Shorty Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 hi all.my fren is seriously interested in getting a copen.he is currently looking at this particular one :- http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2IRCjXf-1000.html can anyone advice if it is worth it?de price...de car itself...n also how can i know if the car is worth de price?how high a depreciation is too high?.. thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 thats a question only the buyer can answer... worth it to some, not worth it to others... what's the buyer after? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Cute looking car but only can sit 2 ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Very nice and cute ride to zip around in but I personally will not pay this price But beauty lies in the eye of the beholder so to each his own The other day I was parked beside a Copen. The owner brought along his Ang Mor fren to look at his car. He demonstrated opening the roof and his Ang Mor fren got into the Copen waiting to go for a spin. Then I saw the owner trying to put his laptop into whatever is left of the boot but no matter how he turn here and there oso cannot fit into the small little space. In the end he told his Ang Mor fren to hold the laptop for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley789 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Muahha!! that freaking small.. i think the Box in my bike lagi big..at least can swallow my laptop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Author Share July 29, 2008 i mean solely on price issue.he's single n wont b committing to anything in de near future.so 2 seater car is no prob for him.based on de price tag of dis particular car...do u guys tink its worth it.is it too ex?...or de price is right?... dis car is for him to drive ard...no gf...n most of his frens already hv cars...so no need to "tompang" other ppl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 I like the Copen for its looks but it definitely is not worth the price. Just my personal opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 but its really a cheap japanese 2 seater, with automatic folding roof and a low road tax la. with some VW beetle looks to add. girl's magnet but even they will complain of it being too small for comfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 no gf? he just needs to go clubbing with this car and he'll sure have a gf the next day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 I say this is a lifestyle car. I like to be in it if I want to seek for attention. Go clubbing and it can attract a lots of dates. . For this unique attraction, value for $$ in its class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Author Share July 29, 2008 n to make things worse...he doesn't club! hmm....so far i tink ppl r saying de price is jus too ex for a small car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 It's a girly ride(just my opinion). In my estate where I'm staying there's a lady driving one. A bit claustrophobic(for me ), impractical, sissy....I mean suitable for ladies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Author Share July 29, 2008 wah...u really don like de car hah.... mayb i should convey dat to my fren.anyway...let's jus say u like de car...will u pay dat kind of price for it?...or do u tink de car is overpriced? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 I have an ex colleague who drives one and he's quite a big size fella. He looks abit out of proportion in the small car but he feels good and says that the only open top. cheap road tax that he can afford. To each his own.. But I do agree it is a car more for ladies.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 I think if u like that particular car, a bit overpriced u also wun mind one lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Fully agree Like those discussing the price of COE...one unker just cut in and say, when u need a car u need a car, no matter how high the COE oso u'll still buy the darn car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Yeah lor. No matter whether it's a good time or bad time, economy good or not. There still be buyers, it's just a matter of numbers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 copen is rather impractical.. only can sit 2 person with no luggage space.. machaim like riding bike except got roof and aircon.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...