Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Really har? My insurance only $972 only for indoor office job too leh, insurer provided by PI. Cheap sia.. mine 1.9k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Anyway something i noticed.. After wacking the car at 140 for 1hr plus.. when i took a pitstop in Msia.. with the engine running at night.. the bonnet is actually cold.. Bro, Did you install any anti-theft devices before heading up North? I'm wondering if I should and would like to seek options on better methods. I have 2 types of mechanical wheel locks from my prev ride, which are only useful for visual deterrence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bubble_tae Clutched March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Is it safe to drive a vezel into jb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 I just came back from a overnight trip to Melaka.. Driving up and down was not too bad, but with a few concerns.. Pump at Petronas after Tuas, drove ard melaka and drive back.. 1 full tank just nice. Top speed i achieved was 155km/hr and it was quite hard trying to push further.. Achieving 140km/hr was quite a breeze and managed to reach Melaka toll in slightly less den 2hrs with 1 pit stop in between. First issue, tyres are damn noisy.. cannot tahan esp at high speed Wind noise was also bad, might needa go down Edwin to do the rubber seal for windows.. 2nd Issue, at 140 trying to control the car was abit challenging, maybe cus it was slightly drizzling and the wind was stronger, car tend to sway abit.. am wondering will installing Rigid collars help for such issues at high speed?? Roads were definitely bumpy along the way.. can feel quite significant.. at 155km/hr trying to steer was a little bit harder already.. maybe lowering the car might help.. Car Setup: S model, E/o castrol 0w20 (due for servicing), Petrol pump: Petronas 97. Night drive to and back. 3 Pax.. Any advice?? Do all motorists a favor.drive slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alvin1118 Clutched March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Managed to bid the number we like today, happy! Will be getting my silver Vezel from VINCAR soon; it's ready :-) The SE damn good, go extra mile for my case despite he don't contracturely need to. I booked my car end of December, and secured my coe at the clash, he helped me up ! Two thumbs up to him ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LYC 3rd Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Really har? My insurance only $972 only for indoor office job too leh, insurer provided by PI. wa. which insurance. If its real with 10%NCD then its cheap leh. Does it allow u to go any workshops of your choice, not those the insurance appointed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holyavartar Clutched March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 anyone here can pm me to introduce their car agent? not sure which co. is reliable.Hi, I do not know how to pm here but you may want to check out my agent, Marvin Koong from Leco Auto Pte Ltd. From my starting experience to the day I collect my vezel from him, it was all pleasant and he will try all his best to satisfy your queries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 nobody try getting from DM? all the rest of the PIs do 90% internal house loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dragonforce Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 wa. which insurance. If its real with 10%NCD then its cheap leh. Does it allow u to go any workshops of your choice, not those the insurance appointed. Sorry Sorry, I didn't read your 10%NCD, Mine is $972 with 50% NCD lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 (edited) Is it safe to drive a vezel into jb? I am more worry if I drive HRV.... Bro, Did you install any anti-theft devices before heading up North? I'm wondering if I should and would like to seek options on better methods. I have 2 types of mechanical wheel locks from my prev ride, which are only useful for visual deterrence. I have been in out JB w/o extra anti-theft device. But since u have why not using it? MY market is HRV so Vezel should be safe ba. Only window breaking to worry. Edited March 11, 2016 by Si4dr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Bro, Did you install any anti-theft devices before heading up North? I'm wondering if I should and would like to seek options on better methods. I have 2 types of mechanical wheel locks from my prev ride, which are only useful for visual deterrence. Go to SGgarage website, there is a master kill switch that can be installed, i did mine with them.. basically unless u install a good alarm or anti lock system, the car can still be broken into.. but they can't drive it away. What the master kill switch does is dat it kills off the ignition of the car with a switch, basically they can't start ur engine unless they locate the switch.. Is it safe to drive a vezel into jb? Don't carry too much valuables, dun be too flashy.. park at crowded and secured places.. try not to be funny with other motorist its fine... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Anybody have problems with their aircon in their car? My X model is less than 2 months old and already the aircon is not cool. I took my ride to the authorised workshop las t week to investigate - they just topped up the gas and ask me to monitor. Hmm....... Normally dun need to top up refrigerant unless there is a leak.. my previous ride only top up once after almost 8yrs of operation... really have to monitor and settle within warranty period.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Any bro install n tried the RSchip? Read the advert n seems an increase Hp n torque.. Keen to try but not sure of its performance.. Any advice?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rovwei 2nd Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 I should be a good person to answer your question.. if you dun mind. I drove Honda jazz for 8 years+ too swapped to Vezel in January 2016 I won't share any good points about the Vezel anymore. Too many and they were mostly mentioned by many others already. Compared to Jazz,... so far in my 2 months of drive, left view between the left mirror and windscreen is blocked (not sure if they called it the A-pillar), might hinder some viewing when turning. No prob for me so far though since I am already aware of the hidden view and the only time which affects most is when I turn left and down a slope... I can't see if they is any car driving up from the opposite lane... so I need to carefully keep in my lane just in case. CTBA can be a nuisance but it won't affect a careful driver and it can be turned off anyway. Interior noise is slightly louder than Jazz. Doesn't really affect me. Keys that dropped out from your left pocket onto the ground can slide into a hidden area... I took soooo long to find it. Thought I lost it... phew.... ok I am trying to squeeze out some more "problems".... but hmmm.... Bottom Line, a satisfied Vezel owner now. I agreed completely on the blocked view.. i almost knocked onto a cyclist while doing right turn.. Other than this, its a thumbs up!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoo 1st Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Hi , do vezel have spare tyre ? Need reccomendation for reputable pi with workshop . Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoo 1st Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Recommendation * Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Hi , do vezel have spare tyre ? Need reccomendation for reputable pi with workshop . Thks No spare tyre. You cant go wrong with Hup Long. Guaranteed hassle free. No empty promises. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoo 1st Gear March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 No spare tyre. You cant go wrong with Hup Long. Guaranteed hassle free. No empty promises. Thanks ! So it comes with tyre repair kit . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...