Soft99 Products Rock!

Leonknapp

bro this not authentic premium lah.. [laugh] this is fusso coat which is a polymer sealant. so that why must dry completely. for Authetic Premium carnuba was if u let it dry completely u will beff until siao! yah buff off with a goof microfiber cloth.

Cheers!

can try to call AET 62938278, they are selling for $21 for the Fusso 9mths. Dun think they have full range of soft99 products.

Try stamford at changi. Last I see, they had quite a lot of soft99 products there. I bought my 12months there. [nod]

Hi bro, try stamford tyres at Jurong, Lok Yang Road. I bought mine yesterday from there. They have most of the things that are listed in this thread.

Just curious, are there any waxing products that need not be buffed off? Wipe over and go just like Fusso99?? Fusso99 is a sealant so no point 'layering' it after every wash rite?

Want something minimal fuss that i can just apply after washing the car every week to maintain the gloss and protect paintwork.

thanks!

Edited by Pquek

bro this not authentic premium lah.. [laugh] this is fusso coat which is a polymer sealant. so that why must dry completely. for Authetic Premium carnuba was if u let it dry completely u will beff until siao! yah buff off with a goof microfiber cloth.

Cheers!

Hi. I tried letting the 12months sealant dry. After buffing, can see different colour tones. My car body is cool not warm.

Needed to apply another layer and immediately wipe off to remove these different shades. [shakehead] Don't know why keep getting different shades.

Is yours the paste version? Like the authentic wax? No problem buffing? No different shades?

if so, maybe I will change to that. How much did you get yours? Mine is liquid base with 2 of those applicators. [nod]

One thing I noticed. After some washes, the smooth feeling is no longer there. But the water still beads! [confused] Is it supposed to be that way? I thought it was supposed to remain smooth for the water to bead?

I have another question regarding the use of the Fusso sealant -- after application, do i need to wash the microfiber cloth that comes with it? (if so, with water + detergent?)

Similarly for the Authentic Premium Wax, do i need to wash the applicator before next use or just store it?

Thanks for any replies in advance, newbie to this!

cheers!

I washed it only after a few applications. You need to soak it in water and detergent (use wash clothes type of detergent).

Funny thing is, when I tried to wet the cloth, it replelled water! [laugh] In the end just soak the whole damn thing in the pail of soapy water. Now it is ok. [nod]

I think as what some bros here suggest....wash the cloth after every application. Else it might bring over the dirt and scratch the paint... [sweatdrop]

Hi there. I am a new member here. After reading through this thread, I decided to pick up some Soft99 product to test it out. By the way I have tried quite a number of products already like, Zymol cleaner wax, Zaino Z2, Polyglaze, HI-Glaze 88 and 3M.

For a start, I bought the Authentic Gold paste wax(AGPW). Wash my car, prepared the surface with some 3M polish than applied the AGPW. Waited for around 8 minutes for the wax to haze then buff off. The result pretty good, shiny and wet. So far the wettest look compared to the rest of the products I had used before.

After a few days I thought why not try out the sealant. Than I got my fusso 12 months paste wax. This time I decided to try out only the front part of my car. Washed, polished than waxed. The result is just as good as the AGPW but I do notice the different shades (patchy) on the bonnet like brother V200. Tried applying the wax in a vertical method then buffed off, the problem got worse. By the way I only apply a thin layer of wax.

So can anyone who is well versed with Soft99 products can share some light on this issue. If this patchy problem cannot be solved than my advise to our dear brothers here is to use the Authentic range of product instead of the Fusso range since the result is almost identical.