Dumb 4th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 No lah.. Wont do stunt there, just wanna cruise at 30kmh there.. You want to go up or down? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 (edited) Ya, heard that before in delta. Remember vividly hearing this story in cowboy town at bukit timah during the night shift OE time. Think you are driving DR15 at that time I was in Team Bravo in the early 90s. Edited July 31, 2008 by Mahjong74 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 wow..ur story is a contender for ghostly tales of the mth! here is a story i've heard: there was this 3 man crew FRC patroling senoko industrial estate. so they come to a round about near the army camp, stopped and update their logsheet. while the 3 of them sat in the car, they heard a thump coming from the roof of their patrol car. but they ignored it. the driver then drove off after his partner finished updating. while on their way out of tat round about, a taxi was making its way in and kept flashing his highbeam at them. they didnt sense anything wrong and continued their way. end of the story? nope..the next day while tuning into a radio station, they had the shock of their life. a caller mentioned: "last night hor while i going into senoko, i saw this police car wif a long haired lady in white sitting ontop of their patrol car!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 (edited) Issit??? Thought the max is a U turn and a U turn is only 180 what Got... a 270degree turn should be like 3/4 of a circle - however it does not needs to be a perfect circle, as it is usually a downward/upward sloping and curving road. So the start of the turn and the end of the turn will not be on the same plane, but either on top of or below the other. Edited July 31, 2008 by Lightbringer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 By going to 99 bend or Devil's bend wont improve your driving. Even if you manage to conquer it once or twice dont mean a thing. Cos you can ask youself whether you know what you are doing and when you need to do if you meet with situations. I think you probably wont have an answer. Going to PG also wont change anything. It will only just let you understand your car more in a controlled environment and thats it. The thing that improve your driving are course such as defensive driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 You reminded me of the guy that crashed the lancer that carries 2 friend to death at Thompson bend. If you wanna do such things, do it alone. Thanks. That guy claimed that he travelled below 60kph too. :) The recent EG6 driver also claimed that he was traveling at 60km/h. Not just the Lancer. On a side note, I think TS is just curious about the location of the bends with no intention to race there. Not going to race there. I got no guts and no skill and no experience. Thats why i want tips from lao jiaos here on how to improve my driving. U can try out the Lim chu kang farms. The roads there are just as bendy as the 99bends and to make things worse, there is alot of up and down slopes just before the bends. My driving instructor used to take me there quite often to train "handling". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 (edited) Why must ghosts always be a lady har? I seriously have not heard about someone seeing a "man with long hair/messy hair" when describing ghosts. Its the start of 7th month today Edited August 1, 2008 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? Here is the aerial map... is there really 99 bends altogether on South Buona Vista Road? From this map, cant tell leh there are much more bends (don't have total of 99) back in the 70's, before the West Coast Highway and AYE was build Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Ever heard of the saying - "Hell hath no fury like a Woman scorned". Who's going to be afraid of a "Man" scorned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patcheon Neutral Newbie August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Have male ghost lar. A lot appears as soldiers dress in uniforms of long ago armies, mostly around the era of long ago wars in that particular area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 who knows they might be female soldiers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icejelly76 Clutched August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Your question already make me . I don't think 99 bend is a destination. Please drive safely. Want to play go on the track. Don't join the street punks on the road. Recently already got two examples, Vios in JB fly and kill motocyclist, Driver of EG killed 19 yr old girl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 God, didn't read your post until now...Drove there at around 3am Sunday morning yesterday...feeling some goosebumps now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 1 more evo in orchardroad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 ??? Another accident with Evo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 5, 2008 Author Share August 5, 2008 Okay went 99 bend today.. Some corners are really blind.. Cycled there, didnt drive there, wanna see how sharp the corners first. Theres a part where the slope is really steep. Leads to the kent ridge park i think. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...