2.4km Time  

118 members have voted

1. 1.

• Below 9 Mins
    • 9 - 10 Mins
    • 10 - 11 Mins
    • 11 - 12 Mins
    • 12 Mins and Above

just passed my IPPT this year at 12.5min. every year getting worse. after this year will go for IPPT FFI, hopefully can fail, else will be CAT Z [sweatdrop]

everytime run 2.4km, feel like dying, even with training also siong. problem is not the distance, its to meet the passing timing.

We shld be glad its only 2.4km. Taiwanese soldiers must run 5km [sweatdrop]

c2 is excuse ippt liao, right? good for u then.. still looking for a way to siam ippt [laugh][laugh] not that i cannot pass.. but i can't train due to traveling.. try jogging in jarkata when u r a chinese... robbers sees u as a big target lor..

Commandos normally clock [nod]

yea. i see some red-beret uncles (mid-thirties) averaging 8.30.

i'm nowhere near that timing despite being under 20 (y.o.) [sweatdrop]

think timing is proportional to weight and sadly not bmi. i mean, how many guys who are perhaps, 80kg, 185cm (this gives a bmi of 23.3) and can run under ten?

Edited by Karebu

No more IPPT....already 43 yrs

During NS 9.40

Reservist, initial: 11

Reservist Mid: 13

Reservist ending: RT RT all the way

Now, surprisingly, I have no problem to clock 11 again

Can also easily do 5km at 25min or less every other day.

Reason:

Jus simply woke up one day and decided to live longer (so as to see my kids grow up.)

Have joined SAFRA Gym for 2 years already and enjoyed running and exercing in the relax aircon enviornment @ the town club.

The best $1/day investment I ever made.

My personal best, 2.4km 8:06 min. SOC... forgot liao... about 6:45-6:55 min...

On a normal day, 2.4km run is about 9mins. Normal days don't happen anymore for me :(

My brother... he is like monstor or something, 2.4km is 7:25m and SOC 5:57. Long legs long arms.... Now.... haiyah. 10mins also kangkor for him.

i always have problem in chin up...and i think i have big problem with it....so i accepted my fate liao...sign up IPT till I ORD liao.. [;)]

before going into army is 10 plus 11.

After army training my ippt is 9.30

Now after 10 years, every IPPT i have, i got to go home after work to train for 2 weeks before going for test then can just go below 11.40. realise i got fatter...haizz...

reason why i train is i die die dun want go rt, waste of time. So once i run my ippt till i vomit to pass...hope it doesn need to happen this year.

I used to have a friend who can clocked 7 min plus [sweatdrop]

My brother clocked below 6 mins during his red beret days [dead]