Car Show 2024

On 1/6/2024 at 8:37 PM, RadX said:

U another one

whoch part of “ix1” u dun understand…

I X 1 is one X rated to see seiboh ?

u already IX4 ultimate driving machine liao .. anyway bmw sales should be providing free tics invites to buyers 

Edited by Sdf4786k

@thebestbees i know what u mean but i find those one long bar integrated screen not practical….strong sunny days can caused glare on the screen. Merc C class ok and nice for the infotainment screen but sits abit too low if u tend to use google maps often.

* C class driver dashboard digital screen also ipad style…. May have glare as well

Chio vs practicality

Edited by ccc888

On 1/7/2024 at 8:22 PM, thebestbees said:

@ccc888 haha entry level conti lacks a lot of features which Korean car offers by default. 

Thats why i said now Hyundai profit margin similar to branded conti liao hahaha

motorshow2024.thumb.jpg.2323e3e6066ec637106ab9f307b7f34b.jpg

Chinese commercial EVs are also on the show. Booth # 212, 213 and 501. 

But the Chinese commercial EVs are quite ugly. Guess we will be seeing them on our roads.

On 1/8/2024 at 9:19 AM, Watwheels said:

motorshow2024.thumb.jpg.2323e3e6066ec637106ab9f307b7f34b.jpg

Chinese commercial EVs are also on the show. Booth # 212, 213 and 501. 

But the Chinese commercial EVs are quite ugly. Guess we will be seeing them on our roads.

DFSK and BYD electric van sold in Sg for 2 - 3 years 

On 1/6/2024 at 2:55 PM, Soya said:

Russ swift very green

He's been recycling the same tricks from when he first appeared in sg 20+ years ago

On a different car every year. hahaha. 

@ccc888 agreed. But ok la the only thing about Korean brands are they are Asian nia. Otherwise features up there and reliability wise also buey pai. Toyota and Honda are superb cars, but those interior really… dated… 

On 1/8/2024 at 11:43 AM, thebestbees said:

@ccc888 agreed. But ok la the only thing about Korean brands are they are Asian nia. Otherwise features up there and reliability wise also buey pai. Toyota and Honda are superb cars, but those interior really… dated… 

If compare any car with latest China lux EV….all looks dino liao hehehe

Toyota latest models quite ok liao….i saw new CHR vy futuristic.

@ccc888  agreed. Chinese EV in general really smoke other manufacturers in terms of their design and features. 

never got a chance to see the CHR, anyways probably won’t launch so soon in sg since market too small 🤣

On 1/8/2024 at 12:01 PM, thebestbees said:

@ccc888  agreed. Chinese EV in general really smoke other manufacturers in terms of their design and features. 

never got a chance to see the CHR, anyways probably won’t launch so soon in sg since market too small 🤣

I saw CHR online YT nia whaha 

Already saw a few latest Prius taxis….exterior headlamps looks nice and sleek

Edited by ccc888

On 1/8/2024 at 12:05 PM, ccc888 said:

I saw CHR online YT nia whaha 

Already saw a few latest Prius taxis….exterior headlamps looks nice and sleek

New Prius the body curves also very very nice....