Cars at Expo - Apr 2024

On 3/30/2024 at 8:45 AM, Battledome64 said:

I would disagree to pay in full cash - you instantly lose the capital which is a large amount. That capital can be converted to passive income. 

I attended those financial guru seminars and they shared their secret of buying cars will be from your loose/chump change. 

True, those who know how to use their money to work for them, they would think paying full cash for items like car and house instantly not say good move.

Having cash on hand is better than losing the whole lump sum of money. Or using those cash on hand for passive income can generate more money in return.

On 3/29/2024 at 1:30 PM, mersaylee said:

Those like 8377 like gaming in the car can consider…more roomy…😁

IMG_0165.jpeg

Looks like this has more potential to replace Taycan for "entertainment"

1st Gear
On 3/30/2024 at 12:11 AM, prinjal7cc said:

Should wait for good deals at car expo to change?

Generally will be better but the only thing is COE lah... But rmb to get a free car valuation before heading ah, at least you will know your estimated range of your vehicle: https://www.quotz.com.sg/free-valuation

- Bro Quotz

On 3/30/2024 at 8:45 AM, Battledome64 said:

I would disagree to pay in full cash - you instantly lose the capital which is a large amount. That capital can be converted to passive income. 

I attended those financial guru seminars and they shared their secret of buying cars will be from your loose/chump change. 

wait ppl here laugh at u

• Haha! 11

5th Gear
On 3/30/2024 at 9:58 AM, 13177 said:

True, those who know how to use their money to work for them, they would think paying full cash for items like car and house instantly not say good move.

Having cash on hand is better than losing the whole lump sum of money. Or using those cash on hand for passive income can generate more money in return.

Car loan is 2.8% fixed interest or close to 5% effective interest rate. Where to find 5% returns with low risk? I also want to hear. 

For home loan I agree should not pay in full because there is room for arbitrage. There are home loan packages below 3% effective interest rate and they throw in vouchers etc. you can then put the cash into fixed deposit more than 3%. But for car loan, I will pay in full if there is no difference in car price.

Edited by Fitmugen
  • Praise 10

3rd Gear
On 4/1/2024 at 10:41 AM, Fitmugen said:

Car loan is 2.8% fixed interest or close to 5% effective interest rate. Where to find 5% returns with low risk? I also want to hear. 

For home loan I agree should not pay in full because there is room for arbitrage. There are home loan packages below 3% effective interest rate and they throw in vouchers etc. you can then put the cash into fixed deposit more than 3%. But for car loan, I will pay in full if there is no difference in car price.

Yap….not to mention got simi rule 78, backside itchy change car kena penalty lol.

the only loan can take max gaogao is our housing loan.

1st Gear

Hi bro/sis, Quotz is having a promotion if you are looking to upgrade or change your car. You can make an appointment here: https://www.quotz.com.sg/
Rmb to insert promo code: expo24 under remarks ah.

- Bro Quotz

1200x628px.thumb.jpg.03a45c5b49cba0201ae9b5e8d10ddbd5.jpg

• Dislike 1

On 4/1/2024 at 10:32 AM, Mockngbrd said:

wait ppl here laugh at u

Not onli that, sifu will be angry 

kill-bill-pai-mei.gif

On 4/11/2024 at 10:38 PM, Jumpmanz said:

Looking to see whether skoda got promo for the combi rs.

Wonder what big big gimmick price they gonna put this time?

On 4/11/2024 at 11:11 PM, Soya said:

Wonder what big big gimmick price they gonna put this time?

probably just the usual freebies or add a bit more. car is still way overpriced.

On 4/11/2024 at 11:24 PM, Jumpmanz said:

probably just the usual freebies or add a bit more. car is still way overpriced.

Maybe they kept the sticker n will recycle the gimmick again.....

Screenshot_20240411_232611_Gallery.jpg

@Soya I’m curious how much they are pricing their combi rs and kodiaq rs… they don’t seem very interested to sell those models with those absurd pricing right now 

Dunno if my Tayar pangchet again this wknd😂

On 4/12/2024 at 7:25 AM, RadX said:

Dunno if my Tayar pangchet again this wknd😂

Xilin Ave nearby got construction.  Good chance tayar may kena panchet 

On 4/12/2024 at 8:14 AM, Soya said:

Xilin Ave nearby got construction.  Good chance tayar may kena panchet 

Quite near car expo location! Good location for you @RadX!

On 4/12/2024 at 8:49 AM, Daniu82 said:

Quite near car expo location! Good location for you @RadX!

Hantu will drive up n down Xilin Ave until kena tayar panchet. Maybe even purposely follow lori 

Then got perfect excuse to swing by expo to change car