[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

hihi.. does the e-throttle void warranty? also LTA pass?

your FC much better than mine...

anyway I just installed the rigid collar.... wonder if it affects the fc

Not sure whether LTA controls e-throttle, but maybe not since it does not really tune/modify the specs to your vehicle.

Checked with PI that it does not void warranty. 

Don't think rigid collar affects FC.

On another note, how do you feel your ride before & after RC was installed?

I sat on my friend's vezel with RC, driving same route around same speed. I can't really feel the differences, end up save up the money =P

If drive like a blardy snail and scared of stepping, 70city/30highway gives 14-15km

If drive like how i normally drive gives 12+km per liter

Thats super fantastic to me.

My other car, gives 5.7km per liter.

Getting rid of that car already, Vezel is the Best!

I didn't change rims... so default is 16" right

the label on the driver side shows 210 front, 200 rear

so I just +10 to it, 220 front, 210 rear

but it seems you guys recommend higher.. maybe I will try on my next pump

I dun usually rev to 3.. but fc is still around 11.5 to 12.5

but actually I am ok with it.. my previous Jazz also about the same FC.

hihi.. does the e-throttle void warranty? also LTA pass?

your FC much better than mine...

anyway I just installed the rigid collar.... wonder if it affects the fc

U still in ur first 1k? try maybe 230-220 first.. den u feel the ride, play around with it till u feel comfortable..

If drive like a blardy snail and scared of stepping, 70city/30highway gives 14-15km

HAHAH finally fully convert ah.. thought it was ur wife's car or something like that??

Not sure whether LTA controls e-throttle, but maybe not since it does not really tune/modify the specs to your vehicle.

Checked with PI that it does not void warranty. 

Don't think rigid collar affects FC.

On another note, how do you feel your ride before & after RC was installed?

I sat on my friend's vezel with RC, driving same route around same speed. I can't really feel the differences, end up save up the money =P

I was driving a loaned conti car prior to the vezel

the first impression after taking the vezel wheel is it is very loose. handling is easy, car body is able to turn without flexing a finger muscle. on the other note, I guess this meant that the body must be very swervy...

after installing RC, handling become stiffer.. much like those of the conti car....

i guess it has become rather stable now... less jerks and bumps... can't comment on the swervyness yet as normally I dun feel much as a driver.

probably have to listen to any rear passengers comments...

First u say wipe table for a living, then say stay in CCK HDB. Now u say drive Vezel. Sure boh?.......

Hybrid X was ~$95K when COE was $38K. Now that COE is $47K, Hybrid X above $100K liao.  

Vezel Hybrid is a damn good car. 0-100 in 8s and 20km/L for a nice crossover is about as best as it can go. At ~$100K, no other car comes close. No reliability problems have been reported for this car thus far so it should be quite safe since it has been around for around 2 years already.

What is the price difference between Hybrid X and Z variants?

First u say wipe table for a living, then say stay in CCK HDB. Now u say drive Vezel. Sure boh?.......

His wife drive Vezel. He drives a Porsche. He owns many luxury properties in Singapore.  

U still in ur first 1k? try maybe 230-220 first.. den u feel the ride, play around with it till u feel comfortable..

HAHAH finally fully convert ah.. thought it was ur wife's car or something like that??

Convert is not the word. I hv always been for the Vezel

Otherwise why buy

Yes it is my wife's car. I bought for her.

She is homemaker and I not working chorbo everyday

Why do i need a fully paid Porsche sitting in my front porch unused.

Still got Harley left there covered up.

Save more for old age lah. Boh lui leh

Edited by Throttle2

Now not more wiping, now jobless

Still driving Porsche, Vezel i bot for wife.

But i will sell my Porsche and just have the Vezel.

Can save easily $35k per year. Ok lah!

Edited by Throttle2

Now not more wiping, now jobless

Still driving Porsche, Vezel i bot for wife.

But i will sell my Porsche and just have the Vezel.

Can save easily $35k per year. Ok lah!

Sell the porsche, buy the hybrid RS...

not sure if it has been addressed before

but i'm looking at the hybrid version

FC aside, is the additional HP generated by the hybrid motor significantly improve the pick up over the petrol brethren ?

It is not just the extra bhp...but the tranny that is significant to the pick up.

still waiting. my COE 66.7k :a-bang:

What? How long have you been waiting? Got trade in or not?

February 25, 2016

Set the "VEZEL (Vezeru)" a change some released ~Honda SENSING (Honda sensing) and new type "RS (Aruesu)" -

Honda, the strength of the SUV, fascinating of the coupe, such as the ease of use of the minivan, a multi-faceted value that goes beyond the boundaries of the genre has gained a good reputation as a car that combines high-dimensional "VEZEL (Vezeru)" to advanced safe driving support setting the system "Honda sENSING (Honda sensing)". In addition, to add a new type "RS (Aruesu)", will be released on February 26 (Friday).

<Major changes>

○ set the Honda SENSING standard grade  1

·         -Allows the selection of Honda SENSING in all grades

○ set the RS in pursuit of driving pleasure

·         -Contributes to the stability at the time of running performance damper  2, employs a variable steering gear ratio  3

·         ·Honda own CVT control "G · Design Shift" a dedicated configuration (gasoline only)

·         And exterior to the RS dedicated front grille, body lower garnish, door mirror which has been subjected to Crystal black paint, adopted the RS only 18 inches aluminium wheels

·         •The interior, adopted the RS dedicated suede skin "Ultra suede"  4

○ HYBRID Z

·         Adopted contribute performance damper  2 to-ride improvement of

·         -Driver's seat 8-way power seat + passenger's seat 4-way power seat  5 additional

·         • The leather seats  5 adopted the ivory soft pad of

·         -Add a 4WD model

Enhancement of ○ comfortable equipment

·         -In conjunction with the locking and unlocking of the door standard equipment on all type "Auto retries mirror" to open and close the door mirror with automatic

·         Standard equipped with a special package + ETC-board unit for navigation mounted  6

·         • Applying the adoption of left and right independent temperature control air-conditioning in HYBRID all grades

○ ride, improvement of texture

·         ·4WD also in the rear suspension as standard equipment the "amplitude-sensitive damper", improve the ride quality (all grades of the front, applied to the rear)

Adding ○ of body color

·         Premium Crystal Red Metallic, cinnamon bronze metallic, newly set the Luna silver metallic  7

·         Standard set to  1HYBRID X · Honda SENSING, HYBRID Z · Honda SENSING, HYBRID RS · Honda SENSING, X · Honda SENSING, RS · Honda SENSING

·         2HYBRID RS · Honda SENSING setting, HYBRID Z · Honda SENSING, in RS · Honda SENSING

·         3HYBRID RS · Honda SENSING, set to RS · Honda SENSING

·         4Ultra Suede is a registered trademark of Toray Industries, Inc.. Adoption seat, instrument panel, such as the center arm rest

·         5factory option, after the power seat is the driver's seat slide / reclining / height front and, with memory function, passenger seat with slide-reclining

·         6HYBRID X · Honda SENSING, HYBRID Z · Honda SENSING, standard setting in HYBRID RS · Honda SENSING

·         7cinnamon bronze metallic set, Luna Silver Metallic is HYBRID RS · Honda SENSING, to grade other than the RS · Honda SENSING

post-142129-0-38975100-1456442978_thumb.jpg

has anyone problems with auto folding side mirror? I asked to install auto folding function for my side mirror when I bought the car, but PI said many feedbacked got problems with autofolding. but now I found it very troublesome to manually fold the mirrors. besides, how much to install e-throttle? Thanks.