Folder access for registered members only

Gadgeter

Folder access for registered members only  

71 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes, we should do it.
    • No, I don't feel comfortable disclosing my data
    • Please post an reply/pm to me if you have any suggestion.

This is the way it has worked for the other forums. The truth is that it hurts and works. Factions are not necessarily bad. In the cooking forums, there are mayonnaise lovers and Miracle Whip lovers keeping each other in check. In BITOG, the thin and thick camps watch each other while German Castrol vs the rest keeping each other in check.

I have seen these forums. There is peace. There are heated discussions before but they have respect for each other. The mods just lock thread that are getting out of control. No removal of threads. If some one buay song and restart it to continue elsewhere, this shows antisocial behaviour or personal vendetta and the person banned. If the factions tear each other apart, then the factions or rather the forum is made of the most stupid people in the world. They exist in the forum to discuss and maybe find some belonging on the net. They tear the whole forum apart will mean the end of their little corner. If this happens, then the forum shouldn't have existed in the first place for such immature low life beings! unimpressed.gif

As for the dweebs out to cause trouble, most of them do not get any replies to the posts if it is obviously a flamebait. We have to learn to see flamebaits and avoid them. We have to train newbies to see flamebaits.

I would have grabbed him by his collar and throw him out if he jumped my queue KNN [mad]

He had 4 friends with him and yet those idiots just sat and waited without helping to queue up while he chose the food. Lazy bastids! [mad]

aiya.. now temp so hot, u neber follow the polar bear and shave off ur fur meh?

here also beri hot wor..... fight !!! fight!!! fight!!! lidat den got show to see bah.

He smarter, eat Halls sweets. laugh.gif

OK enough! Back to the topic. The thing is nobody here lifts a finger against an offender be it gentle reminders or outright reporting for thread locking. The normal members here must hup chok to descend upon the offender like flies on rotten meat.

actually, it did work for a while..that method..but honestly, not a very nice scene la.....shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

would not augur well for MCF in teh future...

Like I said, best is have an Ignore functionthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Hmm...

Ya... I have to agree with the part if the forum has excessive number of uncontrollable anti-social individuals, then its doomed in the first place. unsure.gif Perhaps should trust that most people here are all quite decent one.

But how are we going to exercise controlled flaming? sweatdrop.gif

Need greenlight from forum owner. Cos this has never happened before. It's abit scary. sweatdrop.gif

They want to keep this very car, very straight. nod.gif

Not hot la... no fight...

I've never met Genie before but he's a nice person. I think we'll be quite gam one. laugh.gif

AND... Don't insult me. I'm NOT a POLAR BEAR. mad.gif

yes...it did happen...and it caused a faction...but most of the clan is still herethumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif and so did the fella who was the cause of it...in fact we love him even more todaelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Oh well....we would just have to see how it goesgossip.gif

Oh okay... I wasn't really active when that happened. But I've heard a little about it. unsure.gif

That's why I thought was rather scary. Maybe I'm too Singaporean. Can sense this sheep in me. unsure.gif

Flaming can be controlled. Discussions are healthy and people are passionate. Mods keep the passion in check by just locking the thread when things get heated up. Very simple. I am amazed that BITOG can keep the peace so easily with such a simple lock. Everyone cools off and backs down to recollect their thoughts or until the next controversial thread starts. No need to move the thread. Just lock and allow it to be pushed back. Yes, I mean allow it to be read but no more postings on it. People learn when they see it and even learn to see why it must be locked. All this secret thing here and there allows nobody to learn.

Because it is car, people get inflamed with passions. People get riled when their car gets dings you know?

You should also present your stand you know.

"thread-locks to be applied generously" wink.gif

I think it's viable method too. Let's see what the mods think. nod.gif

I've never met Genie before
wat a pity... u 2 must come down for meetup tomm then.. set.

we'll have pizza for u and tonic water for genie. [;)]

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifBrandon...oso cool lathumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

U see beneath the skin and in real these fellas do make sense unlike some of the dimwits who appear disappear...

Anyway BrandonS promised to turn up one of these days...he busy doing his love nest la...oops i mean homethumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

But last couple of times I come never see him ard. tongue.gif

Okay. If I can, tomorrow I come. Okay time to think about dinner now. smile.gif