CAI - My version

Andrewkb

It'll be better than the current setup, at least there'll be more air going in nod.gif

Thanks to all advise, I had now shifted the intake mouth inside the splash guard instead of exposed outside, for now.

It'll be similar to the Comptech ICEBOX design, and will have to check if the radiator hot air will affect the performance ...

[laugh][laugh][laugh] no need lah, we are here to share ideas lah....no need 'bai sifu lah' [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Deal ! Anyway, must take a look at ur set up if I can make this meetup.

call stReam designers and F them lor.....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif most 2 litres car already has the setup you mentioned on Chariot....in fact even the lancers also like that horthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

No point trying to F the designers. Rather put a few N95 mask in front of them, with a heated mesh on top of that, and ask them to try breathing thru it - just to give them a taste of their own medicine.

Well, still better than stock. Maybe should see if can tap the air-con duct that runs right over the engine bay to 'cool' the intake air ? Then U'll get even cooler air. [:p]

HEhehe ... good idea :-) ...

BTW, the Stream has 2 evaporator .. one in front, another for the rear air con (U can see water dripping from the right hand side rear wheel) ...

Can always add a 3rd one [sly]

laugh.giflaugh.gif I'm not so worried about gatecrashing as you wouldn't able to get in without me around laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif