[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

To Honda Japan, if you are a Singapore dealer and you approach them and ask for a Vezel, they will tell you that Vezel is only for their domestic market.

In Singapore, their export model is called the HR-V and sold by their authorised distributor "KAH Motors" in Singapore.

I'm certain that Honda Japan is aware that their domestic models like Vezel, Fit, Harrier, shuttle etc.. Are being bought locally and then exported out to other countries. There is nothing that Honda can do about that.

Direct exporting on their own and having a private middle man doing the export after purchasing locally in Japan are two very different processes.

Pretty sure that Kah would have feedback to Japan that Vezel is stealing the HR-V business here.

Gun metal painted trim around the car

Paddle shifters

17 inch rims

Heated mirrors and seats

Roof rails

Sport pedals

Do note that the new 2016 Vezel no longer has S model. It's now RS,

If I dun need those shifters, heated mirror or seats etc... X model = S model?

To Honda Japan, if you are a Singapore dealer and you approach them and ask for a Vezel, they will tell you that Vezel is only for their domestic market.

In Singapore, their export model is called the HR-V and sold by their authorised distributor "KAH Motors" in Singapore.

I'm certain that Honda Japan is aware that their domestic models like Vezel, Fit, Harrier, shuttle etc.. Are being bought locally and then exported out to other countries. There is nothing that Honda can do about that.

Direct exporting on their own and having a private middle man doing the export after purchasing locally in Japan are two very different processes.

Pretty sure that Kah would have feedback to Japan that Vezel is stealing the HR-V business here.

Gun metal painted trim around the car

Paddle shifters

17 inch rims

Heated mirrors and seats

Roof rails

Sport pedals

Do note that the new 2016 Vezel no longer has S model. It's now RS,

If I dun need those shifters, heated mirror or seats etc... X model = S model?

The model naming is now G, X, RS.

If you do not need those features then you can get the X model.

Sometime when I break there are two symbols "break/acc pedal". Small Orange colour appear. Anyone know what it mean?

When you see that, the car is telling you that you can depress your brake more to activate start-stop feature. Which means it will shut your engine off and restart when you're going to move off.

Ok. I don't want to activate the start stop neither do I want to disactovate by pressing the button. How to come to a stop? Pretty challenging. Also me still running in since collected the car last Friday. I know is not accurate but the av/ltr showing 16km/l! I on econ mode since day 1.

What I usually do is I brake with reasonable pressure and then ease off the brakes more and more as I come to a stop. So i have a gentle stop and then hold the brake there just before start stop activates. You pretty must step on the brake very less when you are stopped. It takes awhile to get used to it. Sometimes I miss it myself too and the engine dies.

But recently, I press the button to deactivate start stop the moment I start my engine as there's a recall for the module that's related to the start stop that is faulty. So deactivating it is a safer precaution till it gets fixed by PI. Have you contacted your PI about the recall if your car is amongst the affected chassis number range?

Congrats! Hope you are enjoying your car! Yes it's possible based on your travelling distance and roads that you take! Cheers and stay safe.

Thank you K20VTEC. This help me an idea which n what model to buy.

No problem. I hope you find a suitable PI for your purchase soon!

Switch on Brake Hold function(Indicator light will lit on info panel). When you gentle come to a stop the Brake Hold will Auto activated and show a "A" just below the Brake Hold light. You can let go the brake pedal and it will auto release brake when you step on gas pedal.

But easier way still pressing the button lah......practice become habit.

Step on brake-->left hand On engine-->On ac-->press "A" button-->shift to D-->release parking brake-->go

If after the warranty period there is a recall, how will Vezel owners be notified and where to go to rectify?

BY RIGHT

If there's a recall (regardless of whether still in warranty or not), the importer will send you a letter and advised you accordingly on where to go for rectification etc.

What if the PI close shop already?

BY RIGHT

If there's a recall (regardless of whether still in warranty or not), the importer will send you a letter and advised you accordingly on where to go for rectification etc.

I have two parked in my carpark. Both in their 60's

But so far i drove for the vezel...never fogged up leh...haha. Well..as for the seats....lets put ut this way

..my office basement carpark always hot. Actually come to think of it...in singapore most basement carparks are super warm.

Errm, HRV was just launched recently leh! 

Hahaha, you must be referring to the drivers! [:p]

Edited by Fitvip

Switch on Brake Hold function(Indicator light will lit on info panel). When you gentle come to a stop the Brake Hold will Auto activated and show a "A" just below the Brake Hold light. You can let go the brake pedal and it will auto release brake when you step on gas pedal.

But easier way still pressing the button lah......practice become habit.

Step on brake-->left hand On engine-->On ac-->press "A" button-->shift to D-->release parking brake-->go

Hmm you short cut. Left hand still need to on radio. Right hand need to side mirror button and than proceed to safety belt clip.

Hi

Anyone bought hybrid version? Like to get feedback or comment on this. Worry on battery life

You should worry more on the dual clutch gb... Many round of recall already on gb...

Just did my hybrid tail lights.. added a door chrome trim. chrome cover for the back of door handle .

View of the lights during different time of the day/night..

Maybe left one more chrome side skirting and i shld be done for the exterior..

post-159325-0-10697000-1460638857_thumb.jpg

post-159325-0-79205400-1460638867_thumb.jpg

post-159325-0-23859300-1460638868_thumb.jpg

post-159325-0-58495300-1460638868_thumb.jpg

post-159325-0-95419100-1460638868_thumb.jpg