Soya Supersonic January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 4:19 PM, RadX said: Except Indian Pm 😂😂 Knn...now gib u prez u still not happi ah? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 6:27 PM, Soya said: Knn...now gib u prez u still not happi ah? Which part or PM you dnt t understanding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 6:29 PM, RadX said: Which part or PM you dnt t understanding Prez job more shiok bah. Same pay, shake hands onli no need kpkb oppo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 6:32 PM, Soya said: Prez job more shiok bah. Same pay, shake hands onli no need kpkb oppo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 5:28 PM, limpeh6969 said: it's unlikely but if it happens, one can always buy a PHV car and choose not to drive it for PHV use until LTA implements another rule that PHV car must clock minimum mileage per month 😎 They need to separate out those who drive for a living, and those who drive part time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 4:20 PM, limpeh6969 said: with this new development, limpeh shall revise the prediction for cat A coe this year down to 30k 😎 knn no 10k no talk knn 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 9, 2024 Share January 9, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 4:49 PM, ccc888 said: But if COE go up, u earn nothing lah like those aunty/uncle always say heng ar my cash in FD during a stock market crash whahaha ut wait nowadays also must remember to lock it up else scammer take everything! Used car biz is like any other biz. Some owners might have a lot of cash to do biz but others like me borrow from the bank to buy stock and repay loans when we sell. If lose money we still have to pay back bank loans. All the people talk as if used car dealers is licence to print money, its nonsense! But we only make money when we make smart decisions. Buy at the right time, buy at the right price and buy the right car! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 4:23 PM, Jamesc said: Heng I never restock and buy a lot of used cars when COE was so high. When COE goes down I will lose a lot of money. I have 3 friends that traded in their cars over the weekend which are in the 7 and 8 year old range, surprisingly their trade-in still seems decent despite the COE crash. One of them got $83k for high mileage end 2017 Harrier (w/o overtrade or whatever). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 9:40 PM, Jamesc said: Used car biz is like any other biz. Some owners might have a lot of cash to do biz but others like me borrow from the bank to buy stock and repay loans when we sell. If lose money we still have to pay back bank loans. All the people talk as if used car dealers is licence to print money, its nonsense! But we only make money when we make smart decisions. Buy at the right time, buy at the right price and buy the right car! Yeah, when i saw COE crash the first thing i thought was "wa, those pre-owned dealers siao liao" 😥 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 8:16 PM, Benarsenal said: They need to separate out those who drive for a living, and those who drive part time. If regulate until like that then might as well just do away with PHV altogether. Isn't the concept of the gig economy that it is a side hustle that people do as and when they are free? If need to meet certain number of volume worked, etc then whats the point? It's like a part time job that u have to commit xx hours per month. Not forgeting COEs are tagged to the CAR and not the owner. So when an owner of a PHV decides to dispose the car, only a buyer of the same type can buy that car.... dunno man, seems much too complicated.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 8:02 AM, Kar_lover said: Yeah, when i saw COE crash the first thing i thought was "wa, those pre-owned dealers siao liao" 😥 Like i said before, only crash this round and everyone thought coe has crushed liao or will continue to crush. Must see few more rounds then say lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 8:23 AM, 13177 said: Like i said before, only crash this round and everyone thought coe has crushed liao or will continue to crush. Must see few more rounds then say lo. Yeah for their sake i hope so - but not too much lol.... But if it was indeed all those PHV/getgo/shariot, etc that were pushing up COEs and now they finally have enough inventory and hence stop/slow down their buying, then this relatively low COE may remain for awhile (i.e. within 5 digits)... time will tell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 8:01 AM, Kar_lover said: I have 3 friends that traded in their cars over the weekend which are in the 7 and 8 year old range, surprisingly their trade-in still seems decent despite the COE crash. One of them got $83k for high mileage end 2017 Harrier (w/o overtrade or whatever). All of us used car dealers expect COE to pick up again and pick up very fast. We understand its like next few months COE we take first and release now so people happy happy oh COE crash. But after the extra supper exhausted and the COE pool becomes very small used car prices will shoot up and us car dealers will be sharpening our knifes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 Used car dealers look at the overall supply of COE which is a 5% cut because of carlite. People only see month to month and think Yipee COE coming now. Yes COE coming down but just for now. Overall trend when take into account total COE supply is car prices will go up! That's I always say want to buy, buy now don't wait. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 8:23 AM, 13177 said: Like i said before, only crash this round and everyone thought coe has crushed liao or will continue to crush. Must see few more rounds then say lo. Also need to watch out for more retrenchment news🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 9:07 AM, Ginyu said: Also need to watch out for more retrenchment news🤣 not applicable.. as long as u retrench and go drive grab or sell property, you not consider jobless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 8:12 AM, Kar_lover said: If regulate until like that then might as well just do away with PHV altogether. Isn't the concept of the gig economy that it is a side hustle that people do as and when they are free? If need to meet certain number of volume worked, etc then whats the point? It's like a part time job that u have to commit xx hours per month. Not forgeting COEs are tagged to the CAR and not the owner. So when an owner of a PHV decides to dispose the car, only a buyer of the same type can buy that car.... dunno man, seems much too complicated.... Originally yes, but Uber/Grab/Foodpanda etc have completely disrupted the system such that it has become a full time job for many. We need to recognise this and deal with it accordingly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 On 1/10/2024 at 12:34 PM, Benarsenal said: Originally yes, but Uber/Grab/Foodpanda etc have completely disrupted the system such that it has become a full time job for many. We need to recognise this and deal with it accordingly. Keep things simple. I don't know why ppl like to make things complicated. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...