Bridgestone GR80

Steven

yes....EW quoted for GR-80 195x60x15 for $94 per tyre. Just call them during lunch time today.

Bros interested can call them to make a booking.

Tel: 62500085

Opening hours: mon to sat 8.30am to 6pm , Sunday 9-1pm

I juz changed to 195/60R15 at Leong Seng. They quoted me $100 for one but they took in my 1 month old 185/65R15 stock tyre at $25 each so I paid $75 for 1 in the end, everything in.

Edited by Fcw75

bro. can pm me where u got the girl in ur avatar?? hahha.. joking joking..

i think tyres are very subjective to different users cos all of us dun drive the same car...

for me.. safety is more important than noise..(remember u can use sound proofing..) but safety can't be compromised lah..

so.. anyone get better lobang for GR80 205/50/16?? was quoted 150 by Soh bro..

Edited by Prodigysaint

yes....EW quoted for GR-80 195x60x15 for $94 per tyre. Just call them during lunch time today.

I juz changed to 195/60R15 at Leong Seng. They quoted me $100 for one but they took in my 1 month old 185/65R15 stock tyre at $25 each so I paid $75 for 1 in the end, everything in.

bad deal.

gr80 $90 can get

not too sure about this but $100 for 15 inch seems on the expensive side...where did u get that quote from?

I am getting a quote from P o h H e n g Justin.. for latio, i believe the tyres are 15''... 95 per piece.. Is it okay??

do u even drive?

my dad does.. anything wrong with giving him suggestions in changing tyres? anything wrong in existing in MCF if i dun drive? as long as the passion for cars is there, i dun see anything wrong.

Chill.

Now? $90 can get? Please tell us where man. With tyre price increasing by 10-20%, I dun tink nowadays can get.

Edited by Fcw75

bad deal.

gr80 $90 can get

talk only. where? if you talking about 195/55R15 then even 90 is too much.

Talk is cheap nowadays mah, use mouth only. [;)]

Commenting on an issue but without providing a suggestion/solution is as good as.....nothing.

Edited by Fcw75

changed my rubber to gr80 once i get my car. mileage now is about 60,000KM. thread is still there. Quiet and good grip. But on higher speed like 80km/h onwards, road noise can be heard. Maybe my altis sound proofing is not that fantastic.

Try michelin Precenda Pilot 2?

Btw, are u steven that i know? :)

Your assumption is correct; sound insulation is quite poor for Altis/G9.

Previously I used GR80 on G9 which was later transferred to my Latio.

Using same set of tyres, the result was totally diff.

Thanks for the feedback bro. I've been wondering whether it is the tyre or the poor car insulation. U have proven the root cause.

Edited by Baconseet