Yes, embrace and enjoy the budget. 

On 2/18/2025 at 6:06 PM, Mkl22 said:

Chicken skin…..

lucky not chicken FOREskin😁

On 2/18/2025 at 5:02 PM, Invigorated said:

More babies means more hope for the future of mycarforum too! 

pls hor...you know aht happens during skool holiday ahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.....and w the skibidiiiii...

tolong....i be Spiritual mod by then👻

On 2/18/2025 at 4:56 PM, Tkseah said:

WSG is touting that 70yr old can still do career change.. so cannot stop at 69 lah..

but can do 69?

@BanCoe asking...

On 2/18/2025 at 6:49 PM, RadX said:

pls hor...you know aht happens during skool holiday ahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.....and w the skibidiiiii...

tolong....i be Spiritual mod by then👻

wahaha, you can do your own LKY moment then.

image.png.bcdf164ff7e7f426226b6b5037bd2262.png

On 2/18/2025 at 5:17 PM, RadX said:

It’s a privilege to pay tax…seriously 

That's what my wife says. My wallet says otherwise.

On 2/18/2025 at 5:20 PM, Invigorated said:

Those who have just started working.

It's not 200 pit.

It's up to 200 discount so someone who pays about 330 income tax enjoys the full 200 discount.

330 income tax will be about 40k income. Not exactly impossible.

Let's not get ahead of ourselves. Everyone starts somewhere.

I hear your complaints on paying taxes but as you can see, spending goes to many places from the elderly to the young.

Thank you for nation building.🤗

and to put things in context

real effective tax of $100k is < 5% ($5,000) after personal reliefs - most people with such income level with family and kids will pay even lower

and if u compare to your consumption tax of 9% - everything is 9% - u try add up you total GST in a whole year - u pay alot more in terms of what u buy to eat and use

@RadX its a privilege to pay tax. really.

On 2/18/2025 at 5:17 PM, RadX said:

It’s a privilege to pay tax…seriously 

On 2/18/2025 at 7:08 PM, Stratovarius said:

Change the wife!😂

On 2/18/2025 at 7:32 PM, RadX said:

Change the wife!😂

You can afford a new wife? Need to factor in alimony. 

On 2/18/2025 at 7:44 PM, Kopites said:

You can afford a new wife? Need to factor in alimony. 

I read as

ALL - I - Money

😂

On 2/18/2025 at 8:35 PM, Calinlin said:

Corporate tax...40k cap.

Think not about how much tax is paid. Think about how much rebate. 

I am replying you as you quoted me. 

You said 'Every year also same. Tax the poor. Nice.'

I've asked you how the poor get taxed in terms of their income and you have not replied on it..

There are a list of handouts specifically targeting the lower income groups, from gst/usave/CDC vouchers to SG60 credits to increasing payouts to comcare recipients. And the main takeaway you have is the poor gets taxed from this budget? 

Edited by Invigorated

On 2/18/2025 at 7:08 PM, Stratovarius said:

Yalor...my wallet has a string attached to my heart...it can often feel the pinch and send the painful sensation to the brain...heng ah...the baobao my wife was eyeing is off the shelf liao...i can buy many amy yip bao with the unused fund...😂