COE Bidding – Mar 2025

On 4/8/2025 at 8:19 PM, waser_Ken said:

Why nobody open April 2025 COE thread yet?

You open lor :D

Interested also no use, no money to buy lo. Lol.

On 4/9/2025 at 8:23 AM, PaulMeng said:

Market Crash! 

COE must crash also, all drop 30k !!!

Don’t think people will see the market crash so immediate. Lol.

On 4/8/2025 at 3:11 PM, Throttle2 said:

Yup, thats the new reality which can really f**k things up.  An employee nation like Singapore wont feel it so soon.  by the time they feel it, their job is gone already.

I have always say "Singaporeans are too complacent". Moving around for years and I see it really on spot. 

Some thinking "Zhenghu will take care of it"

On 4/9/2025 at 10:05 AM, Arogab said:

I have always say "Singaporeans are too complacent". Moving around for years and I see it really on spot. 

Some thinking "Zhenghu will take care of it"

Yes they choose to live their lives relying on others.   Within Singapore , maybe its possible, we can control easily, I certainly think so, but when its a global situation, we are truly a speck and very vulnerable.  We are receivers not givers.  and we dont call the shots at all.

On 4/9/2025 at 9:14 AM, Throttle2 said:

Yes they choose to live their lives relying on others.   Within Singapore , maybe its possible, we can control easily, I certainly think so, but when its a global situation, we are truly a speck and very vulnerable.  We are receivers not givers.  and we dont call the shots at all.

Whatever we can do is play middle man lah. Lucky I am away and not dependent. Yet, in a way, I am also affected and there are lots of work to be done as a group. Maybe some flock over to TH and drink Tomyam soup soon

On 4/9/2025 at 10:20 AM, Arogab said:

Whatever we can do is play middle man lah. Lucky I am away and not dependent. Yet, in a way, I am also affected and there are lots of work to be done as a group. Maybe some flock over to TH and drink Tomyam soup soon

Bro, you are free today?😂

My fren (in electronic sector) might have to move to TH or lose his job over time.

TH govt offers free land.

On 4/9/2025 at 9:11 AM, 13177 said:

Don’t think people will see the market crash so immediate. Lol.

most lower level people cant and wont 

On 4/9/2025 at 9:29 AM, inlinesix said:

Bro, you are free today?😂

My fren (in electronic sector) might have to move to TH or lose his job over time.

TH govt offers free land.

I am not free, I am paid okay. Haha

Your friend's situation is nothing new lah. I Sain, I still not book my air tickets for going fishing and this trump going around screwing people.

Today must get all shipment estimates and review the electrical in new space and friends waiting for MJ session leh. How to be free?

at the rate things were going, sooner or later the world economy will collapse, and longer it takes the harder it will be to recover. 

everyone is looking at now, because it affects us, but if correction is done now, our children might be spare later. 

reset now, we will suffer, but the next generation might have better opportunities. 

somehow, someday, someone will have to push the reset button, and maybe DT is the one. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/9/2025 at 10:41 AM, Arogab said:

I am not free, I am paid okay. Haha

Your friend's situation is nothing new lah. I Sain, I still not book my air tickets for going fishing and this trump going around screwing people.

Today must get all shipment estimates and review the electrical in new space and friends waiting for MJ session leh. How to be free?

Nowadays it is rare to see you TCSS here.

You will be bz until light at the end of the tunnel pops up.

😃

On 4/9/2025 at 9:43 AM, inlinesix said:

Nowadays it is rare to see you TCSS here.

You will be bz until light at the end of the tunnel pops up.

😃

Me busy with all those queries, visits and all stuffs lah, including taking care of my fishes, golfing and MJing blah blah blah. I am always reading here most of the time

Market Crash! 

Tan ku ku...

Market Crash! 

The bids today are for orders which were placed before the current crash so COE won't crash that fast. Maybe in May.... but last time Jul/Aug 2020 when CB ended and Phase 1 started and car showrooms allowed to operate was when COE started to shoot up. As they say, SG immune to world problems....

Edited by Kar_lover