Chrispie 5th Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Not variant 2.. when i got my cerato, it was pretty new on the mkt.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 ya the new variant 2 much better on efficiency Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 2.4 camry giving this figure is normal official figure for 2.4 is at 14.4litres/100km u'r achieving better than the official figure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viotrex Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Kia Rio 1.4L (M) 14km/l 60/40 Highway/City Mobil 1 Full Syn Caltex Gold Tires @ 220kpa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Ya, before i modded, even worst. Previously was 8.7km/h, now better, sometimes can hit 10km/h. Worst still, i am in sale, need to travel everyday, almost 100km/h at least per day, so every 4 days need to pump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Madza 3 SP City 70% - 30% Highway 11km / litre Light footed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Make it easier for everyone lah! Go over to www.spritmonitor.de but make sure you click on the Union Jack on the top right hand corner for English. Register and set up your vehicle. They now accept SGD and MYR should you go to JB to pump. Compare $ for $ with other users from SG and the world (their base currency is EUR). See mine below. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowblind Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Hi bro....I read in some magazine that Mazda 2 averages 18+km/l combined. I dun expect tat range but your fc is quite suprising considering the low weight of the car. You very heavy foot ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 (edited) Heavy foot? Definately not becos i'm one of the last off the line when the light turns green and most of the time i'm travelling with 1 or 2 persons without any load. On top of that, I pump up my tyres to the mazda's recommended pressure every 2 weeks and keep to very FC friendly speeds of 80-95km/hr on expressways. Basically, 18km/l is not possible at all even if you travel 100% highway. The mazda 2 featurered in the magazine probably is the one equipped with their new miller-cycle engine, that is not available in singapore BTW, anything with the mazda logo = drinker. To say mazda is fuel efficient is just as ridiculous as saying french cars are very reliable Edited April 28, 2008 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Kelisa is really the car to buy.... For such a small car, I'd expect this kind of FC, give or take 1-2km/l. But I still find that the Vios seems to have the best combination of space, FC & performance. It's spirited enough for a spot of hard-driving when one desires, and the light body helps the FC when driving normally point A to point B. Plus it has a proper boot. but i cant accept made in thailand vios... Yes, the QC of the MIT Toyotas are not as stringent as the Japanese ones. But overall, the price & build quality is acceptable to quite a number of people. I for one, wouldn't mind the slightly poorer quality. Afterall, I'm currently rolling in a MIM Milo tin can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 i guess i'm the worst of the lot here.. esso 98, 80% city, moderate heavy foot.. no mod other than knn filter lgt, 2.0, 6.5km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Mine is 13 max to mostly 11 km/litre on SPC 95, still running mineral oil, less than 10K. Just pumped SPC 98, went up to 14 km/l, can't believe the difference, still monitoring. 90-85% highway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 You mean "worse". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 You english teacher? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 wah. LGT giving only 6.5km/l? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laoahpeck Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 No, I'm driving a 3-year old Camry...I thought it would be worst than my previous ride, Ford Laser 1.6 which only gave an average of 10.5km/l at most. This came as a shocker... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laoahpeck Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Hi...I always wanted to ask about that. Reason? I do manual calculation based on what I pump and the distance travelled and that's the average I posted. About 12.5km/l. The electronic meter actually shows different results. It is actually higher. Can you help me explain? Initially, I was very impressed but grew sceptical and did manual recording and calculation instead and got the lower figures. The electronic meter usually shows about 2 km/l more on the average. As mentioned, I drive a 3-year old Camry...I don't think the previous owner did any mod on it. Seems like pretty stock to me. I also tend to let the car roll between traffic lights as much as I can without obstructing traffic as 80-90% of my driving is around my estate--fetching kiddos to school and back etc. Only about 10% on highways in a single week if I'm fortunate. Please advise wrt the electronic meter thingy...appreciate it lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 2.4 camry giving this figure is normal official figure for 2.4 is at 14.4litres/100km u'r achieving better than the official figure Huh? Which means official fc is only 6.94 km/l? Sure or not... That worse than an SUV. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...