Have anyone received this LTA letter before?

Cons18

Hi all,

I have received a letter from LTA to say that "a report has been made on my vehicle.To ensure that the vehicle is in good working condition,pls sent in your vehicle for an inspection at any inspection centre."

Fyi,my H.Stream is less than 3 years and there is no after market mod but only the glasses are tinted quite dark.

Wonder who reported,the public or TP??

Have anyone received this type of letter before?,can give me some advise.Thanks.

Hi Bro,

Must be someone in the market complain of your exhaust pollution / noise make .

Rest assured no fine/problem if yours is stock as there might be error in no plate reported.

Rdgs

You should question LTA or the reporter who should bear the cost? We can't just pay 62 dollars everytime there is a complaint right?

I kena this letter before.. But just to notify me that my rear license plate light is not working. So just replace it and doesn't require to sent back for inspection.

Thank to all,

I have just called up the LTa and chk,they said that I have to sent in for the inspection.They said it may be reported by the public or garment.

They also said that they keep the particulars of the informant,if I wanted to sue the informant if that's nothing wrong with my car.

This type of ppl oso has,wasting my time and their own time oso...knn..

neber mind lar... just go buy your car plate number $100 big $100 small this coming saturday and sunday...thumbsup.gif tio liao change car... dun bother what's wrong with your car liaolaugh.gif

Very true. Sometimes can offend others unknowingly. The only thing we can do is keep our car accesorising within the law. Then even if someone reports, we will not be in trouble.

For those who have illegally modded their cars, this post is a good warning not to "act tough" on the roads. All the offended party has to do is to report your car as illegally modded and you will have to go thru a lot of hassle.

good example is the stomp...

there are dozens of bo liao pple out there who loves to complain abt virtually everything...

haiz [shakehead][shakehead]

i work in industrial estate... sometimes i soooo tempted to complain those company vans and lorries... they practically give out thick black smoke....like charcoal powder in the air

wah lidat 2 day $400 liao.. If bo tio how.. heehee

bo tio mmm si wa eh tai ji liao lorlaugh.gif