COE Bidding - November 2023

Carbon82

On 11/9/2023 at 6:16 PM, Jamesc said:

Why people keep saying car dealers make a lot of money?

Bankers don't make a lot of money? 

Doctors don't make a lot of money? 

Pilots don't make a lot of money? 

Ministers don't make a lot of money? 

Lawyers don't make a lot of money? 

Unless people mean all the above earn their money

and car dealers don't deserve the money they make?

I remember during 2006 t0 2007 property boom many property agents make more than SGD1m then, even got this lady make SGD1.5m then and bought a landed in Serangoon Gardens feature on newspaper.

I have a friend typical green eyes Singaporean but he himself is a Towkay say property agents easy money, over-paid, commission too high government should limit to 0.5%!

I told him: bro everyone can be a property agent, all you need is an O Level! You can also go get the license and become one since you think money is so easy to be made as an agent! 

this sentence cause him to STFU and never complain about property agent anymore.

BTW I am not a property agent 😁

Edited by D3badge

On 11/9/2023 at 3:24 PM, Ody_2004 said:

Police car need COE meh? even so left right pocket.. 

Already openly declared no need and tax exampted some more

On 11/9/2023 at 4:52 PM, Mkl22 said:

Basically, overdraft lah.

.........To recap, all of these additional COE injections are coming out of the one-time adjustment of approximately 6,000 COEs (announced back in May 2023) that the LTA is bringing forward from impending confirmed de-registrations

On 11/9/2023 at 9:00 PM, Ct3833 said:

I just check used car dealer website, nobody drop price leh, why huh ? 

right?? I also kaypoh go and compare the latest price lists with previous one, got drop but not drop $10k for cat A or $40k for cat B respectively

I just check new car dealer website, nobody drop 40K leh ... why huh ?

On 11/9/2023 at 6:06 PM, Spidey10 said:

small change for the ultra rich.....:grin:

next is property....what goes up must come down hor.....cannot everyday sunday hor 

The coe drop is just a start for more drop to come. Property rental slump already happening. More are going jobless and businesses wnding up. It will be surprising if Coe still can rebound and go even higher🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/10/2023 at 8:39 AM, Ginyu said:

The coe drop is just a start for more drop to come. Rental slump already happening. More are going jobless and businesses wnding up. 

Only one thing will never drop - gahmen and politicians celery. Unless you are involved in F1 of course. 

• Haha! 7

I openly declare I learn from petrol stations.

Oil price go up, petrol price go up immediately.

Immediately.

Oil price come down have to clear old stocks bought at the higher price first.

The coe drop is just a start for more drop to come. Property rental slump already happening. More are going jobless and businesses wnding up. It will be surprising if Coe still can rebound and go even higher🤣

Rental price dropping is hopefully a price correction of recent run of aggressive rental hike due to surged in demand after covid. 

COE price drop is the effect of additional COE allocation, nothing to do with economy for now, especially when the COE supply continues to stay limited. There would be some furher correction after this new allocation, up or down is yet to be seen but it wont crash for sure. Dont forget allocation is on a 3 months moving window, if it goes slightly lower, LTA would  step in to tighten COE supply again, now that they have learned the trick of regulating COE (price).🤣

yeah...just read rental coming down....hahahha....really dunno which direction it will go now....

got a fren bought into 2 condos,....bank interest went up and his installments skyrocketed as well... crazy man!!

Edited by Spidey10

On 11/10/2023 at 9:01 AM, Jamesc said:

I am getting old. I want to retire in Japan and I am selling my used car biz.

Anyone wants to print money faster pm me.

so you also wanna retire there ah....hahahhaha....i join u, but need to build up bullets 1st....hahaha

On 11/10/2023 at 9:34 AM, Ct3833 said:

Rental price dropping is hopefully a price correction of recent run of aggressive rental hike due to surged in demand after covid. 

COE price drop is the effect of additional COE allocation, nothing to do with economy for now, especially when the COE supply continues to stay limited. There would be some furher correction after this new allocation, up or down is yet to be seen but it wont crash for sure. Dont forget allocation is on a 3 months moving window, if it goes slightly lower, LTA would  step in to tighten COE supply again, now that they have learned the trick of regulating COE (price).🤣

Even they tighten the supply, people still got no money to buy even they want it. They are already struggling with their mortgage repayment with continous interest hike and also job uncertainty. Rental companies also abit scared now after they bid too high to acquire it then nobody rent the car then all stuck in warehouse. Expecting more drops to come🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/10/2023 at 9:39 AM, Spidey10 said:

yeah...just read rental coming down....hahahha....really dunno which direction it will go now....

got a fren bought into 2 condos,....bank interest went up and his installments skyrocketed as well... crazy man!!

Those on S1B2 scheme gone case🤣

On 11/10/2023 at 10:30 AM, Ginyu said:

Even they tighten the supply, people still got no money to buy even they want it. They are already struggling with their mortgage repayment with continous interest hike and also job uncertainty. Rental companies also abit scared now after they bid too high to acquire it then nobody rent the car then all stuck in warehouse. Expecting more drops to come🤣

why scared? just declare bankrupt and close shop. 😁