Extremme 4th Gear December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 (edited) No prob bro. Do u have a tyre repair kit too? Can get this: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000AMOEGY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 So just insert the rubber into the punctured hole? I just watch from YouTube on how to use it. Use the first tool to enlarge the hole. How deep should I go in? Will it burst the tyre? ;p Edited December 8, 2014 by Extremme ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 Pai Seh to ask a stupid question. Can bicycle pump be used to pump car tyre?? If can, put one bicycle pump in the boot in case of emergency. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 Today, the petrol station I frequent has a faulty pump - deflated the rear tyres ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 So just insert the rubber into the punctured hole? I just watch from YouTube on how to use it. Use the first tool to enlarge the hole. How deep should I go in? Will it burst the tyre? ;p U never go tyre shop to repair tyre before bro? They used the same thing. I figured I might as well do it myself rather than paying $8-10 each time for repair. Can get back onto the road faster too. Pai Seh to ask a stupid question. Can bicycle pump be used to pump car tyre?? If can, put one bicycle pump in the boot in case of emergency. Can but will take a long time. Tiring too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 U never go tyre shop to repair tyre before bro? They used the same thing. I figured I might as well do it myself rather than paying $8-10 each time for repair. Can get back onto the road faster too. :x actually you were right. I always only go change tyres when it's worn out. Lolxxx....don't jinxed it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) U never go tyre shop to repair tyre before bro? They used the same thing. I figured I might as well do it myself rather than paying $8-10 each time for repair. Can get back onto the road faster too. Can but will take a long time. Tiring too. don't said until like that. some of the Driver don't even know how to Pump petrol LOL frankly speaking I don't think many of us know how to repair the tyre by inserting the sticky stuff is always see very esay. I will said please don't do it yourself unless no choice , otherwise you are likely enlarging the hole and only temporary stop the leak only which may lead to damaged tyre beyong repair which cost you more $$$$ BUt do remember not to repair your tyre along expressway , money can rean and pay for new tyre Edited December 9, 2014 by Roberttan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 don't said until like that. some of the Driver don't even know how to Pump petrol LOL frankly speaking I don't think many of us know how to repair the tyre by inserting the sticky stuff is always see very esay. I will said please don't do it yourself unless no choice , otherwise you are likely enlarging the hole and only temporary stop the leak only which may lead to damaged tyre beyong repair which cost you more $$$$ BUt do remember not to repair your tyre along expressway , money can rean and pay for new tyre its easy to use the sticky worm to repair the puncture la. i have done it many times. but now too lazy and also prefer inside patch, so i get the shop to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 don't said until like that. some of the Driver don't even know how to Pump petrol LOL frankly speaking I don't think many of us know how to repair the tyre by inserting the sticky stuff is always see very esay. I will said please don't do it yourself unless no choice , otherwise you are likely enlarging the hole and only temporary stop the leak only which may lead to damaged tyre beyong repair which cost you more $$$$ BUt do remember not to repair your tyre along expressway , money can rean and pay for new tyre It's not difficult. I am sure I can do better than those Malaysian or china workers at the tyre shop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) Car mostly need 30PSI to 44PSI. The foot pump version (100PSI) can also buy from NTUC supermarket at around $8/-. But budget shops cheaper than that. Bicycle floor pump version (150PSI) at Cash Converter I bought at $12/- (strada valve = car and MTB). Foot pump safer for children to play helping to inflate tyre. Bicycle pump version may be faster to inflat tyre (less strokes needed). For car, foot pump may be more relaxing to use. LOL you think a bicycle pump can pump your car tyre ah? PSI may be lower, but I confirm you pump until your hand pain your car still barely 10PSI inflated. There's a difference between VOLUME, not just PRESSURE. Don't believe me go and try later. Deflate your tyre, then pump back. Don't say I never warn you... do that near a petrol kiosk so you can pump back 30PSI. Edited December 9, 2014 by Detach8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 LOL you think a bicycle pump can pump your car tyre ah? PSI may be lower, but I confirm you pump until your hand pain your car still barely 10PSI inflated. There's a difference between VOLUME, not just PRESSURE. Don't believe me go and try later. Deflate your tyre, then pump back. Don't say I never warn you... do that near a petrol kiosk so you can pump back 30PSI. Cannot meh? I see many forumers here buy/use a bicycle pump, and I tot it is possible. I never used one before on a car tyre anyway, so also not sure true or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) can, better than log PT. After you pump up the car tyre, consperm your biceps, triceps, quadriceps all BIG BIG. Immediately, you go and take one pen and try to write.... It's like those days, people learn 2B in driving centre on 125cc motorbike. After first lesson, walking becomes very interesting. Cannot meh? I see many forumers here buy/use a bicycle pump, and I tot it is possible. I never used one before on a car tyre anyway, so also not sure true or not. Edited December 9, 2014 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Cannot meh? I see many forumers here buy/use a bicycle pump, and I tot it is possible. I never used one before on a car tyre anyway, so also not sure true or not. Hehehe... go and try yourself lor. Don't need to deflate all the way lah. Just deflate from 30 psi to 20 psi, and then pump back to 30 psi. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Just buy the 12v air compressor to do the job for you la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 It's not difficult. I am sure I can do better than those Malaysian or china workers at the tyre shop. since you say till so easy and simple maybe you can open 1 shop or run mobile service to earn GOOD money as some peoples mentioned that $8 to $10 per poke anyway just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 Can we call you if we have a flat tyre? It's not difficult. I am sure I can do better than those Malaysian or china workers at the tyre shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 Just buy the 12v air compressor to do the job for you la. what's the max PSI or kPa it can pump up to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 think can pump up to 30 psi can steal laugh already. You don't wanna hear the horrible machine sound even if can pump further. what's the max PSI or kPa it can pump up to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 (edited) since you say till so easy and simple maybe you can open 1 shop or run mobile service to earn GOOD money as some peoples mentioned that $8 to $10 per poke anyway just kidding It's really not difficult ma, just telling the truth. Not like it's rocket science, all u need is arm strength. As I said, if those china workers can do it why can't we? It's only we are pampered here. No intention bro, purely for my own convenience. what's the max PSI or kPa it can pump up to? Don't know leh but pump to 250kpa no issue. Can we call you if we have a flat tyre? Hahaha, call those mobile service. I did help my neighbour before though. Got a funny incident. Once I was at NSC carpark and I saw a uncle driving a van with a flat tyre. Went to him with my tyre repair kit and offered to help. He said no coz he probably though I was going to take money from him later...haha. Singapore society has come to a stage where everything is about money. I purely wanted to help only. Edited December 10, 2014 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...