Is AIA in a mess now ?

Ah_tee

bad agent !? [shakehead]

Bad agent or not is subjective la. To me the agent don't give free gift still ok. So long as give me regular updates can already. My agent also hardly give me free gift. Every year one planner if I ask for it and one birthday card with toastbox vouchers.

is a practical world. What you receive depends on how much comm one is giving the agent ^_^

last time i buy endowment monthly $26/- ... my ex-agent also give me calendar, diary, and table top planner also.

now my whole family (3paxs) buy 100% hospitalization plan ... but get nothing.

I did not even get a pocket diary !! (even after I asked for it repeatedly !!)

I get a a few sets of desk n pocket diaries desk planners n calendars couriered to my office every year without even asking. Don't know what to do with so many sets...😀

Who uses diaries nowadays anyway...?

last time i buy endowment monthly $26/- ... my ex-agent also give me calendar, diary, and table top planner also.

Unfortunately these days, cost cutting is widespread not only in Insurance industry but other sectors as well. Diaries, calendars, red packets etc are deemed unnecessary so most firms do away with it.

That said, just wonder how much % wise in cost they can save? Sometimes, it's their Management flying around unnecessarily and also entertainment costs which are bigger expenditure IMO. A case of penny wise, pound foolish?

Edited by Spring

Unfortunately these days, cost cutting is widespread not only in Insurance industry but other sectors as well. Diaries, calendars, red packets etc are deemed unnecessary so most firms do away with it.

That said, just wonder how much % wise in cost they can save? Sometimes, it's their Management flying around unnecessarily and also entertainment costs which are bigger expenditure IMO. A case of penny wise, pound foolish?

Nowadays, computer & smart phone also got calender & diary. Who needs the hard copy 1?

Pls lah... save the bloody earth..... still want to print more paper?

u use yr latest smartphone and tablet for what? Watch K drama? :grin:

Nowadays, computer & smart phone also got calender & diary. Who needs the hard copy 1?

I prefer premium rebates, more practical :D

Pls lah... save the bloody earth..... still want to print more paper?

u use yr latest smartphone and tablet for what? Watch K drama? :grin:

bdba03d7e14773fa53ed88cac5463051.jpg taking q fro Captain America lah ... electronics are only reliable to a certain limit.

I prefer to have more free lunch

My agent always have some eye candy

its not about preference ... ppl now dun give anything even ... if can prefer, I would also "chose" ler ...

I sort-of agree with you here ... all those reports are really unnecessary ... I don't even read them ! I just open the envelope, see the covering letter subject title and then toss it aside.

but I think of late, some ins coys are converting to online reports ... they just send you letter to tell you to go to website to see the reports if you are interested .... AXA just sent me a letter telling me they will just send me email in the future !!

Your endowment plan pays him more than the 3 hospitalization plans. Hospitalization plans commission very low only.

yup, I prefer them giving smartphones or tablets. :D:a-happy:

Anyone bought into AIA Choice Life 10 Insurance product???; The Agent said at the time of purchase I have to pay premiums for like first 16 or 17 or so called Critical Year and sort of self funding and now the plan into 20th year still I'm having to pay premiums; Broad daylight robbery; Also the salesperson whom sold me left and join another Company and now the new Agent also tried to be nice to me but AIA says if not happy i can close off the Policy and I still dont even get back my Original Premiums amount paid for the last 20 years - what a rip off!! Forget even the compounded interest

nowadays nobody wants calendar, diary ...

last year I didn't buy any insurance (except car insurance), my AIG agent wants to give me calendar ....

I told him don't waste paper, save the trees

Actually my gripe is on companies saving money at the expense of their staff n worse still clients. No worries on diaries cos you are right that hardly anyone uses them these days.

My point is that companies start cutting costs from small things like diaries, they'll then cut staff benefits from miserly things like pantry items, annual dinner etc which leads to dissatisfied staff which in turn flows down to unfulfilled client needs n attention. Never overlook the small things cos they can easily snowball to bigger matters n that's why IMO a harmonious work force n satisfied clients are paramount to business success. Don't underestimate word of mouth from unhappy clients, they can be infectious!!

• Praise 12

may I know "last time" was how long ago ? :huh:

Actually my gripe is on companies saving money at the expense of their staff n worse still clients. No worries on diaries cos you are right that hardly anyone uses them these days.

My point is that companies start cutting costs from small things like diaries, they'll then cut staff benefits from miserly things like pantry items, annual dinner etc which leads to dissatisfied staff which in turn flows down to unfulfilled client needs n attention. Never overlook the small things cos they can easily snowball to bigger matters n that's why IMO a harmonious work force n satisfied clients are paramount to business success. Don't underestimate word of mouth from unhappy clients, they can be infectious!!

one thing they never cut is their own salary/bonuses [lipsrsealed]

Anyone bought into AIA Choice Life 10 Insurance product???; The Agent said at the time of purchase I have to pay premiums for like first 16 or 17 or so called Critical Year and sort of self funding and now the plan into 20th year still I'm having to pay premiums; Broad daylight robbery; Also the salesperson whom sold me left and join another Company and now the new Agent also tried to be nice to me but AIA says if not happy i can close off the Policy and I still dont even get back my Original Premiums amount paid for the last 20 years - what a rip off!! Forget even the compounded interest

probably misrep. But hard to prove cos last time don't have fact find form. If you read the T&C, you realised they based it on projected 9% returns and its non guaranteed [grin]

That's why now buy insurance so leceh, so many bladdy quetions to answer.

Your endowment plan pays him more than the 3 hospitalization plans. Hospitalization plans commission very low only.

you are wrong. His $26 premium = Annual $300. comm spread over 5 years maybe about $300-400,

Hospitalization comm is FOR LIFE. And as your premium increases as you age, so does his comm. I know of an agent whereby his commission from H&S policies is 40k pa.

I prefer premium rebates, more practical :D

insurance REBATE is a dirty word :a-noway: can be hauled up by MAS one hor. Dun pray pray

Edited by Othello

you are wrong. His $26 premium = Annual $300. comm spread over 5 years maybe about $300-400,

Hospitalization comm is FOR LIFE. And as your premium increases as you age, so does his comm. I know of an agent whereby his commission from H&S policies is 40k pa.

Since when hospitalization comm is for life? Its 20 years only and that is if the person don't change plan. And the agent only earns around 30% comm for the first year then after that it is less than 10% for year 2-10 and drops to even lower than 5% for years 11-20. So the client's premium increase but the commission given falls. It is a long term strategy but need to have alot of clients to be able to benefit from it. Those who want the money fast sell endowment or other plans which give 30-55% comm in the first year. Btw those that want to earn alot of passive income from these insurance policies sell PA. Commission is higher and it really gives commission for life.

Based on 40k p.a. for H&S only, even if all his clients are above 50, he'll need to have 800 clients who bought the shield from him to get that 40k p.a. for H&S only.

Edited by Nzy