Atonchia Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 8:40 PM, Discoburg said: WOW I still use wipers Just that the windscreen doesn't get blurry with water ....water beads are still small beads. But the beads on side mirrors started to get bigger... So just got new coats 2 weeks ago. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 4:54 PM, Lala81 said: wow i thought the coating only lasted for 1 month then gone. so long already, u think these are what super products ar? A good ceramic coating does protect the paint works and ease washing, more than a month lah. I go back yearly for maintenance, unlike many car lovers, I don't fancy spending 1-2 hours washing and wiping down my cars. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 4:33 AM, Koster said: I want to put gel on my hair that last 10 years without the need to wash leh. Haha Don’t say no banana 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rootkie 4th Gear January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 Most over the counter windscreen coating products(RainX, Glaco, RainOk, etc) are good enough and easy to apply, don't see a need to get shop to do it. The wipers will also wipe off the coating over time since it's directly in contact with the windscreen. For paintwork, how long the paint coating last also depends on whether u park, under the sun or sheltered. Everyday park under the sun, any coating also wont last. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 9:20 PM, Atonchia said: I still use wipers Just that the windscreen doesn't get blurry with water ....water beads are still small beads. But the beads on side mirrors started to get bigger... So just got new coats 2 weeks ago. I wow is your coat can last 2 years. Mine using the same product only last me 3 months max. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 (edited) Lol I bought some rain x last year. Still haven't applied... Lol only remembered when reading this thread. Edited January 29, 2024 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 TS wasted his money again. Should just use a potato for beading his windscreen. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 9:32 PM, Tohto said: I thought snake oil products are those engine grounding, magnet etc... Who did not try out here when they are young 😁😃 I admitted I try out.... CAI and KNN filter On my 1st car, the moment the warranty period was over. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 8:13 AM, Lala81 said: Lol I bought some rain x last year. Still haven't applied... Lol only remembered when reading this thread. Last year was like around 1 month ago, not very long 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 9:37 AM, Tohto said: Last year was like around 1 month ago, not very long 😁 Like I'm not sure if it's 2022 type lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 6:57 AM, Discoburg said: I wow is your coat can last 2 years. Mine using the same product only last me 3 months max. I was lazy to do the coats.... But if don't do anything, it's still effective after a prolong period.... just need to use wipers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 7:52 PM, limpeh6969 said: juz curious: how much did you pay for that $hit? there're tons of "ceramic coating" product in $hopee selling for less than 10 bucks, can definitely spray on the whole car surface if i were you i'd rather buy bo$ch wiper since your focus is more on the windshield lor Yes, bingo. they r using the same or similar nano or ceramic coats. Thank you for sharing. Just wash your car and apply them say every 6 months. . Use the money saved to do more meaningful things such as bringing parents, family to a decent getaway to some nearby countries. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 10:57 AM, Atonchia said: I was lazy to do the coats.... But if don't do anything, it's still effective after a prolong period.... just need to use wipers. Ah ok. Thought the coat lasted you 2 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 10:37 PM, Atonchia said: LTA should also catch those who drive with worn tyres instead of just catching illegal modds and fine them heavily for taking chance to skid during downpours....like a bowling ball taking pins down. More than that are the idiots whom switch off / or don’t switch on lights at all ……dunno wanna save battery power or what ….. haiz 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 3:09 PM, BanCoe said: More than that are the idiots whom switch off / or don’t switch on lights at all ……dunno wanna save battery power or what ….. haiz Take photo and feedback to TP🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 3:09 PM, BanCoe said: More than that are the idiots whom switch off / or don’t switch on lights at all ……dunno wanna save battery power or what ….. haiz Totally agree. Some have only daytime running lights... The back of the vehicle all dark. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 4:41 PM, Atonchia said: Totally agree. Some have only daytime running lights... The back of the vehicle all dark. I tried horn at the Driver,He still stare at me like wanted to fight. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 29, 2024 Share January 29, 2024 On 1/29/2024 at 5:12 PM, ER-3682 said: I tried horn at the Driver,He still stare at me like wanted to fight. Last week on the way home at night.... I was at left lane of a major trunk road.... Got 2 motorbikes riding side by side in front of me..... Then got a car at middle lane.... The biker saw that car didn't on his headlights.... Try to do the "Five-Zero...." hand signal with his right hand while riding slightly ahead of the blind driver😅........ After 2 junctions, managed to stop beside that blind driver..... He pointed to the headlight and did the 5-0 hand signal again.... This time the blind driver finally regain his sight and turn on his lights. Kudos to this biker.... I don't mind even if he was riding 50kmph when I was behind him and his riding buddy while trying to remind the driver to in his headlight. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...