Kopites Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 10 hours ago, 13177 said: Sometimes i find stuff from fairprice not say fresh and yet they still packed to sell. Esp the sweet potatoes, inside the packet more than half of them are spoilt or get spoilt very fast. And i have stop buying this from them liao. I concurred. Same the brand (marigold) of fresh milk SS offered a much longer expiry date. It can be by a whooping 10 days variation. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 (edited) I buy my grocery from Amazon Fresh recently. They can deliver within 2 hours until 11pm I think, foc is depending on how much you have spend. Fresh chilled/frozen meats, fish and seafood are available as well, I havent have the chance to order cos still new to it. The paid option I'm not sure how they charge. Whether it is number of items based or distance based or both. I think the staff at aunty lucy is poorly paid. They would just anyhow label especially on festive period. You go there you see their faces you know. But then again local folks only smile when their strike 4D. I find it convenient. I can sit down and order grocery while I wait for my dinner and before 11pm the grocery are at my doorstep. Can avoid crowds in supermarkets. I receive their msg when the grocery is about to arrive. For the chicken breast meat(seen in the tik tok) it is just slightly over $2. I think they print the weight wrongly but price wise can it get any lower? $1.95? Edited February 10, 2022 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 They need to change their name especially 'fairprice' to highprice. I am not sure if they are granted any special privileges but those within the HDB shop units are badly managed and spill all over the covered footpath which none other shops are allowed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 Once is happenstance. Twice is coincidence. The third time it's enemy action.“ - Ian Fleming. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 2 hours ago, Watwheels said: I buy my grocery from Amazon Fresh recently. They can deliver within 2 hours until 11pm I think, foc is depending on how much you have spend. Fresh chilled/frozen meats, fish and seafood are available as well, I havent have the chance to order cos still new to it. The paid option I'm not sure how they charge. Whether it is number of items based or distance based or both. I think the staff at aunty lucy is poorly paid. They would just anyhow label especially on festive period. You go there you see their faces you know. But then again local folks only smile when their strike 4D. I find it convenient. I can sit down and order grocery while I wait for my dinner and before 11pm the grocery are at my doorstep. Can avoid crowds in supermarkets. I receive their msg when the grocery is about to arrive. For the chicken breast meat(seen in the tik tok) it is just slightly over $2. I think they print the weight wrongly but price wise can it get any lower? $1.95? The staff at fairprice maybe really poorly paid? They also anyhow packed food stuff, no check if the food stuff got spoilt or not. A few times i buy some of their meat and veggies, not say very fresh, and some even spoilt liao. So must look carefully when buying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 Aunty is thinking that a competitor has sabo them. That why it issued the inappropriate warning. On 3rd Feb, I went to an aunty store and found a few packs of buns with the sickers "Best before 1.2.2022" on the shelf! You say leh! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 17 hours ago, 13177 said: Sometimes i find stuff from fairprice not say fresh and yet they still packed to sell. Esp the sweet potatoes, inside the packet more than half of them are spoilt or get spoilt very fast. And i have stop buying this from them liao. Yeap, undeniably. You see the fruits they want to sell at low price to clear, they are bloody rotten already. Sometimes, even got flies around the fruits. Are they really blind ? I buy those fruit clearance from U-star, they are still in good shape. Fairprice really sucks. The only time I buy from them is bcuz of convenience or when others are closed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 Some of the packed vegetables, fruits, etc that are sold at the same price may be quite different in weight. I just weight a couple packs of bananas and I get a range of 380g to 530g / pack 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 2 hours ago, Windwaver said: Some of the packed vegetables, fruits, etc that are sold at the same price may be quite different in weight. I just weight a couple packs of bananas and I get a range of 380g to 530g / pack If they are not priced based on weight (per pack basis), just too bad. But priced on weight, they cannot short change consumers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 4 hours ago, Kb27 said: Yeap, undeniably. You see the fruits they want to sell at low price to clear, they are bloody rotten already. Sometimes, even got flies around the fruits. Are they really blind ? I buy those fruit clearance from U-star, they are still in good shape. Fairprice really sucks. The only time I buy from them is bcuz of convenience or when others are closed. Ya, dont know why fairprice becomes like that? 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 Lucky the Fairprice we visit, the staffs there were pretty friendly. The cashier aunties always cheerful and willing to help, even recommend items with good discount. Bought mandarin oranges there just before CNY, one of the staff willingly help us select the best ones and kept it aside for us while we shop for other stuffs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 4 hours ago, Fitvip said: If they are not priced based on weight (per pack basis), just too bad. But priced on weight, they cannot short change consumers. Those priced on weight is straight forward but what I'm trying to point out is to watch out for blind spots like what I mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 What is NTUC up to? https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Wrong-weights-on-veggies-at-supermarket-FairPrice-says Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 why everyone say NTUC until like so bad like that. Lol. I shop at NTUC every week, don't think it's bad. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11, 2022 Share February 11, 2022 43 minutes ago, Lala81 said: why everyone say NTUC until like so bad like that. Lol. I shop at NTUC every week, don't think it's bad. Maybe must see which fairprice you go to la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 Yest. I go pick a steak to be weighted. And then being sticker at $4000plus. Wah. I buy a cow ah. anyway mistake ack. Changed.. Small matter if we all alert 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 The point is also. Some said ntuc management were ex soldiers ah. F... come on u me anyone who wore the greens. Served b4 knows that paper generals. Or even paper colonels. Majors. Simi simi. Real lifr simi lj experience. Like the apology to public bout weight salah. Writr until machiam like umbrange with customer. Machiam like ah. See la. Do anything get caught. Caught liao find excuse even if its absurd. Culture at ntuc totally salah leow la. I tink anyone can do a better job running ntuc now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 1) carrots originally weighed 0.836kg and priced $1.59 (reweighed as 0.694kg and repriced at $1.32, difference: $0.27) 2) broccoli originally weighed 0.874kg and priced $6.03 (reweighed as 0.732kg and repriced at $5.05, difference: $0.98) 3) red chilli originally weighed 0.280kg and priced $1.45 (reweighed as 0.142kg and repriced at $0.74, difference: $0.71) So, they attributed the errors to a misaligned tray on the weighing machine. It is not just an isolated case. Just highlighted are from three different outlets, which is a cause for concern! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...