Inlinefour Twincharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 8:05 PM, Sosaria said: She is still chio mah... Ok, individual tastes errr not my cup of milf oops typo milo prefer her cabinet milf miss sun ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 “It’s who you know” that’s more impt I know of ppl who shd not be up there but they are by sheer knowledge of the big bosses. Also “you are promoted to your highest level of INCOMPETENCE”…. Aka Peter’s Principle 7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 8:46 PM, RadX said: “It’s who you know” that’s more impt I know of ppl who shd not be up there but they are by sheer knowledge of the big bosses. Also “you are promoted to your highest level of INCOMPETENCE”…. Aka Peter’s Principle True and that is why some people actually reject promotion that will give them greater scope and responsibility, especially running a team. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 9:12 PM, Sosaria said: True and that is why some people actually reject promotion that will give them greater scope and responsibility, especially running a team. Exactly where I am I dun need the extra burden and responsibility but as long as I take care of my immediate team and deliverables… dun kacau me and push me up.. not at this stage of my life my RO knows I dun need the job and am just doing it for sanity sake😂 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 9:17 PM, RadX said: Exactly where I am I dun need the extra burden and responsibility but as long as I take care of my immediate team and deliverables… dun kacau me and push me up.. not at this stage of my life my RO knows I dun need the job and am just doing it for sanity sake😂 You gave that you need limpeh more than limpeh needs you attitude Ah? 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 9:32 PM, Mkl22 said: You gave that you need limpeh more than limpeh needs you attitude Ah? 😂 Better believe it baby😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 (edited) On 11/7/2023 at 5:48 PM, Inlinefour said: Ka*e Spa*e lover change job every two months but super high demand no matter what age but confirm not nepotism for sure 🙊🙉🙈 It's who you know not what you do. Edited November 7, 2023 by Jellandross 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 10:05 PM, Jellandross said: It's who you know not what you do. that's why I always advocate the younger ones to join the whites to ensure Kung Hei Fatt Choy 🤑🤑🤑 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 Your network is your networth. It is as simple as that. But there is no free lunches. A network filled with VIPs also means the need to constantly live those high expectations and obligations. One better be able to sustain those expectations, and even if they can, something else has to give, usually either health, freedom or relationship. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 11:12 PM, Starry said: Your network is your networth. It is as simple as that. But there is no free lunches. A network filled with VIPs also means the need to constantly live those high expectations and obligations. One better be able to sustain those expectations, and even if they can, something else has to give, usually either health, freedom or relationship. It's a relief no longer need network nor to sarkar to generate my income....no obligations to anyone except family. 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 9:32 PM, Mkl22 said: You gave that you need limpeh more than limpeh needs you attitude Ah? 😂 It helps in the mind process. I will speak my thoughts, but nobody, not even snr mgt can pare me down as they realise 'he's right'. thing is, I have always been like that as my conscience rules, but it is more blatant now and it's pretty obvious. As long as i said my piece, for what's worth, I leave it at that I am a firm believer of 'do what's RIGHT, NOT POPULAR'...and with this mindset, i call out the bs and what not. So much so that I have that repute of being the 'chosen one' to say what's needed to say. A good place to be, as I do not need to suck up nor pander to such hypocrisies, cronyism and the like. REally LIMPEH mode😄 5 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Author Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 5:04 PM, Sosaria said: Because our policies already send a signal that older employees are not favoured. First of all, CPF rate get cut above 55. What is the signal? Older employees are a burden, so gahmen give you employers a pacifier for keeping the burden, i.e. no need to pay so much CPF for them. Even civil and public service prefer recruiting younger staff; once above 45 it is practically impossible to be recruited into rank-and-file positions. Justification is that all these older employees have "shorter runway", i.e. limited potential. I'd say that aircraft that can operate on shorter runways certainly have more powerful engines right? But employers, both private and public, do not see it that way. TLDR: If you're middle age and above, and not in senior management or upper echelons of a specialist field, it is very difficult to find a new employer. End up driving phv lorr Males more difficult to find jobs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Author Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 8:46 PM, RadX said: “It’s who you know” that’s more impt I know of ppl who shd not be up there but they are by sheer knowledge of the big bosses. Also “you are promoted to your highest level of INCOMPETENCE”…. Aka Peter’s Principle Yes, many times I've come across incompetent senior management that can only see 1 step ahead of them. However, if you know the big boss, incompetence suddenly evaporates into thin air. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Author Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 11:12 PM, Starry said: Your network is your networth. It is as simple as that. But there is no free lunches. A network filled with VIPs also means the need to constantly live those high expectations and obligations. One better be able to sustain those expectations, and even if they can, something else has to give, usually either health, freedom or relationship. I think it's all 3. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Author Share November 7, 2023 On 11/8/2023 at 6:55 AM, RadX said: It helps in the mind process. I will speak my thoughts, but nobody, not even snr mgt can pare me down as they realise 'he's right'. thing is, I have always been like that as my conscience rules, but it is more blatant now and it's pretty obvious. As long as i said my piece, for what's worth, I leave it at that I am a firm believer of 'do what's RIGHT, NOT POPULAR'...and with this mindset, i call out the bs and what not. So much so that I have that repute of being the 'chosen one' to say what's needed to say. A good place to be, as I do not need to suck up nor pander to such hypocrisies, cronyism and the like. REally LIMPEH mode😄 I also do that but mostly kena show the way out pretty soon Now I keep quiet and let everything just rot unless I meet a good boss that is really serious about work and not favoritism. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 One observation, Singaporean are minority in the workplace today. This probably is one of the key reasons why it is difficult to find 'the job' you are looking for. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 On 11/8/2023 at 6:55 AM, RadX said: It helps in the mind process. I will speak my thoughts, but nobody, not even snr mgt can pare me down as they realise 'he's right'. thing is, I have always been like that as my conscience rules, but it is more blatant now and it's pretty obvious. As long as i said my piece, for what's worth, I leave it at that I am a firm believer of 'do what's RIGHT, NOT POPULAR'...and with this mindset, i call out the bs and what not. So much so that I have that repute of being the 'chosen one' to say what's needed to say. A good place to be, as I do not need to suck up nor pander to such hypocrisies, cronyism and the like. REally LIMPEH mode😄 Only a boomer can do this. Not scared! 👍. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 On 11/8/2023 at 8:16 AM, Mkl22 said: Only a boomer can do this. Not scared! 👍. i dun deny....but some boomers....regardless...scared..... limpeh Gen X hor....the new BOOMXer hahahha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...