Sony 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Is this article a defender of EGL? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kalaplus Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 engagement ring? after that still got wedding ring? y need so many rings? waste $ leh. sorry i haven marry yet. engagement ring or wedding ring important? which 1 more expensive? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbluewater 2nd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 you proposed with HDB application form? eh.. i proposed with my mouth, and abit of push from her grandfather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 Engagement Ring...... Then... Wedding Ring.... End up... Suffer Ring.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 Wah so much info to digest . Thank you all for your valuable advice . Didnt know that we have so many diamond experts in a car forum . I think you guys are even better than those in the wedding forum Actually why I agree with her that it shall be a Tiffany , becos most of her female friends did not get Tiffany but choose the other brands instead . ... So even though if it 's over priced , i think it 's more unique and special to get a Tiffany . She's worth to bleed . . The most dun spend on car mods for the next 2 yrs loh Since that is your promise to your wife, I wish you best of luck in your search. Some info: http://www.tiffany.com/expertise/engagemen...ny&ring=tiffany Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 lastly one last reason that i bought a tiffany is that, i knew this is the only time that i will almost willingly buy a Tiffany Diamond Ring for her. Ask the bros around, how many of us actually promised your wifey that u will buy one Tiffany in the later years, and have never fulfiled that promise..... hence, i did that one stupid thing such that she does not have any later regrets. and neither did i eat my words. Luckily my wife didn't insist on any particular brand or type of diamond ring she wanted, she didn't even ask or hint me to get her one.... But I feel its my obligation to do it the traditional way, so I proposed to her in a nice restaurant, wearing a suit & tie, on bended knee with the ring and flowers... But since I gave her the ring till now, she only wore a few times... even our wedding band she didn't wear it to work cos she afraid it will get scratched... But my wedding band I wore it everyday and now quite a few scratches already, and she sometime 'scold' me for not taking care of the ring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 got 1 more joy ring... dun anyhow playz playz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 let me guess.. based on the credit limit of one of the credit card.. max it out and pay installment.. I think you're correct to a certain extent... Those ang mo website I surfed indicated a rough budget of 1 ~ 2 months of your monthly salary. But this budget may not be applicable locally cos I also read that in ang mo countries, it is the bride side to pay for the wedding costs, so naturally the groom need to spent more on the diamond ring... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 no such thing as Proposal ring ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 serious eh.. like that will give wrong impression or not? for me, i will wear.. no matter how ugly it is.. it has to be close to my heart and i want to bring it wherever i go. serious. We have not worn them for many years already. And not because they look ugly. In fact, they look quite nice. And no wrong impression given to others also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 eh... are you referring to the india side? yesterday's paper got an article whereby the wife is lock up in a room for 15 years coz she didn't give enough money ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 actually proposal ring is equal to engagment ring now... last time got people go thru engagment process.. but I think not many do it now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 cool dude! reali nice of u to do that..ur wifey is a lucky gal i dun believe all those crap of gttg a ring when one gets hitched. to me a marriage is the couple's affair, no need to bother the whole world. if it lasts, it lasts. no pt gttg rings la, wedding gown la, wedding photos la, dinner la...wld rather spend the $$ on the house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 am i right .... engagment ring only need 1, and wedding ring is a pair ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 engagement ring can be equal to proposal ring, so yes, you only need one but if you intend to take a few wife, then you need a few.. wedding ring, aka wedding band is a pair for both to give to each other when exchanging vow.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 heard from others, a engagment ring is 3x of one salary, got such things ? so i earn $2k, i buy a $6k ring ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 (edited) others also say that you shd have 3-4wifes... must have at least 1 million of spare cash.. Come on lar.. pls don't give me the impression that you are still a kid.. Edited May 1, 2007 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie May 1, 2007 Share May 1, 2007 i really a kid when coming to wedding stuff. if i am repeater, i might be a novice or expert. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...