Turtlekar 2nd Gear July 20, 2003 Share July 20, 2003 alamak, see wrongly....anyway, really not effective at all leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2003 Share July 20, 2003 yah...maybe should go your way and drill a hole liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 20, 2003 Author Share July 20, 2003 What's turtlekar new setup? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Ok but not a very ideal setup....as the opening is facing the wrong side whcih is down to the road......if you have a scoop to direct air in, the effect would be even better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 his new setup is very impressive, should come to meetup and see.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 doesn't look ideal. your car may stall if u go over over a flood or deep puddle - no oxygen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Author Share July 21, 2003 My design is copied from Comptech Icebox for Honda Integra DC5/RSX. Except I have the mouth outside the car, instead of inside. This is their design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Turtlekar has a nice setup now....he says its very effective but i never tried his car so i cannot say. after all, even if i tried it, i would not know the diff since i never drove it before it was changed.....so maybe you have to ask him. I am not sure about the design for DC5......but maybe you can reconsider the placement of the pipe since most comments does not seems to favour this setup....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Author Share July 21, 2003 Opps .. seems like the pics never get uploaded.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Hi Andrew, You setup is the same as Doc Mike.. best is to PM him . BTW, where did you get the tube ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Author Share July 21, 2003 Tube is from Speedworks at $10/ft ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Yup... same source, very expensive leh.. BTW, MR Loo buying a G9, he kenna ticket by TP 3 days before he scrapped his GTI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Author Share July 21, 2003 Wow ... shiong ah ... BUYING or bought liao ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Buying soon.. waiting COE to drop. He might be getting a parellel import one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Author Share July 21, 2003 Then his GTi leh ? Saw a parallel hatchback G9 the other day .. nice ! Dunno 1.8L or not... BTW, our Dr Mike is sucking air from the bottom by cutting hole ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 (edited) His has a L pipe. Somehow he managed to squeeze a straight down pipe.. GTI scrapped liow.. non he renting a sunny from his friend at dirt cheap price. PM him lar.. Edited July 21, 2003 by Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 , he kenna ticket by TP 3 days before he scrapped his GTI coz he de-meow his GTI. told me when i was there to get my strut bar. if not mistaken, i think he's waiting for delivery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 21, 2003 Share July 21, 2003 Hi Andrew, With this setup, you'll have cold air intake but you'll not have the 'Induction' part as the opening of the pipe is not facing directly to the front to capture the air especially during high speed runs In order to capitalise on the Induction effect, you'll need to relocate the opening If you can't make it to the meetup, you can SMS me & come to my 'offsite' office & I can help you to look for another location for the opening, I have a 2 ton jack to jackup the Stream here's part of the subject on locating the CAI (it used to be free but now got to subscribe ): http://www.autospeed.com/A_1023/cms/article.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...