hpmf1978 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Hi bro, I realise that if the aircon is set to low, the start stop engine feature will not work. Can anybody please confirm on that? or mine is a defect? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Hi bro, I realise that if the aircon is set to low, the start stop engine feature will not work. Can anybody please confirm on that? or mine is a defect? Yes, auto start stop will be disabled if the aircon is set to the lowest temperature as the capacitors are not storing up enough electrical energy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dragonforce Clutched March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 My car is less than 2 months old and already I am having problems with my aircon. Brought it to the PI affliated workshop. They put gas ask me to monitor. The gas disappeared within 4 days. Brought it back to the workshop. They again pump gas and told me to come the following week where the repairs will take 3 days. 3 days??? I have had my earlier rides previously and even replacement of the fan blower, aircon hoses and a/c compressor did not take more than haf a day. How come a new car can have a/c problems? According to the diagnosis it was something to do with the cooling coil not looking good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Yes, auto start stop will be disabled if the aircon is set to the lowest temperature as the capacitors are not storing up enough electrical energy. Auto start/stop can also be disabled if u unplug your seat belt.. Anyway. Safety comes first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 My car is less than 2 months old and already I am having problems with my aircon. Brought it to the PI affliated workshop. They put gas ask me to monitor. The gas disappeared within 4 days. Brought it back to the workshop. They again pump gas and told me to come the following week where the repairs will take 3 days. 3 days??? I have had my earlier rides previously and even replacement of the fan blower, aircon hoses and a/c compressor did not take more than haf a day. How come a new car can have a/c problems? According to the diagnosis it was something to do with the cooling coil not looking good. It is obviously a major leak..do u see oil stains on tor compressor, or surroundings? sometimes, u r able to smell the refrigerant if bad leaks.. 3days maybe they need to find the leakage point.. So far mine does not have such issue after almost 7months.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geniuspear 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Managed to secure my vezel thru my pi last week also But brought it for my wife as she likes a suv Hassel free and pretty gd price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hpmf1978 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Yes, auto start stop will be disabled if the aircon is set to the lowest temperature as the capacitors are not storing up enough electrical energy.thank you for the valuable information Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 buy car for ex and have to polish it for her.... poor peasant 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) My car is less than 2 months old and already I am having problems with my aircon. Brought it to the PI affliated workshop. They put gas ask me to monitor. The gas disappeared within 4 days. Brought it back to the workshop. They again pump gas and told me to come the following week where the repairs will take 3 days. 3 days??? I have had my earlier rides previously and even replacement of the fan blower, aircon hoses and a/c compressor did not take more than haf a day. How come a new car can have a/c problems? According to the diagnosis it was something to do with the cooling coil not looking good. Coincidentally, the test drive subaru xv also has few ssconds of hissing sound. Now I'm thinking twice about committing to it, besides the reason of another contender. Edited March 13, 2016 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluelfie 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Hi, does anyone have experience with the PI - UK Cool? I'm looking to get a Vezel Hybrid and they offer 10 years warranty for the Hybrid engine. I'm wondering if such a warranty is useful and if there's any catch to it? I also walked into the Prime Cars and spoke with one of the SE a bit. He was saying to get a Hybrid only if I will clock high mileage, cos the performance of a Hybrid is enhanced only with high mileage. Does this saying make sense? My apologies if the questions I'm asking sound dumb.. I drive but I'm quite clueless as to how or what makes a car tick, so I just wanna verify what I'm being told. Would appreciate if anyone can just share their experience with Prime and/or UK Cool. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bubble_tae Clutched March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 I am more worry if I drive HRV.... MY market is HRV so Vezel should be safe ba. Only window breaking to worry. I'm goin to have dinner around taman sentosa and will be parking outside shop house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geniuspear 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 after few days of driving my vezel, quite shiok lucky no need do tinting or headunit all tat, heng package included by the pi but abit buyer remorse nv buy harrier... but still cant complain as vezel price difference wid harrier is too big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 after few days of driving my vezel, quite shiok lucky no need do tinting or headunit all tat, heng package included by the pi but abit buyer remorse nv buy harrier... but still cant complain as vezel price difference wid harrier is too big Congrats! Enjoy the ride! Quick note: Have you checked your tyre pressures after delivery? Many of us have noticed the tyres being over-inflated up to 300kpa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geniuspear 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Congrats! Enjoy the ride! Quick note: Have you checked your tyre pressures after delivery? Many of us have noticed the tyres being over-inflated up to 300kpa gd ques let me check, at the moment i pass to my parents to drive as i din trade in my car so my current car still with me my parents is enjoying the ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Yeah tyres are over inflated during shipping to prevent flat spots. The PI should have reduced it prior to delivery. Better to have it checked out to prevent uneven wear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LYC 3rd Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Sorry Sorry, I didn't read your 10%NCD, Mine is $972 with 50% NCD lah Chey. i thought u also 10%. haha. If its really 10% is super duper good deal. Then must intro ur agent to all of us liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moskva Neutral Newbie March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Any idea when the new Vezel will hit our shores? are the additional features worth the wait? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HomelyBetty 1st Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Any idea when the new Vezel will hit our shores? are the additional features worth the wait? Rumor has it that it should arrive after July. As to whether its worth the wait depend on you cos Honda sensing is more a preventive technology so if you are a careful driver than probably just good to have features. I notice that sign recognition function is only meant for Japanese signage so apart from speed limit other local signage will prob not be recognised. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...