Engine brake

Smiley

engine brake + wheel brake is very effective.

if not , just having engine braking is only good for slowing down the speed by a little. the bigger capacity u have, the more braking power your engine can give.

i guess we all slow down using both, knowingly or unknowningly.

I use engine braking power to slow down the car by a little. we all do.

at conner, as I brake and downshifted, the engine brake also effective in controling the speed.

I drive at lower gear if i have to stick close the car in front of me, that gives me fastest response by just lifting my feet off the throttle.

wasn't taught when taking highway code. hee hee.

No! My instructor also never taught me about it [:p]

learn through blood again.....

.......drag cars use parachute ......wanna try...sly.gif

siao is it, imagine every traffic light you activate..... [sweatdrop]

or can use the conventional way lah...... [thumbsup]

your 2 feet.... like in the flintstones

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

hmmm... may be prone to overheat tho..... [rolleyes]

instead of using engine brake or brake pads, calipers,

must follow those lorry uncles in NS highway mah....

use "AIR" brake.... give respect to the his "AIR"ness, MJ

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

3rd Gear
not really harmful but brake pads are still cheaper.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

engine braking more useful in track situations than on public roads.

unless you treat public roads like track lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

3rd Gear
true, anything to do with engibe is expensive. but i still use it now and then.

best to used engine braking during raining season, especially going thru' corners, I learnt the hard way back in 94 sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

not really harmful but brake pads are still cheaper.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

engine braking more useful in track situations than on public roads.

unless you treat public roads like track lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Like you ?? laugh.giflaugh.gifPosted Image kiddin hor bro Posted ImagePosted Image

true, anything to do with engibe is expensive. but i still use it now and then.

best to used engine braking during raining season, especially going thru' corners, I learnt the hard way back in 94 sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

This I absolutely agree nod.gifnod.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

3rd Gear

when i use it and i hear the engine cuts back, wow, heart ache man. wonder if it is harmful to the car.

not unless you down shift from 5th to 1st gear..........sly.gif

yar! you got that right wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

3rd Gear

so you are those who stop at 5th gear at traffic lights. laugh.gif

huh? no, my gear will go to neutral even before my car comes to a stop wink.gif

Ah, so you're one of those 'drifters' sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

3rd Gear

not so drastic down shift lah. it still will. assuming you travelling at 100 then you down shift fm 5th to 4th, the cut also significant.

i've downshifted from 5th to 3rd from abt 100+ to power out of corners. no jerk or engine drama leh.

me always do that also sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif