Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 Congrats... ex-Aveo_powered Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 Italian cars are bought by people whose brains are isolated from their wallets.. that's a new copy. A more commonly used copy would be...... Italian cars are bought by the heart not the brain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 theres just so much character in an italian car that i guess one has to have a certain kinda personality to own it. they are bought by people who DARES! Just like the SAS's slogan.. Who Dares Win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 hehe.....with the selling price by advertiser, roughly can work out how much u lost for your aveo. but then, i am sure that's least of your concern now. keke......probably take ur italian beauty out for a romp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 Sure. Will wait for the pix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fiat124sport Neutral Newbie June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 hehe.....with the selling price by advertiser, roughly can work out how much u lost for your aveo. but then, i am sure that's least of your concern now. keke......probably take ur italian beauty out for a romp Alamak! Sure to lose $$$ when you sell it so soon But nevermind, only wallet 'pain'. Heart 'pain' was when I had to scrap my previous Punto Take the Italian out for a romp? Hmm......everyday I'm finding new excuses to take the car out for a spin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 30, 2005 Share June 30, 2005 true, buying a car is not always about dollars and cents or sense? if one always think of dollars and cents wen buying car, then its pretty simple- DON'T BUY! It's a bad enuf financial decision one can make in SG wen one buys a car. Its even worse wen one buys a car purely for point A to point B purposes. Hey, u can take a cab and a bus to do that and save a whopping sum. So wat makes us buy cars? Simple, not mainly to take us from point A to B. But it makes our hearts beat faster each time we take to the wheel. Point is- u gotta absolutely love that car to buy it! and I think Fiat124 has got it right this time. He may have lost on the aveo, but it's better to lose on something u dun like now than to keep losing over the next few years. at least, he is paying now for something he truly loves! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 Its definitely bought by the heart... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 Yup, even my ol' Fiat 124 Special rust and gave problems, juz send to the workshops to hv it done up. It's a pleasure to drive and hear the engine roar and u cannot find this in any japs car. Never ever complained. Juz tat italian mistress need to be pampered. Any sign of "flu", juz sent her to the doc. Dun wait until it breakdown then it will cost a bomb. Sent her regularily for service, change oils, plugs, brake-fluids, water, etc as necessary. But for japs car, neglect and trash it, it will still serve u but after three years or more down the line it will be a wreak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 quite agree on the buying from the heart, long time ago my colleague bought the Fiat 128 and it rusted after ten days on the road.......yeah bought it but still happy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 Rusted after 10 days and still happy...yup, thats satisfaction for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 Congrats brother. There used to be this Punto 1.4L turbo back in the 90s. That was a pocket rocket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 The Italian is a companion, others just cars now where have i heard that before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 but many pple will buy 2nd hand cars because of availability of spare parts, not that its unique. This especially so with 2nd hand cars because the model they are buying will b a few years old and spare parts is a major concern. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 2nd cars? was talking about new. In fact, very new models have potentially more spare parts problems than a model which is a few years old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davedesouza Neutral Newbie July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 loving my new Punto and way it whines at 5000rpm! yeeehaaa! dave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 what's your nick in AROC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear July 4, 2005 Share July 4, 2005 Rusted after 10 days and still happy...yup, thats satisfaction for you not me lah, my colleague....haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...