[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

LED is not like spolier or body kit.  LED headlight is the way forward.  Halogen waste a lot of energy to heat the tungsten.

Look at all the LED headlight from BMW.

Yeah they can do very precise and safe lighting with LED. Gd safety tech.

:( ...

No need spare tire if in sg. I never use my spare tire from my 10 years of driving.

Also may take up weight.

Checked out the boot today.

Very spacious. The compartment for spare tire is fitted with a foam like material with alots of slots for storing things.

I dunno store what thou.

There are so many of these neither here nor there Vezels on the road that it's actually become boring.

Oh wait. I forgot this was Singapore.

So many Vezels on the road now..what's happening? So Vezel kicks out Toyota now is it? Or Singaporeans like to drive compact SUV but can't afford to buy other brands? 

LED is not like spolier or body kit.  LED headlight is the way forward.  Halogen waste a lot of energy to heat the tungsten.

Look at all the LED headlight from BMW.

Nobody is denying this but we are the cross roads of technology, some brand new cars come with LEDs some do not, so as long as international safety standards are met and governed by LTA, this should not be a big issue, as we have one of the best lit roads in the world.

Let this topic rest as this debate can go on forever, I am not a halogen bulb fan and am an LED bulb fan, as far as true throw and coverage is concerned LED is not really up there yet....there are still pros and cons to each technology, it is not like LED is king. 

I will not post anymore here as I know most Singapore drivers are all die hard LED fans and would not even want to discuss the issues and advantages of both technologies, so it is a losing battle....so no point going on....it is LED ALL THE WAY as far as SG drivers are concerned.

:( ...

How many of us doing regular maintenance of spare tyre?  I don't know.

Without maintenance, it is as good as no spare tyre.

Just went to Kah motor, they selling the new HRV Premium at $112,999.

Earliest delivery is Oct 2016.

How much is PI selling now?

Maybe you would like to switch off the "auto start-stop" when you do parking?

hihi, yesterday happen to go jurong point for dinner got one pi booth selling vezel @ 104,800 (cap at 50k coe).

true cost is about 108k (assume coe remain the same next bid). In additional, some colour need to add 1k. 

so HRV  @113 price not much different.

Edited by fxsg123

If the base cost is 20.5k, this will be the calculation

OMV = 20,500

ARF = (1.0 x 20000) + (1.4 x 500) = 20,700

Excise Duty = (0.2 x 20500) = 4,100

GST = (0.07 x (20500 + 4100)) = 1,722

Total = 47,022 (This is the cost of the car before CEVS rebate)

If the dealer is selling at 53,000 and CEVS rebate is 10,000

Their margin will be (53,000 - (47022 - 10000)) = 15,978

But also take note of the stuff they give u, car will come without head unit, reverse cam, leather seat, cae cam etc

All this will be fitted locally, so you subtract accordingly.

hihi, you know the base cost of petrol/hydrid x model, with and without sensing or anywhere i can find this info?

Nobody is denying this but we are the cross roads of technology, some brand new cars come with LEDs some do not, so as long as international safety standards are met and governed by LTA, this should not be a big issue, as we have one of the best lit roads in the world.

Let this topic rest as this debate can go on forever, I am not a halogen bulb fan and am an LED bulb fan, as far as true throw and coverage is concerned LED is not really up there yet....there are still pros and cons to each technology, it is not like LED is king. 

I will not post anymore here as I know most Singapore drivers are all die hard LED fans and would not even want to discuss the issues and advantages of both technologies, so it is a losing battle....so no point going on....it is LED ALL THE WAY as far as SG drivers are concerned.

There is NO international standards.  There is an American, an European and a Japanese standard.  LTA does not even have their own rule.  Govern what?

It is true that we have 1 of the best lit road in the world.  There are still places that is dim and not safe if light is not used, like MSCP.

We are not at the cross road of technology.  The technology is matured enough nowadays. 

If i could find 1 offroad LED headlight for bicycle that is as bright as motorcycle, why can't car use it?

In term of throw and coverage, it is a matter of design of electronic and lens.  It has nothing to do with the technology not mature yet.

I feel enlightened by all this LED talk :)

I will feel even more lightheaded if the COE drops year end and I can score a HRV for under 100k :)

Huat ah!!

Oh yes please change your mind Kah and bring the hybrid!

There is NO international standards.  There is an American, an European and a Japanese standard.  LTA does not even have their own rule.  Govern what?

It is true that we have 1 of the best lit road in the world.  There are still places that is dim and not safe if light is not used, like MSCP.

We are not at the cross road of technology.  The technology is matured enough nowadays. 

If i could find 1 offroad LED headlight for bicycle that is as bright as motorcycle, why can't car use it?

In term of throw and coverage, it is a matter of design of electronic and lens.  It has nothing to do with the technology not mature yet.

Maybe your English is bad, I said International standards meaning standards which are recognized outside Singapore and set by own countries like US, JP and Euro I never said that it was a UNIFIED International standard and stop dissing off LTA with no proper basis. Prove to me that LTA is not competent when it comes to car testing and approvals.

The rest of your argument is not even worth the time to discuss, you can go on and on about places where the sun don't shine but you obviously are quite ignorant about the standard of Singapore roads, obvious fact about SG having one of the best lit roads also you want to argue? No point nit picking about dim places. You mean in Singapore halogen bulbs cannot illuminate a dark area in your MSCP as well as an led bulb system? Have you been for an eye contrast check, maybe you have diseased retinas and suffering from night blindness or some degenerative eye condition, how old are you?

Now you mention about optics and lens and the whole light systems makes the biggest difference, you are just shooting yourself in the foot, as it simply means that a well designed lighting system using halogen bulbs can be just as good or better than a poorly designed system using LED bulbs so in the end what is the point you are trying to put forward? You like LEDs lights or no? or that there is no discussion on the bulb types now and that a Honda Vezel with halogen system and bulbs is just as good as the Vezel using LED bulbs?

Edited by Lamboluver

I feel enlightened by all this LED talk :)

Same same here... While I appreciate the knowledge gain about LED vs Halogen, I am always amazed by the energy level of our bro/sis here for online debate. My thought is if a person wants to use CRT or LCD monitor, it's his or her preference as long as the display serves him well and he happy can liao loh.  [drivingcar]

Life is very simple but in MCF, constructive discussion often spiral into a bar fight...  :a-shoot:

I think we can 'switch off' all the light chat, and stick to Vezels / HRVs..

It's getting a bit too hot ;)

My summary - YMMV.. cheers!

Maybe your English is bad, I said International standards meaning standards which are recognized outside Singapore and set by own countries like US, JP and Euro I never said that it was a UNIFIED International standard and stop dissing off LTA with no proper basis. Prove to me that LTA is not competent when it comes to car testing and approvals.

The rest of your argument is not even worth the time to discuss, you can go on and on about places where the sun don't shine but you obviously are quite ignorant about the standard of Singapore roads, obvious fact about SG having one of the best lit roads also you want to argue? No point nit picking about dim places. You mean in Singapore halogen bulbs cannot illuminate a dark area in your MSCP as well as an led bulb system? Have you been for an eye contrast check, maybe you have diseased retinas and suffering from night blindness or some degenerative eye condition, how old are you?

Now you mention about optics and lens and the whole light systems makes the biggest difference, you are just shooting yourself in the foot, as it simply means that a well designed lighting system using halogen bulbs can be just as good or better than a poorly designed system using LED bulbs so in the end what is the point you are trying to put forward? You like LEDs lights or no? or that there is no discussion on the bulb types now and that a Honda Vezel with halogen system and bulbs is just as good as the Vezel using LED bulbs?

International standards has always means that unified international standards like ISO. 

I watched my 3 year old car fail headlight testing.  But i still get a cert that says overall say pass le.

Ok lah i nitpick on dark area in Singapore.  You could hardly find any dark places in Singapore.

When it comes to designs of optics and lens, of course halogen can be as good as LED.  At what expense?

You started this naive discussion and you can always end it.

I am here to ownself entertain ownself.

So many Vezels on the road now..what's happening? So Vezel kicks out Toyota now is it? Or Singaporeans like to drive compact SUV but can't afford to buy other brands? 

Lion City Rentals and Grabcar bought  few hundred units. Saw some Vezels belonging to Lion City Rentals on the roads recently.

No spare tyre too.

Does it have a spare tyre well like the older Honda models? If so, I could transfer my current one over.

Lion City Rentals and Grabcar bought few hundred units. Saw some Vezels belonging to Lion City Rentals on the roads recently.

How do you identify that those belongs to Lion City Rentals?