DarkLord 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Can you relate to the smell? What does it smell like?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 burnt rubber? braked too hard? corner too fast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Ehz... Better place some charcoal pieces in your car! If not no will want to seat in it anymore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 You reply to me for what? I also want to find out what's the smell from the dude also! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 im giving suggestions as to what the smells might be like mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Nothing under my seat. Other than some white dust.. Definitely from outside, cos I can't smell it in the car.. Maybe brakes running in, or the smell from new tyres getting hot ? My SE say maybe exhaust.. or the smell of engine running in..will clear in a few days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 I never speed. Max was 80km/h in expressway.. I dun corner.. I very safe driver one.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Aiyohz... The car owner can tell me mahz... Why we want to waste time guessing how the smell is like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Hmmmz... Well... Put your car under observations lorz... If still got, can go hantam your SE liaoz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 come come, my dear boyz, be nice.. haha It smell like burnt rubber or burnt plastic, or both.. Not the sewer or chou tofu kind of smell.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 I will definitely observe (or rather, smell it !) but this morning dun have.. maybe only after long run.. cos home to office only 15 minutes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 see if it goes away in a few days lah. like your SE suggested, could be brake pad, tyres, whatever. anyway, still under warranty so worse come worse, send car back to SA! of course... that's a little troublesome lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 I think YOu have to press the round button above the Air con button. That allows air form outside to come in so got gas smell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pern Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 no leh, the smell come from outside one.. inside, with aircon on, its ok.. I only smell the leather.. But once I stop, and my friend open the door to come in, I can smell, he also say got smell from my car... But when collecting the car, didn't smell it leh.. only after the drive on the PIE from Paya Lebar to Jurong East.. Hope not I speed too fast.. HAHA Maybe you hav run over plastic bag which caught under ur your car. the plastic bag melt cause the smell check it out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Today went round the car sniffing like a dog.. Smell is from exhaust.... So I have to see if it smells as bad next week. I think the pungentness (is there such a word?) is going down.. today not so smelly, but walk to the back can smell it.. squat down beside the exhaust pipe, confirm.. People must be wondering whether I am a new kind of glue sniffer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 i think its some burning smell of new car. happen to me oso when i first collect. coz everything new....tyres,brake pads,pistons,etc. after ur 2nd tank, the smell will automatically go away. if the temp doesn't hit above mid-point....shouldn't worry too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 Julian, you are coming aren't you? i will go if i m free... see if need to work loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 14, 2004 Share August 14, 2004 Boys and Gers, Ladies and Gents Just in case ur forget whos is coming, Date: 21/08/04 Time: 1400 Venue: Kallang Mac 1) Skoder 2) zacer 3) kopikao 4) Sxrolet 5) godfinger 6) Yeoman 7) lukie102 ---> I've got class until 5.30pm 8) DonDon (Hope to make it, reservist that following week) 9) Viz88 10) Botak 11) Tien <== can only arrive after 3pm... OPC mah. 12) Sotong_Kia (I got it ! I got it ! Today !) 13) Pern 14) Genie47 15) Editt 16) 17) 18) 19) 20) Ah_Veo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...