Stary Turbocharged February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 (edited) On 2/8/2024 at 2:24 PM, Jamesc said: I blame the teachers! Our time teachers they care! Now they heck care and do it for the money and not love of kids and teaching. NIE the course that is no need to take exams one is the one that is always fully booked! All these new teachers are lazy! And the students copy them! Think they heard you..... https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/teachers-guide-students-face-problems-not-just-teach-maliki-2358321 If a student approaches a teacher with personal problems, the teacher should not say: "Sorry, it is not my work because I only need to teach you." This is because it is their job to guide students through their education journey holistically, Dr Maliki Osman said. Seems like teacher has to take care of the student personal problem also. 😃 Edited February 8, 2024 by Starry ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 1:03 PM, kobayashiGT said: which condom you use ah. hahahha. I will not get that. Probably recycled used ones lah, just like his used cars. "Garanteed No Leaks!" and he believed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 2:51 PM, Starry said: Think they heard you..... https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/teachers-guide-students-face-problems-not-just-teach-maliki-2358321 If a student approaches a teacher with personal problems, the teacher should not say: "Sorry, it is not my work because I only need to teach you." This is because it is their job to guide students through their education journey holistically, Dr Maliki Osman said. Seems like teacher has to take care of the student personal problem also. 😃 Aiyoh this is wrong lah! If a student approaches a teacher with personal problems, the teacher should not say: "Sorry, it is not my work because I only need to teach you." The teacher should say I will arrange the school Counselor untrained to assist you, jamesc MIL said. How much do MOE school Counselor untrained make? $3,050 to $5,200 Salary and benefits You will be appointed on the School Counsellor Scheme of Service, and will be hired on a contract basis. Your starting salary will range from $3,050 to $5,200. Your exact salary takes into consideration: Your relevant work experience and time spent on the job.20 Dec 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 2:24 PM, Jamesc said: I blame the teachers! Our time teachers they care! Now they heck care and do it for the money and not love of kids and teaching. NIE the course that is no need to take exams one is the one that is always fully booked! All these new teachers are lazy! And the students copy them! I fault the parents more than the teacher. Such tragedy happen in HK as well. Yesterday.... Only 17 yo. Haiz https://www.singtao.ca/6558950/2024-02-07/news-珍惜生命|將軍澳17歲青年墮樓+現場不治/ 消息指,墮樓的17歲青年與父母同住南豐廣埸一單位,事發前他與家人在家中共進晚餐,其間他因學業問題與父母發生爭吵,突然情緒激動衝向露台,並打開露台門一躍而下。 家人來不及制止,於是報警。 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 As a parent how to blame ourselves? But I agree with you its the parents. On 2/8/2024 at 4:19 PM, Kopites said: I fault the parents more than the teacher. Such tragedy happen in HK as well. Yesterday.... Only 17 yo. Haiz https://www.singtao.ca/6558950/2024-02-07/news-珍惜生命|將軍澳17歲青年墮樓+現場不治/ 消息指,墮樓的17歲青年與父母同住南豐廣埸一單位,事發前他與家人在家中共進晚餐,其間他因學業問題與父母發生爭吵,突然情緒激動衝向露台,並打開露台門一躍而下。 家人來不及制止,於是報警。 On 2/6/2024 at 9:12 PM, Jamesc said: Our parents brought us up well but we did not bring our kids up well. We spoilt them. We thought we are educated so we know better how to bring up our kids. But which school teach us parenting? Condom broke and I was a parent overnight. Before that I was just a kid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 1:58 PM, Jamesc said: Cannot say loud loud but it was a branded one. Not cheap no brand one! Okay! I received your PM liao! hahahaha. Branded is branded!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 Don't say youngsters today have it easy lor.... knn... we may not even be able to solve today primary school maths questions ok. Many of us already owned our homes, cars, family taken care of etc etc look back with nostalgia... How many can confidently say no problem to do it again today? Maybe: fail primary school.. Cannot get into uni.. Come out cannot compete with FT... Can't even afford motorcycle... don't say car. housing too expensive to get on. Times are different lor... a little empathy won't hurt. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 2:24 PM, Jamesc said: I blame the teachers! Our time teachers they care! Now they heck care and do it for the money and not love of kids and teaching. NIE the course that is no need to take exams one is the one that is always fully booked! All these new teachers are lazy! And the students copy them! Last time teachers can use big wooden ruler to piak kazhng. now can anot? Whahaha 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 5:55 PM, Playtime said: Don't say youngsters today have it easy lor.... knn... we may not even be able to solve today primary school maths questions ok. Many of us already owned our homes, cars, family taken care of etc etc look back with nostalgia... How many can confidently say no problem to do it again today? Maybe: fail primary school.. Cannot get into uni.. Come out cannot compete with FT... Can't even afford motorcycle... don't say car. housing too expensive to get on. Times are different lor... a little empathy won't hurt. Actually i blame social media. FB, Tik Tok, Insta. I deleted all these silly apps and only have whatsapp. (Bo pian) 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 10:18 PM, ccc888 said: Last time teachers can use big wooden ruler to piak kazhng. now can anot? Whahaha you ask the parents can or not lor? these parents must be those kena piak kachng and 坏恨在心, find ways to get back to the teachers. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 9, 2024 Share February 9, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 10:18 PM, ccc888 said: Last time teachers can use big wooden ruler to piak kazhng. now can anot? Whahaha Now everything also cannot. Cannot use ruler to piak students and cannot scold students. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 9, 2024 Share February 9, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 10:18 PM, ccc888 said: Last time teachers can use big wooden ruler to piak kazhng. now can anot? Whahaha I think cannot and no pain no gain in discipline and behaviour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 9, 2024 Share February 9, 2024 On 2/8/2024 at 10:18 PM, ccc888 said: Last time teachers can use big wooden ruler to piak kazhng. now can anot? Whahaha @ccc888 Still can but only this type of Teacher😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 11, 2024 Share February 11, 2024 (edited) On 2/8/2024 at 2:51 PM, Starry said: Think they heard you..... https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/teachers-guide-students-face-problems-not-just-teach-maliki-2358321 If a student approaches a teacher with personal problems, the teacher should not say: "Sorry, it is not my work because I only need to teach you." This is because it is their job to guide students through their education journey holistically, Dr Maliki Osman said. Seems like teacher has to take care of the student personal problem also. 😃 Will be quite difficult for a teacher to do so if the teacher has no problems dealing with what the students feel is a problem, then how to give any guidance? Take relationship issues for example, some people are affected until go and jump, some people just shrug it off and move to the next one Personally I think many teachers are no longer focused on teaching and not giving students a good academic grounding or foundation. Because too distracted with other duties (that earn brownie points for appraisal) and now this! What some youth need is a good scolding to wake up and be grateful for the good life they have but don't know how to appreciate. First world problems. They need to be aware of what's happening around the world and feel lucky to be here. Edited February 11, 2024 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 11, 2024 Share February 11, 2024 Maybe can suggest to LW that a good "cure" for youth mental problems is to round up these candidates and put them on compulsory visit/service to homes for the underprivileged, halfway houses, old-age homes, hospices or participate in activities with the physically-impaired, or just visit those elderly in rental 1-room flats some neighbourhoods... to let these youth know how to count their blessings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 11, 2024 Share February 11, 2024 On 2/11/2024 at 12:45 PM, Sosaria said: Maybe can suggest to LW that a good "cure" for youth mental problems is to round up these candidates and put them on compulsory visit/service to homes for the underprivileged, halfway houses, old-age homes, hospices or participate in activities with the physically-impaired, or just visit those elderly in rental 1-room flats some neighbourhoods... to let these youth know how to count their blessings. Before doing all these, ask parents to sign waiver of Complaint. A lot of youth problems starts from bad parents 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 11, 2024 Share February 11, 2024 Bad parents will never admit they are bad parents. They will argue and argue and refuse to see its them! And they kids will monkey see and monkey do! So that's the reason kids has issues! Maybe we need cane the parents so their kids see and get scared and don't follow their parents! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 11, 2024 Share February 11, 2024 I find a lot of parents idiots. Drive like idiots, talk like idiots, act like idiots. Their kids monkey see, monkey do! Cane them to save the generation! Spare the rod and spoil the parent! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...