2024 COE trend..

Yaloryalor

On 5/21/2024 at 7:39 AM, Rskc said:

Ask bimmer fans, they will say the drive is value for and worth the money, never mind the leaks.

Ask tesla fans and they will say the gadgets are value for money and worth the money, never mind the greenhouse effect. 

Ask toyota fans...they will say "what drive, tyres can roll can liao; what pad? Ipad on wheels? Siao".

😄😁

Ask non drivers, they'll say buy car is a waste of money. Haha

On 5/20/2024 at 10:01 PM, Benarsenal said:

The problem is, stupid people f*** things up for normal people.

oh you mean car rental companies driving up the COEs for us common folks? That I agree...😁

On 4/7/2025 at 8:06 AM, kmttan said:

Why is COE still so high?

I guess this coming Bidding will come down,Bad Economy.

On 4/7/2025 at 8:39 AM, ER-3682 said:

We will see since SG many rich people, coe might not come down much.

On 5/20/2024 at 4:20 PM, Benarsenal said:

Because property is funny one. Some joker list $2mil, the neighbours will gian png, then everyone will up price. And that's considered valid.

All you need is one idiot to spoil market for everyone else.

On 5/20/2024 at 2:41 PM, 13177 said:

Why need to tackle unrealistic S$2 million HDB flat listings? Many people would say willing seller willing buyer le, no one is forcing who to buy a HDB at 2 mill lo. 😅

I think COE also same same la. Even COE so crazily high and yet still have people buying car, so means people willing to buy at such price and no one is forcing who to buy? 

The Govt already messed up back in 2013 when they put in crappy ineffective cooling measures.  then over the years, more and more crappy ineffective cooling measures.  why crappy and ineffective? becos did it cool the market?  No, half past six again.   aiyoh.   

On 4/7/2025 at 8:44 AM, 13177 said:

its true there are many rich people but you can bet 99% of those living in HDBs owning a car on hire purchase and working their butts off to pay for it, arent even a speck of dust close to rich.     so better to be down to earth like me, an average guy.  Buy car cant even full cash? simply dont buy.

Edited by Throttle2

4th Gear

@ER-3682 

On 4/7/2025 at 8:39 AM, ER-3682 said:

The showroom at Vincar was empty but the sales told me that because of 3 weeks, the COE will increase. Keeping finger crossed, hope more people will stop going to the showroom because of the Tariff war. 

4th Gear
On 4/7/2025 at 11:09 AM, Throttle2 said:

its true there are many rich people but you can bet 99% of those living in HDBs owning a car on hire purchase and working their butts off to pay for it, arent even a speck of dust close to rich.     so better to be down to earth like me, an average guy.  Buy car cant even full cash? simply dont buy.

agree. many people are paying for their cars by working part-time as PHV drivers. They are slowly killing themselves. 

On 4/7/2025 at 1:15 PM, kmttan said:

@ER-3682 

The showroom at Vincar was empty but the sales told me that because of 3 weeks, the COE will increase. Keeping finger crossed, hope more people will stop going to the showroom because of the Tariff war. 

wait many ppl buy cos faster buy first

5th Gear
On 4/7/2025 at 11:09 AM, Throttle2 said:

Ya high chance are those fake rich will go buy it at high price . Those with cash are waiting for discounts 🤣

Edited by Ginyu

4th Gear

One observation I have is that, 2025 is the year when number of COE is going up. However, this does not mean premium will fall, simply because more people are booking cars in advance before their car expires. As more and more cars are expiring, more and more buyers are buying 3 months earlier when number of expired is smaller than buyers. 

For example, suppose there are 1000 coe expired in March, and available in June. Now, suppose 2000 expiring in September. These 2000 will be fighting for the 1000 coe that expired. COE will only come down when the curve Plato or bend downwards. 

So, we will see the coe bending in 2027. Another factor that will cause the coe to bend is market crash by the tariff battles. 

On 4/7/2025 at 8:44 AM, 13177 said:

On 4/7/2025 at 1:15 PM, kmttan said:

@ER-3682 

i spotted a lich man going into Vincar showroom😄

Edited by Ct3833

COE prices defies all odds.  "If you're wondering why COE premiums did not go down against the ghastly economic backdrop, that's because the COE market exists in its own, special plane of reality.
The Singapore car market, it is business as usual. It’s a controlled market – supply is artificially limited." 
READ HERE

TOP 5 LESS PUBLICISED REASONS FOR GRAVITY-DEFYING COE PRICES
(OR "IT'S NOT SUPPLY, STUPID.")
READ HERE

On one hand, the headline is that there will be an increase of 20k more COEs.
On the other hand, LTA reported stated that Cat A, B, D, i.e. saloon cars & motorcycles will continue to have 0% growth per annum while Cat C, i.e. goods vehicles & buses will have 0.25% growth.
READ HERE

Edited by Kiaowner

The real reason COE is going up is because 

people are buying. 

No voodoo, no magic, no defy gravity.