[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

If you got no good suggestion, I suggest you don't post this kind of idiotic answer.

Pls respect fellow forumers who ask a valid question, thank you!

Thank you ! Anyway, I figured that's the depth he/she can share.

I got the LX. 2k more. As for the bumpiness, just have to check the tyre pressure. One bro commented earlier that due to shipment from overseas, they will pump the tyre pressure till around 260-280. Ideal pressure is 210-220. Just release the pressure and it will solve the problem. Remember to do it before driving for a long distance. Heat will cause the actual tyre pressure to increase.

Anyway I asked for window film and front car cam. I did not ask for a change of rim or others as I requested for a further discount of $700.

Congrats for your car purchase. Can I know LX have what additional specs/features?

English wording and English manual is a plus point besides peace of mind. But good if Agent can bring in the higher specs like Sensing (heard some PI cars have these features) or even Hybrid version. 

Yes, hyperinflation may make the ride seems harsher, and yes check pressure when cold or before travelling > 3km.

Reference pressure should be pasted on the car body/frame or fuel cap, look for it, also shd b listed in the car manual.

Window film from agent/authorised distributor (or even PI) nowadays may be a standard issue (ie all will be installed).  Perhaps ask for sth else eg genuine accessories from Kah motors.

For car cam, now more cars have both front and back, hence good to ask for this dual channel.

There are several differences to the AD LX model. The most notable ones are the factory leather seats compare to locally fitted leather. There is also the 7 inch screen compare to the DX 5 inch. The other is the paddle shifter. However I don't think i would use that thou. It would become a white elephant. Same like the Honda Sensing for the Vezel. Heard it's becoming a white elephant.

Personally I use the paddles a lot..

Another big difference is the number of airbags.. 

Will be keen to know why there's a difference in CEVS..

Basically it allows you to have more control, to hold a certain 'ratio'.

CVTs don't really have a ratio like the traditional auto, but if you are going upslope, say merging into traffic, try using gear one or two, and stop the CVT from going into a higher ratio.

The CVT tries to give you more economy, but you can hold onto this ratio longer to reach the higher revs where the power is.

Also, it's useful when going downhill. Say you want to use the engine brake more effectively. Try it and see bro! 

I remember Pajero Sports also coming to SGP. Remember Mitsubishi C&C SE told me maybe November 2016. That is also a 7 seater like an upsize outlander but looks pretty dated.

The BRV looks like an upsize Vezel. This is entry level... If u see the fully loaded one is pretty chio

good discount, plus you managed to get them to throw in film and front cam.

i see the price quoted on honda kah motors for lx at 114,999. v close to PI prices leh.. comparing the LX to S model about 110k minus minor features. not bad if one feels uncomfortable with PI.

the noise is terrible esp when there is a motorbike is beside you. i will automatically check if my windows are completely closed, alas, they are but still so noisy. :(

hw to insulate, adds more weight then consumes more fuel.

Hi bro, KM HR-V = PI S model minus minor features, what are the minor feature, dun mind to share.

I heard the SE said Vezel CEVS rebate is 10K.

Is that 10k for all Vezel mod?

Edited by Selanking

HRV is neither Vezel X and S.

HRV is more Vezel X with the same 16" rim.

HRV is more Vezel S with paddle shift.

HRV is more Vezel Z with same colour fender.

So I actually don't know what is HRV.

It's a crossover XSZ ;)

Vezel headlights are full LED. unless you are talking about highbeam which is still using halogen bulbs. Yes that can be swapped to an LED bulb. Perhaps those accessory workshop that deals with headlight bulbs etc can advice on which LED bulb to change to.

There is a Vezel G model which is the most basic model which comes with full halogen headlamp setup for lowbeam (same as the one found on the thai made KAH HRV). Not too sure if any PIs still bring in that model currently. It is possible to do a conversion for the entire headlamp housing. iirc its a plug and play. Just gotta source for the entire headlamp housing which I doubt is cheap.

Mine is the basic vezel model. Full halogen. I know where to buy the led headlights. But has anyone done the conversion? Is it plug and play? Which workshop to recommend?

Double check your car if it is a Vezel G model. I believe not much, in fact no PI brought in the model. The so call base model most PIs brought in would be Vezel X. 

Its definitely a plug and play if you just change the halogen bulb to LED bulb. Changing the whole set to original LED headlights probably need your PI to order or workshops who does. Bear in mind full conversion is illegal in the eyes of LTA.