton hotel ramps between the basement carpark mini levels. That one is got some difficulty... City square carpark entrance has that steep ramp just before the drop into the carpark...always without fail reminded me of my military truck driving at training circuit course...see nothing but ceiling till the downward facing part with a left bend...only to see oncuming vehicle with driver's glare...becos I turn the steering too late...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 2:12 PM, mersaylee said: Agreed...drove my big fat elephant to wisma atrium twice before...sibeh tight but managed to clear all the sharp turns...why twice...? Forgotten about the first time lor...no more third...😅 Heard so many horror stories in this wisma atrium carpark for years, but until now i still have not driven into this carpark. 😂 But i told this scary carpark to my colleague and she drove into this carpark before but no find this carpark is difficult to navigate le. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 2:47 PM, 13177 said: Heard so many horror stories in this wisma atrium carpark for years, but until now i still have not driven into this carpark. 😂 But i told this scary carpark to my colleague and she drove into this carpark before but no find this carpark is difficult to navigate le. 😅 One of these she drives...? 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 3:22 PM, mersaylee said: One of these she drives...? 😁 Think she drive a mid size sedan. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 (edited) On 9/5/2023 at 2:47 PM, 13177 said: Heard so many horror stories in this wisma atrium carpark for years, but until now i still have not driven into this carpark. 😂 But i told this scary carpark to my colleague and she drove into this carpark before but no find this carpark is difficult to navigate le. 😅 its not that bad la. there are worse out there. i have seen worker painting the exit left pillar as i arrived in the wisma carpark. hours later, there were already scratches on it. chew cheng drivers aplenty. anyway when exiting just cut all the way over the the opposing side. then easy to clear the left turn exit. those who horn you if you do so, you can show them the middle finger. the only vehicle that can keep the whole car body 100% within the lane marking and turn down are motorcycles. Edited September 5, 2023 by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 3:42 PM, Mkl22 said: its not that bad la. there are worse out there. i have seen worker painting the exit left pillar as i arrived in the wisma carpark. hours later, there were already scratches on it. chew cheng drivers aplenty. anyway when exiting just cut all the way over the the opposing side. then easy to clear the left turn exit. those who horn you if you do so, you can show them the middle finger. the only vehicle that can keep the whole car body 100% within the lane marking and turn down are motorcycles. I have no plan to go attempt this wisma carpark at all. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/3/2023 at 7:43 PM, therock said: The other thing I'll need to manage is the length of the car Some of the cars are more than a foot longer than my tiny car - 4414mm I was behind a Tesla 3 driving down the slope at City Square, not the narrowest car park by any stretch of the imagination.. and it was like a pin ball machine, swaying from left to right and it finally clipped the wall rounding a bend.. 2023 plate.. ouch.. Some cars are pretty long, but the space management means that shorter cars do better with their interiors.. The length and width of the car do not matter much. Short or long car when you turn is the same. Most people are just really bad at judging the left and right corners of their vehicle. The key to making a tight turn is to position the car properly before the turn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JanM 2nd Gear September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 4:42 PM, Ganwb79 said: The length and width of the car do not matter much. Short or long car when you turn is the same. Most people are just really bad at judging the left and right corners of their vehicle. The key to making a tight turn is to position the car properly before the turn. I think the wheel base of the car plays a part too. If two cars are of the same length but of different wheel base turns at the same radius (as measured at the front wheel), the car with the longer wheel base require a slightly wider width. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 10:26 AM, 13177 said: Sg roads cannot make it la, nowadays every road is uneven and bumpy. Also, many manhole cover that props up or sunken in on the road. Getting worse. Many manhole covers sunken in Not a single region is spared, cant find a single neighborhood area without uneven patching 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/3/2023 at 9:54 PM, Ct3833 said: No lah, dont scare him. I have been driving full size MPV for 15 years before switching to sedan which is about 4.9m, total add up about 20+ years, never scratched corners or sides once. Did you find the MPV easier compared to your sedan? Because it should have a higher field vision (like a SUV) than sedan right? It's like the entrance of IKEA Alexandra, my sedan is quite low and i cant see the ramp going down at the entrance first left turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 (edited) Another carpark which is a nightmare for wide bodies is Far East Plaza (the separate building carpark A, not B). The down ramps are very narrow. Have to make a super wide turn in first before approaching the down ramp at 180 degrees. The ramps going up are still ok. It's the down ramps exiting each floor that are tight I think the worse lots to park at that carpark are the lots directly facing those ramps, because those making the wide turn will come super close to you Edited September 5, 2023 by 107fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/6/2023 at 12:12 AM, 107fan said: Did you find the MPV easier compared to your sedan? Because it should have a higher field vision (like a SUV) than sedan right? It's like the entrance of IKEA Alexandra, my sedan is quite low and i cant see the ramp going down at the entrance first left turn Yes,this is because SUVs have a higher sitting position, resulting in better viewing angle and visibility. I drive MPV for years and had exactly the same feeling especially on the taller MPV. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...