Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 where? Lakeside? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 chinese garden... u coming or sony? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 nah... for u, we invite our guest undertaker.. Porker! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 wah undertaker also got guest one ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 we provide premium services..remember? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 ohhh.... now i remember, so charge how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 cost wise, ask unker RadX.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 ok better dun OT... i PM him for the cost and ask him abt his lost bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 i dun want to know abt the cost but tell me abt his lost bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 me too need the voucher badly for my wed stuff... refer me? PM me lar... never read my offer meh.. Don't make me sound like some Mee Lobus and said senior member must be responsible and read before making comments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 (edited) You also member ah? Anyway, I'm looking for to exchange or rent it out with other people at Redweek on years I don't use. The Express Break feature is very good. After 1yr of ownership, I think Marriott got the timeshare thingy nailed down well with the points system. Yo bro, I just signed up for 30K points on saturday. However, after reading through the terms, conditions, contracts etc.... dunno whether is it such a good deal after all. (I still have till this Sat to back out as mentioned in the contracts "closure date") Cetain queries if you can advise. 1. It says that checking in time is 4pm and check out is 10am. Is this the case??? Seems like no benefits or worse -off compared to the normal hotel guests leh.... (check in usually 2pm & check-out 12pm) 2. Marriot Vacation Club Asia Pacific is not an affiliate nor subsidiary of MVCI. It is owned by an independant company called Club Resorts or something. So are we buying into Marriot vacations to begin with, or if this management company folds.... all members are done for? 3. How does the minimum holding of 12K points at any time work? Does that mean that one cannot use up all the points.... but must retain minimum 12K points all the time? 4. How about the local taxes? Does one need to pay for these, in addition to exchanging the points for the resort stays? e.g. think thailand 's tax is 18%.... so when exchanging the points for the stay, will we be billed additional taxes?? Thanks so much for helping to answer some of my queries. There'll be a member meetup this Friday 6:30pm. You going? Edited August 27, 2007 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 (edited) 1. Different resort different check in and check out times. However unlike hotel guests, breakfasts not free. I say who cares. I go to hypermart and buy lots of groceries back for breakfast. I got a kitchenette which most hotel rooms don't have! However, some resorts give you as much as 20% discount at their restaurants. 2. It is MVCI Asia Pacific. We are buying Marriott. Company folds, trustee is HSBC. They will pay us. 3. Can use up all the points anytime. Just that cannot carry over so many points. 4. Don't worry about the taxes and you will not be billed. They will send you this big binder folder with all the info inside. The points per period per day and when are the gold and silver periods and so forth. No, I'm not going. I'm the go about and vacation myself kind of guy. However received their brochure. Seems like they are prepping HK as their next new resort to be included into the 5 home resorts. If more resorts, the TS ownership is worth it. New comers will have to pay more while old timers who are already in this TS will benefit with the lower capital paid. I want Bali to be one of the home resorts. Think of MVCI as some kind of expanded upper class NTUC resorts. Go already, don't want to stay at NTUC resorts anymore! Edited August 27, 2007 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 (edited) Errr.... if you read the clauses... MVC Asia APcific is not MVCI leh... different company. The MVC Asia pacific is located at Suntec..... There's a clause which mentions the 12K minimum points thing..... Also, the 4pm check-in & 10am check-out is mentioned as a general rule. Taxes and such not mentioned..... so worried that there's hidden costs to be paid. (In addition to the yearly maintenance fees) These are all mentioned in the 2 handouts (one is membership terms, the other is charge deed terms) provided inside the rattan folder bag which they give. Oh... HK is already included as well as Gold Coast. Yah... I also hope that Bali will be included in the home resorts..... but 1st off.... think I'd like to do the Renaissance Ko Samui (category 5) using the Marriot Reward points.... Edited August 27, 2007 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Oh yes, forgot about the category 5 thingy. Different countries 5* not equal to other countries 5* that is why they got this category thing. Take for example Bangkok. Bangkok Marriott 5* is actually 6* to China Marriott 5*. That is why some places the 5* is cheaper in points compared to the 5* in some other places. I know about the this thingy. However, they use MVCI to provide the services. I go to Phuket Beach Club, first thing is to visit the MVCI counter and get freebies. Yes, I hope they include more resorts. Then the TS you own has more value for the price you paid and if you sell it even at the cost price you bought, confirm got people want because by then MVCI would be selling it at higher price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Just did my first booking using the club points for Bangkok (Mayfair). I'm rather satisfied with their reservations service. Very prompt and helpful. (I can't say the same for the sales personnel though.... after they get your sales, they aren't too helpful after that). Anyway, I attended their member seminar and am satisfied with their answers to my many queries..... I realised that not many people who sign up, will go through every detail specified in the club regulations as well as the disclosure material. I even got a reply from their VP of asia operation answering and exlaining to me those questions that their sales staff as well as "Quality" officer could not. OK... now the next thing is too experience first hand how the accomodation turns out... The description sounds good & I'm just waiting to be "awed" ..... the size of the apartment alloted is already 84 sq m..... bigger than a standard 4 rm HDB size. I'm also very pleased that they have allowed early check-in before 12pm (as opposed to their official club guidelines of 4pm check-in). Say, I'm already planning for a drive upto Phuket next year.... or maybe Koh Samui (convert to rewards points to exchange for Renaissance stay)... wanna plan something together and perhaps rope in more khakis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 14, 2007 Share September 14, 2007 Will see. I have used up a lot of my points for this year. Reserve them for next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 errr... if you're not aware.... the matching bonus points cannot be brought forward to the 2nd year. It expires at the end of the 1st year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Not for my case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...