therock Supersonic October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 For the next 3-4 years, whilst the HRV and Vezels are in their current gen 1 form, almost half will be quasi-commercial ala private hire, and the rest, especially the HRVs will be in private hands. The up side, lots of spares, many options available to soup up with "go slower" parts like spoilers and ECU chip mods. Repairing it will be as ubiquitous as the Corolla or FD Civic. The down side? Well I don't know if this will be good for the resale or will buyers specifically hunt for the Kah's Japanese HRVs. I am also keenly watching if that VIN issue is real and what happens if a whole bunch of so-called Made in Japan cars turn out to be Mexican ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 For the next 3-4 years, whilst the HRV and Vezels are in their current gen 1 form, almost half will be quasi-commercial ala private hire, and the rest, especially the HRVs will be in private hands. The up side, lots of spares, many options available to soup up with "go slower" parts like spoilers and ECU chip mods. Repairing it will be as ubiquitous as the Corolla or FD Civic. The down side? Well I don't know if this will be good for the resale or will buyers specifically hunt for the Kah's Japanese HRVs. I am also keenly watching if that VIN issue is real and what happens if a whole bunch of so-called Made in Japan cars turn out to be Mexican Dont think so far. U dont know what new policy might be introduced that might disrupt today's situation.Just go ahead & buy the one u like most that falls within your tolerable budget, & enjoy your new ride.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 Dont think so far. U dont know what new policy might be introduced that might disrupt today's situation. Just go ahead & buy the one u like most that falls within your tolerable budget, & enjoy your new ride.... Exactly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 Dear all Vezel 17" owner Will it be more bumpy then 16" after upgrade ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 Dont think so far. U dont know what new policy might be introduced that might disrupt today's situation. Just go ahead & buy the one u like most that falls within your tolerable budget, & enjoy your new ride.... I waited and waited. As the COE was heading towards $40K,suddemly the news of loan easing came. And bring the COE to what is it now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taggy 1st Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 I waited and waited. As the COE was heading towards $40K,suddemly the news of loan easing came. And bring the COE to what is it now. One word to describe: kelong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 One word to describe: kelong! This is not termed "kelong" Think about it, the gahmen have given free & discounted MRT rides for 2+yrs, some people have to pay for those. What do you think the chances of seeing low COEs are? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnumde 2nd Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 Hi Gurus! I've just bought a Vezel X. And it's my first purchase so I know nuts about car. I am looking for 18" rims that will not affect my speedometer, odometer etc too much. I was advised to take lightweight wheels of the following specs so as not to affect fuel efficiency too much. 225/45/18 215/50/18 Is the specs correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LamHoon33 1st Gear October 12, 2016 Share October 12, 2016 Nice, your car is on a fast boat from Japan :) Do check the VIN no and let us know? Cheers No update from Kah Motor as I believe that they received a lot of orders. The first delivery for the DX model will be Mid Oct. I believe that my car will be second or third batch as I placed the order on 30 Aug 16. What is VIN no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 No update from Kah Motor as I believe that they received a lot of orders. The first delivery for the DX model will be Mid Oct. I believe that my car will be second or third batch as I placed the order on 30 Aug 16. What is VIN no? Check out this post on the origins of your car: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700594-honda-vezel-part-2/?p=5950907 Then you can go to see where your was made: https://www.carfax.com/guides/buying-used/what-to-consider/vin-decoding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LamHoon33 1st Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 went to KM with my colleague to check out the new HRV, from the chassis number , suspect it is assembled in mexico the chassis number of the HRV is something like JHMRU1xxxGXxxxxxx the 11th character indicate the assembly plant and for the HRV, the 11th character is X. Did a search online and X shows the assembly plant as El Salto, Mexico Ok. Thanks. I will update you when I have the number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SmurFF Neutral Newbie October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Placed booking (LX) on early July and got the car end Sept. Managed to get Vkool (it was J83 package) Found out car engine at time can be quite noisy (roaring), perhaps need to work on the accelerator like some bro mentioned earlier. Somehow I felt the pick up response is a little below my expectation NVH and bumpiness is still acceptable to me as my previous ride is a hatchback. I am getting about 14km/L for my FC. Guess I am heavy footer and I disable the start stop function. Overall, it met my expectation as a simple BnB car.... Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Placed booking (LX) on early July and got the car end Sept. Managed to get Vkool (it was J83 package) Found out car engine at time can be quite noisy (roaring), perhaps need to work on the accelerator like some bro mentioned earlier. Somehow I felt the pick up response is a little below my expectation NVH and bumpiness is still acceptable to me as my previous ride is a hatchback. I am getting about 14km/L for my FC. Guess I am heavy footer and I disable the start stop function. Overall, it met my expectation as a simple BnB car.... Cheers! Nice bro! Can you check the VIN no? Sggarage Edwin has endless accesories for you to tweak.. enjoy :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SmurFF Neutral Newbie October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 The VIN no also indicate "X" on 11th character.. So far I only get the 4pillar and rear door wrapped up with 3M brushsteel plus PPS with ceramic coat.. Somehow, the ceramic coat doesnt work as I expected.. still get plenty of water mark... What else do you recommend to tweak ? OBD ? Will it void the warranty ? Not sure if such tweak will affect engine life span and reliability... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Take your time with mods bro.. add ons are simpler and less likely to affect warranties. Electric tailgate, more LED lights etc.. Go slow.. So there's a whole batch with Vin "X" ? it will be interesting if someone confronts them to check if it's true about the Mexican connection.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 X in some term means don't care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Take your time with mods bro.. add ons are simpler and less likely to affect warranties. Electric tailgate, more LED lights etc.. Go slow.. So there's a whole batch with Vin "X" ? it will be interesting if someone confronts them to check if it's true about the Mexican connection.. bro, don't be too bothered by it. whatever your heart desires, go buy liao lah u don't know what will happen tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear October 13, 2016 Share October 13, 2016 Agree lah. Actually I bought because of the new engine. If Thailand HRV comes with the new engine I will also buy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...