LamHoon33 1st Gear October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Even if you buy a $20k tv that is labelled made in Japan, you sure all the parts inside are made in Japan? My 2009 Honda Jazz 1.3L has parts Honda parts "Made in China" . As the parts of a car is outsource to OEM and chances of mass recall is quite high which I still booked a new car from Kah Motor. Both of my Air Bags was replaced when I send my car in for routine servicing. I visited a Toyota assembly plant in Japan in May this year which assemble Toyota Crown and Lexus ES. The production planner from Toyota will inform the OEMs to send the required parts for a day's production needs (Just in time concept) to save storage space and inventory costs. It is an eye opener. My Wife and son was very impressed by the production line personnel as each of them knows he own task very well and very focus too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 nowadays buy made in japan car, dun expect all the parts to be made in japan. the vezel's suspension is made in korea, tail lights made in china, and more 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Even if you buy a $20k tv that is labelled made in Japan, you sure all the parts inside are made in Japan?Hahaha fully agreed. Tyre make in Japan? Japan don't has rubber plantation. Or even Germany. Haha the most can state engineer/assemble in japan/Germany. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QingXiangLin Neutral Newbie October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Is anyone under Hitachi Capital warranty and changed your exhaust muffler to hks, etc? Was your warranty voided? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireman 1st Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 To me nowadays, when a product is stated eg. 'Made in Japan' or 'made in Germany'. I know the QC can be trusted and design will be nicer. Individual parts wise, could be from anywhere around the world. Same goes for bicycles, trucks, buses, iphone, etc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SmurFF Neutral Newbie October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) Couldnt agree more Edited October 15, 2016 by SmurFF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 To me nowadays, when a product is stated eg. 'Made in Japan' or 'made in Germany'. I know the QC can be trusted and design will be nicer. Individual parts wise, could be from anywhere around the world. Same goes for bicycles, trucks, buses, iphone, etc.....Hehe. IPhone design and QC can trust not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireman 1st Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Hehe. IPhone design and QC can trust not?Iphone still ok lah. As least officially, its not exploding like the Samseng Note7. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taggy 1st Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=599180&DL=2659 OMV $20,016 ARF $10,023 hi all, does it mean this vezel, at end of 10yrs, scrap value is 10k ? what about the cevs ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=599180&DL=2659 OMV $20,016 ARF $10,023 hi all, does it mean this vezel, at end of 10yrs, scrap value is 10k ? what about the cevs ? Bro, scrap value is $5012 You just need to click at depreciation calculator and it will show you estimated PARF aka scrap value.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clasher 4th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=599180&DL=2659 OMV $20,016 ARF $10,023 hi all, does it mean this vezel, at end of 10yrs, scrap value is 10k ? what about the cevs ? The cevs should be $10k and it is already factored in the arf. If there's no cevs, the arf should be $20,023. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taggy 1st Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Thanks to both bro iphone8 and bro clasher for your replies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 What's the $7 between the OMV and ARF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clasher 4th Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 What's the $7 between the OMV and ARF?Arf is 100% of omv for the first 20,000, and 140% after that 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Arf is 100% of omv for the first 20,000, and 140% after thatI see.. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Anyone has pictures of a metallic red hrv with chestnut leather seats? And also how was the 5inch head unit performance and especially reversed camera? Went for the test drive but did not engage reverse gear to see if reverse camera comes with parking guide lines or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 anyone drive a vezel hybrid? what kind of mileage did u managed to get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 (edited) gary's engineering is having specialist in town to do fine tuning on engine and gearbox. This tuning make your car light and good fuel consumption. Those interested to take to know more can go down and ask boss for more info. Don't say I never jio hor. i tuned mine already. and my foot is now more lighter and FC improved! im the first vezel that they did.beforehand alot of sienta owners already tuned theirs and all have good responses. Edited October 16, 2016 by Guan87 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...