Foreign Brides

Sci10213

no the tone that really make it funny.

is the way they translate every word from dialect or Chinese to English. sometimes just dun understand wat they trying to say, must slowly digest then can hah

Anyone here had a foreign bride from Vietnam?

So far how?

I must say Vietnam gals are not bad .. but communication and oulture may a problem.

On top of that ... you must be earning good income ... because most likely .... they won't be able to get a job here unless their english is not bad ...

If got good income, you think people still look for foreign bride?

Statistic have shown that this usually appeal more to those blue collar worker.

But then, i might be wrong..

At times, it would be good to start a family not knowing each other at all. Hey, olden days have done it, so why not now [:)]

they can always hang abt joo chiat... part time lipsrsealed.gif

Recently just pass by that area, wah lou....practically the whole stretch got [gorgeous] wearing short-short & low-low standing along the road. Simply Bor govt man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

where exactly is that place har? [sly]

fried rice hor fun?

nah... dun take them.

pork rib sautee in black bean.

song fish head in sambal/ black bean

claypot tofu

ti huang miao in sambal

lala

water crest soup

simple dish then test skill [sly]

trust me on that lar... the fried rice is [thumbsup]

the fish head also not bad....

how I know......

coz that place is my dad's buddy open 1.

always have dinner there [:)]

the viet ard there make my mum go [rolleyes][:|]

hahaha

huh.. she followed before liao.. now she's my better half .. [inlove]

seems trust here between couples still not predominant ... but ive seen good examples . [flowerface]

[thumbsup]

Anyone here had a foreign bride from Vietnam?

So far how?

sg gorgeous.gif not good enough eh?

SG the [gorgeous] some the nose lift very high. [laugh][laugh] no 5c no tok. [laugh][laugh]

Malaysian girls ---> Damn funny when they speak mandarin with their Malaysian accent lah hehe [laugh]

They are hordes of them here in my client's office and some of them are really quite pretty

so u gg intro me? [nod]

Malaysian girls ---> Damn funny when they speak mandarin with their Malaysian accent lah hehe [laugh]

They are hordes of them here in my client's office and some of them are really quite pretty

u and comfy seem to operate in the realm of pretty gals... [dizzy]

but sometimes i do wonder how much of a chance do one stand to have when it comes to mail order brides.

i can see where guys, who settled in VN after working here a good part of their lives, are coming from. but running to a foreign land and picking up a life partner in a very Toy R Us way, not the same as picking up Mattel or Kenner action figure lor.

its not as much of a risk as compared to local gals as vietnam gals are generally

submissive

obedient

faithful and loyal

so even if the guy does not really know the gal as much less chance of a"blowout" after they get together (there will be still be but less as compared to local gals)

of course there is a flip side as these girls are in it for the money and a better way of life but hey who can blame them if you look at the way they live plus the fact that vietnamese men have been known to abuse ladies + run away and etc.

for me viet gals [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] , if i am loaded will not even consider local girls at all.

that fiercely loyal to hubby thingy is fast eroding. divorce no along carries that much of a social stigma here. welcome to development.

foreign brides from vn are likely to come from the countryside. those from the urban area are not likely to run after foreign men unless you can give them a life of luxury.(HDB flat no count), otherwise they rather marry someone who can relate to them. life is getting better for them here.

although the situation was a little different in the past. the commies are no longer as "oppressive", hence lesser want to escape.

but what are your chances when someone is only marrying you to get out of the poverty trap?

it probably means when she is financially able, you may be the first thing to be jettisoned. the gap may be easier to bridge with a m'sian girl.

Or indo chinese...alot of them in SG are very [thumbsup]

they can always hang abt joo chiat... part time lipsrsealed.gif

Recently just pass by that area, wah lou....practically the whole stretch got [gorgeous] wearing short-short & low-low standing along the road. Simply Bor govt man. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

where exactly is that place har? [sly]

Its the whole stretch of "Geyland road" from lion city/city plaza all the way till ex-gay world/geylnd indoor stadium. They stand on the left side of the road. [:p][:p][:p]

Today is saturday....perfect. They will be out in doves. Budget hotels are conveiently located on both sides of this geyland road. [smash][smash][smash]

Dont tell yr GF of wify i say one har.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

agree. msian gals are nicer if u ask me.

down to earth and not overpriced like sg gals!

My ex colleague who is a malaysian just recently ketok her husband a rolex watch worth $7K for her birthday present and 2 diamond rings for bearing him a daughter and a son... she told me she is still waiting for another bigger carat diamond ring next year from her husband.. I ever asked her wat did she gets for her husband for his present.. she said something cheap will do.. She also taught me how to ketok my bf.. Told my bf abt it, he said all along he dun like malaysian gals cos his brother's ex gf also keep getting $$$ from his bro although she comes to sg once or twice every 2 yrs. [sweatdrop]

Got another malaysian female colleague who also ketok her husband a few LV bags plus overseas trips loh..

conclusion is not all malaysian gals are down to earth and all sg gals are overpriced. pls [shakehead] condemn SG GALS.. ur remark is so unfair to sg gals..

"conclusion is not all malaysian gals are down to earth and all sg gals are overpriced. pls Shakehead condemn SG GALS.. ur remark is so unfair to sg gals.. "

its true that regardless of nationality there are all kinds of people but from experience its most probably 5 out of 10 malaysian girls that are like that while in sg its most probably 9 out of 10.

so i think its still a fair statement.

Guess u r the unlucky one to meet the bad one bah..

Mayb if you are a malaysian and are staying in malaysia, ur statement will be different le.. cos the grass is always greener on the other side.. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Yogurt75

In my own opinion, most men who look for foreign wife esp from Viet,China,Indo are these men can't catch up or please or ability to satisfy local girls' needs and wants.

They then go for foreigners wife from rural areas/villages in hoping to find an obedient,thrifty wife who slog housechores, give birth nothing else.