Free Parking Near Changi Airport

Obscurest

Hi Bro,

I live in Simei. Yes, like some of our bro mention, you can park at the private estate opposite expo.

Then walk about 10 mins to MRT expo station and go to airport.

Think this is the best option for your parking issue.

What if you are unable to find a place to park legally within the private estate? Still have to rush to airport.

Next best option is park at EXPO at $20 a day.

If park near airport , when you return and take cab to collect your car , the cab driver will face black black curse and swear %&$#@!!@!  because he Queued for a long time and pick up a passenger paying a low travel fare .

Taxi driver face black also no use, cause they should prepare to pick up passenger going to places near airport.

put green round sticker front and back and drive straight to the taxi way lor.  :D

What if you are unable to find a place to park legally within the private estate? Still have to rush to airport.

Next best option is park at EXPO at $20 a day.

Should round up the fare and don't collect the change to express appreciations for his or her long waiting in the Airport queue   :mellow:

put green round sticker front and back and drive straight to the taxi way lor.  :D

He and group will goes into airport lobby for flight check-in and who will drive out his car   :a-confused:   

I stay at one of the private estates near the mrt station a short train ride away from changi airport mrt, I would advise u not to park at private residential areas. I have seen what some of my neighbours can do to such vehicles.

Save a couple of bucks and u might potentially end up with damage to ur vehicle, not worth it I say.

he will be immediately checked into Changrila 7-star accommodation nearby.  

Should round up the fare and don't collect the change to express appreciations for his or her long waiting in the Airport queue   :mellow:

He and group will goes into airport lobby for flight check-in and who will drive out his car   :a-confused:   

Piang.. Even worse for me. I stay at Changi area. When come back, all the taxi uncle give black face, drive super fast and don't help with luggage. 

I also bo bian leh. My fault for staying at Changi meh? Somemore I go overseas for work every month.

he will be immediately checked into Changrila 7-star accommodation nearby.

Chagilla over booked then most appropriate stays is to transfer to Bungkok Hotel suites with cushion wall and pillars.

WOW... folks.. hold ur guns..

Is my fault for not making it clear enough.

Yes im travelling from the west area...

Im not asking to park near changi airport but somewhere nearby so that i can minimize the taxi fares.

Why i need to cause when we return, it will be past midnight and if i have my own car, i can send all of them back.

That's my intention......

Cool ok...

Seriously TS it is better to take a cab back. Why put yourself in such a position. This is Singapore leh, so convenient for everyone to take taxi back to any part of Singapore unless Singapore is damn big and no transportation to the homes you are going.

Anyway, I am not suggesting this but if you really want to find somewhere near where you can park your car, do check out SAF Yacht Club near to Changi Naval Base. Think they have free parking but you have to take taxi there. Think this car park is safer for your car than some unmarked roads or landed area. Try to park near the guard post.

Edited by Renegade777

Actually can park at Changi aerospace area. Jin Tua place and just next to Changi Airport some more. Come down from plane cross the runway then climb the fence. Voila.

This thread give a new idea of making money. By engaging someone to valet back home your car and valet it to the airport when you touch down.

Will probably end up in Johor first. Edited by BenTong

I dont think there are any places with free parking within walking distance from Changi Airport.

Understand a few Captains, Airline pilots or cabin crew who instead ride their bikes to work.  Its only $1.30 per day.

If you need to park your car somewhere with free parking, the 2 places seems fine if you dont mind 10-20 min walking (from MRT)

1) Pasir Ris park (not sure if still free or have gantry)

2) Private estate area near Expo (have to cross upper changi road to Sunbird, Jalan Angin laut area)

For landed estate, remember not to park too near someone house/gate (causing inconvenience to the residence)  and follow direction of road (can be fine if park opposite way). Also, if the "lot" is the usual favourite lot for the residence, there is a risk that the residence may not be happy and hence complain to LTA (but not sure whether any action will be taken if all parking rules complied).

If money no issue, safest and most convenient is to just park at Changi Airport itself and pay the $50-60 per day. 

Suggest Terminal 3B basement 2 area (this parking area is nearest the train/shuttle to T1T2).

Hahah.. True Dr.. Experieced man  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Park your car at your friend's condo in the East side if any.  Then you take taxi to the condo and take your car.  But why so troublesome?

If not, just take a taxi to your house (all in one taxi) and then from your house, take your car and fetch them home.  But anyway, why not just take taxi from airport and share the cost accordingly.